$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

3 stars
707 Ocean Shores Blvd., Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
88 reviews
getaway

Great relaxing time next to the calm beachfront! ! See full review

  • hearts2014
  • Oct 12, 2014
Memorial Day getaway

Kid friendly, excellent friendly staff and access to amenities 24/7. See full review

  • Ragz
  • May 26, 2014
Take in beautiful views and accommodations near the beach and city
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores is located on a 6,000-acre peninsula at the mouth of Grays Harbor, the only deep-water port on the Pacific coast north of San Francisco. Guests here enjoy sunset views from rooms equipped with private balconies, and rooms that are equally beautiful. The dog-friendly hotel is centrally located just a short walk from the beach in one direction or the downtown in another direction.
Highlights
  • Children under 12 stay free with an adult
  • Dogs welcome (fees apply)
  • Beach access 
  • Convenient to the city's shops, restaurants and entertainment
Rooms
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores features 113 stylish and comfortable suites, each with a private balcony, and separate sleeping and sitting areas. All rooms are smoke-free and some include sofa beds, natural gas fireplaces, microwaves, refrigerators and multiple televisions. Enjoy complimentary unlimited local and domestic long distance calls and high-speed Internet access. Accessible rooms are available. Children under 12 stay free with an adult. Dogs are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Guests at the Shilo Inn Ocean Shores enjoy access to the beach and to a pool and steam room for relaxing indoor soaks. Get the day started right with a workout at the fitness center and free coffee in the lobby. Enjoy dinner and drinks at the on-site Shilo Restaurant and Lounge. After a day of exploring the area's natural beauty, clean up dusty clothes at the on-site guest laundromat.
Recreation
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores is conveniently located close to the beach and the city. Shops, restaurants, a casino and a family-fun center with bowling, video games, bumper boats, go-carts are within walking distance. Rent a bike or moped or try a romantic horseback ride on the beach.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma Airport (124 mi/200 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Oyhut Wildlife Recreation Area (4 mi/7 km)
  • Olympic National Forest (60 mi/100 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Flexible meeting space and conference facilities 
  • Event planning staff
Policies and fees
  • Credit card required upon check in.
  • Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Ocean Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Rooms

Ocean View Junior Suite - Single
This 600 square foot junior suite features one king bed, sofa sleeper, private balcony with full ocean view, natural gas fireplace, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wall mount ironing unit, three TV's, four telephones with two lines, hair dryer and data ports.
Ocean View Junior Suite - Double
This 600 square foot junior suite features two queen beds, a sofa, private balcony with full ocean view, natural gas fireplace, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wall mount ironing unit, three TV's, four telephones with two lines, hair dryer and data ports.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Shilo Restaurant & Lounge
For the finest in Northwest and popular American cuisine, enjoy our Shilo Restaurant for breakfast or lunch, and our piano bar while dining Saturday and Sunday evenings and during Sunday brunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Banquet space for up to 350 served by our professional and friendly staff. Also adjacent to 1000-seat capacity City Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zz13
Business
spokane
Sep 6, 2012

rock hard

When i arrived only a trainnie was checking everyone in.On labor day weekend.Very very slow she did not know how to work computer.Rooms needs up date....bath tub was not cleaned.THE Bed was ROCK HARD!!!!!!! I even put a mattress pad on the bed.No help.So if you like old rooms hard beds and high prices this place is for you....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia Washington
Apr 11, 2011

Will never stay there again

Only stayed one night. Some of the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I arrived early, about two hours before check in. When I inquired to see if I could get a room near a friend who had checked in the day before I was told that the hotel was completely booked. I said that I understand and that I already have a reservation so I asked if they could tell me what room I would be in. I was told that they couldn't tell me that because the rooms were not officially assigned until check in..... again I asked if I could then request a room next to my friend since the rooms were not assigned. the only thing any of the moron staff that were there that day could say was "we can't do that". I prefer to spend my money where it is appreciated. Shilo Ocean Shores bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay somewhere else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
martha mae
Business
seattle, wa
Apr 10, 2012

clam digging weekend

"800" phone staff not at all helpful with checkin request. Hotel phone staff even less helpful with inquiries reguarding early check in; very abrupt and not forthcoming with any explanation or answers to questions. Face to face checkin staff very accomodating and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sherpa
Business
Lakewood, WA.
Feb 15, 2010

