$204 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

3 stars
707 Ocean Shores Blvd., Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
82 reviews
Memorial Day getaway

Kid friendly, excellent friendly staff and access to amenities 24/7. See full review

  • Ragz
  • May 26, 2014
Sunday get a way

We only stayed one night, but we enjoyed the hotel and the staff. Everyone was courteous and very... See full review

  • Shawna's mom
  • Apr 15, 2014
Ocean Shores is a 6,000-acre peninsula at the mouth of Grays Harbor, the only deep-water port on the Pacific coast north of San Francisco. The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores is conveniently located 1/2 a block away from the city and convention center. The hotel offers an indoor pool, spa, sauna, steam room and fitness center all open 24 hours a day. Each of the 113 deluxe divided smok-free suites feature the beauty of a glorious sunset from a private balcony. Free unlimited local and domestic long distance calls and free high-speed internet access now available in all rooms. ***Credit card required upon check in.*** $15 pet fee per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

Hotel Map

47.0076 -124.1664
Area served
Ocean Shore, WA
Nearby airports
SEATAC Airport
Area description
Many activities nearby such as, whale watching - March through April, beachcombing, Summer Sails boat rentals, Ocean Shores Golf Course, ferry to Westport, horseback riding and Quinault Beach Resort & Casino just two miles away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Ocean Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Rooms

Ocean View Junior Suite - Single
This 600 square foot junior suite features one king bed, sofa sleeper, private balcony with full ocean view, natural gas fireplace, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wall mount ironing unit, three TV's, four telephones with two lines, hair dryer and data ports.
Ocean View Junior Suite - Double
This 600 square foot junior suite features two queen beds, a sofa, private balcony with full ocean view, natural gas fireplace, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wall mount ironing unit, three TV's, four telephones with two lines, hair dryer and data ports.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Shilo Restaurant & Lounge
For the finest in Northwest and popular American cuisine, enjoy our Shilo Restaurant for breakfast or lunch, and our piano bar while dining Saturday and Sunday evenings and during Sunday brunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Banquet space for up to 350 served by our professional and friendly staff. Also adjacent to 1000-seat capacity City Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 82
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwiguy
Seattle
Jul 21, 2014

Great romantic weekend!

It was our 1 year anniversary and I wanted to do something special with the weekend. Getting a room with an ocean view was a must, and this was perfect. The staff were friendly, and the room well maintained. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bennett's Fish and Chips. A must have!

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawna's mom
Belfair WA
Apr 15, 2014

Sunday get a way

We only stayed one night, but we enjoyed the hotel and the staff. Everyone was courteous and very friendly. We ate lunch and breakfast in their dining room and it was very good. The server's were both great ladies and very nice and informative. We can't wait to come back and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KandS
Bellingham, Washington
Jun 17, 2013

Right on the Beach

The staff was friendly and helpful to us. They were patient with our constant questions as new visitors to the area. The hotel was right on the beach providing a great view and a nice place to take a stroll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danette Super Grandma
Washington
May 7, 2013

Anniversary

Great stay, fantastic weather. Everyone was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelleen
Shelton, WA
Feb 24, 2013

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Great Stay

Just a one night stay to attend a conference. We were surprised and delighted at how great our room was. Would definitely stay there again or recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of potential good places to eat nearby.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zz13
spokane
Sep 6, 2012

rock hard

When i arrived only a trainnie was checking everyone in.On labor day weekend.Very very slow she did not know how to work computer.Rooms needs up date....bath tub was not cleaned.THE Bed was ROCK HARD!!!!!!! I even put a mattress pad on the bed.No help.So if you like old rooms hard beds and high prices this place is for you....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kallie
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Weekend getaway

Overall we had a really great stay, the location is wonderful and the view from the hotel was beautiful! We had a little mix up at the restaraunt where were accidently overcharged for dinner but they handled it very nicely by giving us free breakfast the next morning and allowing us to stay free of charge till it was completely resolved. So I would definetly recommed this hotel, we had a wonderful visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spiritclearing
Mukilteo, WA
Feb 9, 2012

Great place to stay

We stay here about 4 times a year and have always had a wonderful stay. We love the rooms with an ocean view. We also enjoy the pool and aquarium. The restaurant also has great food at reasonable prices and a wonderful ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food at reasonable prices. Very nice and accomodating staff.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reluctant Traveler X2
Seattle
Feb 7, 2012

SW WA Ocean visit

Great spacious room with a view of the ocean. I love that there is a little mini kitchenette and seating area. If there was more room on the deck to sit outside that would just about do it for comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Fairly good food and nice view. Good piano player. Usually I avoid these hotel dining rooms but this one is A OK.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KPFM
Lakewood, WA
Dec 12, 2011

Can't beat the location

Spacious room with attractive divider to creat a "suite" arrangement. Electric fireplace;Wide corridors; pool, large aquarium in lobby, slightly dated decor -- OK but ripe for an interior renewal/update. Right on the Pacific Ocean easy access to drive or walk on beach or to go clam digging during season. Balconies - Large full serve restaurant w/ great specials /very good food but slow service due to staff/customer ratio during our visit in December - for example no restaurant hostess to seat you on a busy Sunday morning. One big negative -- no cold H2O in our bath shower -- only hot water therfore too hot to use and we had to skip showers before check-out and on way to an event. Very young desk help did not appear too concerned of this as an issue on check out - we considered it a big issue and really a safety issue - no offer to compensate for our inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay on floors 2 or above. First floor view is limited by grassy dunes. Ocean view better higher up. Lots of festivals and events during the busier summer/fall seasons.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search