$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

3 stars
200 SW 19th Street, 200 SW 19TH STREET, Renton, WA 98057
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
30 reviews
Everything went perfect!

From booking to stay everything went smooth. Stuff offer two rooms instead one we order for no... See full review

  • Ppavel
  • Dec 28, 2013
Typical Marriott

This was just like every other Springhill Suite we've stayed at. Which is a good thing, we... See full review

  • Katrindo
  • Mar 19, 2013
Our SpringHill Suites Renton, WA hotel offers a convenient location to the natural beauty of Bellevue Square, the exciting attractions of Downtown Seattle and nearby businesses such as Boeing and FAA. Just 10 minutes from SeaTac International Airport, guests can take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. Enjoy our location near top area restaurants and the biggest shopping center in the area, the Super Mall. Enjoy many outdoor activities and a location just 30 minutes from downtown Seattle attractions such as the Space Needle and Husky Stadium. Back at our hotel in Renton, WA, our spacious suites feature separate sleeping and living areas & a pantry with a microwave and mini-fridge. Business travelers will enjoy our large desks and free Wi-Fi. Our complimentary breakfast now offers an assortment of hot and healthy options. Soak in the pool, get a quick workout in at our 24-hour fitness center or cook out in the outdoor BBQ area. We look forward to serving you at our extended stay Renton hotel.

Hotel Map

47.4628 -122.22
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 5.00, MI, E; King County International Airport/Boeing Field, (BFI), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Jimi Hendrix Grave Site: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperSpud
Northwest
Dec 11, 2012

Best Experience in a long time!

This was an extremely clean and wonderfully decorated hotel. The staff was great. The room was quiet and spacious. Again, I loved the decor and would want many of the details in my house. Very relaxing. Delicious breakfast bar with the excption of the sausage. Stick with the fresh fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right near IKEA.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Driver
Calgary,Alberta,Canada
Aug 13, 2014

Long weekend getaway

Greeted @ the front with a warm greeting,allowed an early checkin 4hrs even though it was full.Far enough away from hussle but close enough for amenaties(not even 5 min drive).Most of all...QUIET!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Southcenter Mall...everything & more.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mememetoo
Princeton, NJ
Dec 31, 2013

SpringHill Suites are good for families of more than 4

We had a nice overnight before flying out in the morning. Breakfast was a little better than many "free" breakfasts at other hotels. Room was nice and able to sleep the 5 people in my family. Wifi worked well bathroom wasn't quite as nice as many other SH suites we have stayed at. Location is a little awkward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ppavel
Spokane WA
Dec 28, 2013

Everything went perfect!

From booking to stay everything went smooth. Stuff offer two rooms instead one we order for no extra charge ( we had 4 kids with us). Breakfast is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Candy Super Mom
Orange County
Sep 5, 2013

family reunion

The management allowed 50+ teenagers to gather and rough house in front of the lobby outside for over 2 hours in the middle of the night. The management did nothing to control the noise so that half of all the guest who faced the front of the building were disturbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is nothing to eat around this hotel. There are no minimum 3 star restaurants or even fast food places. Not a few blocks east of here, the neighborhood gets pretty dicey for non locals. I wouldn't go out at night.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
David's travels
Houston, Texas
Jun 3, 2013

Nice staff, but room needs improvement

First off I must say that the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, newspaper, and the computers available to print airline boarding passes. The room however was not great to me. The room looked like a 3 star hotel, but the bed sheets felt like 2 star at best. The beds were not comfy and no one in my party had enough sleep because of it. Also the walls are pretty thin so we heard talking and people walking up and down the hallways during the night. My biggest complaint must be the cleanliness of the towels. I remember stepping out of the shower, grabbed a towel and saw a red streak on in. At first I thought it was blood, but in the end I could not tell what it was. Overall I would not want to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katrindo
Madison, AL
Mar 19, 2013

Typical Marriott

This was just like every other Springhill Suite we've stayed at. Which is a good thing, we appreciate a standard and that is why we always try and stay at a Marriott. Would stay here again. Close to shopping mall and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Digger Retired
Utah
Dec 10, 2012

Good Place for a Quick Stay

Found staff very helpful and courteous when checking in very late at night. Room was very clean and welcoming. We were on the first floor, where you sometimes hear the 'elephants' jumping in the room all night above you. We only heard occasional faint sounds on the last evening of people in the room above. Buffet breakfast was fresh and good, even at the end of the 'breakfast hour'. There is plenty of places to sit and enjoy the breakfast. We liked the fact that there were two waffle makers, a favorite of guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Piers in Seattle has added a large Ferris Wheel. Borderline pricey, but worth it. The waiting in line was relatively short and it moved quickly. Ferris 'cars' are enclosed, seat about 5-6 adults and are heated. Ride is three times around after all cars are filled. The ride moves slowly around, thus no ride sickness for one of our company. He would go again! Good views of Seattle, docks and Puget Sound. Good activity for all ages.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom shopper
spokane, wa
Jul 18, 2012

getaway

Everything was very nice however, the quality of some of the bread items on the breakfast bar were extremely dry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

South center shopping center has amazing shopping and restaurants

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maple leaf
Abbotsford, BC
Feb 9, 2012

Great place to stay and leave your vehicle while away

clean, quiet, comfortable. Enjoyed the hot breakfast . Shuttle service was great to the airport. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. love their cookies!!! handicapped rooms were a good size

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found their were a number of dining places a short driving distance away

Back to menu Return to top

Change search