Unforgetable weekend

Hotel stay was otherwise ordinary, The restaurant was a less than ordinary experience, the staff looked haggard and tired but the steak was the best Ihave had in quite some time now that was excellent. The room was marginally clean staff was curt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent steak!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss the sun
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Fun Weekend Getaway

We spent one night here. The room was very spacious and clean. It had a nice balcony with an ocean view. In the morning there were deer grazing on the dunes 100 feet from our balcony. The location is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BonnieSue
Business
Sequim, WA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Frankly, I was most disappointed in the accommodations at the Shilo. The "advertised" fire place was only an electric facsimile to enhance the ambiance of the location on the seashore. My husband and I were expecting a fireplace that put out "heat", not just pretty colors. The three tv's were fun but would have much rather have a fireplace that functioned as a fireplace! The service in the restaurant was slow and we had to ask the waitress for our drinks. The hotel staff was friendly although they lacked the coffee making supplies when we askd for extras. We were told to ask the restaurant for supplies. We do not plan a return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KPFM
Business
Lakewood, WA
Dec 12, 2011

Can't beat the location

Spacious room with attractive divider to creat a "suite" arrangement. Electric fireplace;Wide corridors; pool, large aquarium in lobby, slightly dated decor -- OK but ripe for an interior renewal/update. Right on the Pacific Ocean easy access to drive or walk on beach or to go clam digging during season. Balconies - Large full serve restaurant w/ great specials /very good food but slow service due to staff/customer ratio during our visit in December - for example no restaurant hostess to seat you on a busy Sunday morning. One big negative -- no cold H2O in our bath shower -- only hot water therfore too hot to use and we had to skip showers before check-out and on way to an event. Very young desk help did not appear too concerned of this as an issue on check out - we considered it a big issue and really a safety issue - no offer to compensate for our inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay on floors 2 or above. First floor view is limited by grassy dunes. Ocean view better higher up. Lots of festivals and events during the busier summer/fall seasons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myexperience
Business
Seattle, Washington
Oct 19, 2012

Ocean Shores getaway

Per the travel website person who helped me when booking, we were to be in a 3rd or 4th floor room for which we paid extra. Upon check-in, the hotel had us scheduled in a 2nd floor room. After some debate the check-in clerk did move us up to a 3rd floor room directly across from the elevator so we could hear all hallway traffic. The bathroom door would not latch shut - due to (presumably) swelling of the door from moisture - and had to be propped closed with a bench from the room. Nothing special about the hotel. The happy hour prices on the food selections in the lounge were reasonable. Great cheeseburger!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, wa
Aug 20, 2010

Great view

Adequate room but the hotel is old. We enjoyed our time but wished the room is upgraded and kept clean. The ocean view was terrific and the location was perfect. The pool was dirty and old so maybe it is time for a full upgrade so the hotel can be at a 4 star level. The staff was great and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent, WA
Aug 12, 2009

On the Beach

My husband and I took a family trip to Ocean Shores with our 2 young adult children (Ages 18 & 20). We had a wonderful time. We all acted like kids again for the weekend. We flew kites on the beach, skim boarded, played miniature golf, played pool and video games, went bowling, and shopped for salt water taffy - all events within close walking distance. My husband and I even attended a beer tasting near the hotel while the kids swam in the pool. Great fun for everyone. The hotel was nice; not 5 star, but certainly nice. The rooms include a seperate sitting area with a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and counter area, and a balcony or patio. We could hear the upstairs neighbors clomping around at 6 am, but other than that, it was nice. Hotel staff was friendly. Dining options are limited; both in the hotel, and in the town itself. Food was mediocre. Overall, a great time, and would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Family fun center, bowling, video games, bumper boats, go-carts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top