$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

3 stars
View map of 200 SW 19th Street, 200 SW 19TH STREET, Renton, WA 98057

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Helpful Receptionist

Really helpful staff but room is too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kansas Mom
Business
Olathe, KS
Jun 23, 2010

Great hotel

The pool was small and the "hot breakfast" was lukewarm. Other than that, the hotel itself was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kansas Mom
Business
Olathe, KS
Jun 23, 2010

Great hotel

The pool was small and the "hot breakfast" was lukewarm. Other than that, the hotel itself was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durango, CO
Jun 3, 2010

Family Vacation

Visit family, aquarium, pacific science museum, children's museum. space needle, light rail, monorail

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Nov 9, 2009

More than expected

Spent time traveling with elderly Mother, her nurse and my Wife. Very clean and spacious rooms. Large bathrooms. Total peace and quiet. Breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John, The Musicman
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 7, 2009

Great Value, Great Place, Great Location

We appreciated the polite staff and cleaning maintenance. The breakfasts in the morning were fantastic. We would definitely stay here again and recommend others to stay here as well. The area was quiet and restful as well. Our every need was provided for, from shopping recommendations to restaurants. Maps to show you how to get from place to place. Thank you again for a great stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel had coupons for the "Keg" restaurant. Free shrimp cocktail. Excellent. I would go at lunch though. Dinner a little more expensive, although all the food was excellent.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk VA
Sep 8, 2009

Much better than expected.....

I had a great time...the staff as very friendly and helpful, guiing me in the best ways to get around and assisting if they could in any way. The breakfast in the mornings were grea and very well organized and the staff was quick to make sure everyone was taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take advantage of the shuttle to the airport to catch the light rail into seattle. Saves you money and you don't have to drive. The shuttle was easy to do and very accomadating.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 22, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

We were traveling with a 6 year old and a 4 month old. The staff was super friendly. The room size was amazing and perfect for a family. We were able to spread out and be comfortable. The pool was a bit on the smaller size however we were the only oens using it so it didnt matter much. The free breakfast is always a huge plus and money saver. I also loved having the whirlpool bathtub in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJMahalo
Business
New York, NY
Jun 9, 2009

Overnight layover delight

We stayed at this hotel during an overnight layover, and it exceeded our expectations greatly. The shuttle bus was sent over to the airport promptly once we called, and drove us to the hotel located about 10 minutes away. There is a snack area right in the lobby, and check-in was a breeze - both a relief to tired travelers. The room was clean, attractive and spacious. We were delighted to see that a complimentary breakfast was included - which was not just a "continental" spread. The breakfast included a variety of bread, eggs, sausage/ham, cereal and freshly made waffles. The shuttle to the airport was on time and our driver was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you sign in for the shuttle before you do breakfast.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jun 8, 2009

Mostly good but not quite a 4-star.

We just wanted a place to overnight near SEATAC. This is not the best for that because the hotel shuttle is difficult to summon and runs only on the hour and not at all late at night (when we needed it.) In-hotel breakfast area was a zoo on Saturday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Downtown Seattle has great dining. "Place Pigalle" at Pike Square was great.

Back to menu Return to top