$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

3 stars
View map of 707 Ocean Shores Blvd., Ocean Shores, WA 98569

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
celste
Graham,wa
Sep 16, 2012

weekend getaway

We loved this hotel and will be staying here from now on. Pool,hot tub, sauna were open 2hrs. wall seperates king bed from other sleep quarters, extra ammenties in room,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean Shores, WA
Feb 21, 2010

A really nice, comfortable place

The check-in staff was accomodating and friendly. Made us feel right at home and familiar with the layout and attractions at the hotel. Our room and beds were clean and comfortble. The maid service left a bit to be admired (slow and not very efficient), but not so much as to spoil our stay. We did not use the p[ool, spa, or exercise room, but we did enjoy our view and proximity to the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sherpa
Business
Lakewood, WA.
Feb 15, 2010

Unforgetable weekend

Hotel stay was otherwise ordinary, The restaurant was a less than ordinary experience, the staff looked haggard and tired but the steak was the best Ihave had in quite some time now that was excellent. The room was marginally clean staff was curt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent steak!

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sherpa
Business
Lakewood, WA.
Feb 15, 2010

Unforgetable weekend

Hotel stay was otherwise ordinary, The restaurant was a less than ordinary experience, the staff looked haggard and tired but the steak was the best Ihave had in quite some time now that was excellent. The room was marginally clean staff was curt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent steak!

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 31, 2010

Good for conferences

I came to Ocean Shores for a conference. Meeting rooms were right across the parking lot. Very close to the beech. Nightlife was a bit of a walk, but otherwise good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Coles
Business
Puyallup, WA
Jan 1, 2010

great family getaway

We had a great dinner at Viet Hoa (recommendation from Hotel staff) swam in the pool, enjoyed the sauna and hot tub as well. Awesome view of the New Years Eve fireworks from our balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Viet Hoa

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 10, 2009

Had a great time!!

We really enjoyed our time here!! We look forward to coming back again soon! This hotel is located right on the beach, has a great restaurant and awesome rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There are multiple places to access the beach, the jetty is at the end of the main road, there is a park in the middle of town, lots of cute shops and places to eat, and a casino right outside of town. Also, you can spot quite a few deer!

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle WA
Oct 27, 2009

Great escape to Ocean Shores

The hotel is big, and comfortable, the staff was super friendly, and we loved that the pool was open 24hrs. The restaurant was not so great. over priced, and i would not recommend eating there. But great value for your money. The staff is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at the hotel.. it is over priced, and the food is not all that great.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoquiam WA
Oct 11, 2009

The perfect place

the room was perfect. The "Fab Four" went to the wine fest in Ocean Shores which was a block away so the location was perfect. The room was very spacious and with a little sitting room with ocean view. Great time was had by all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady T Bird
Business
Snohomish
Sep 28, 2009

Great place to stay, road work in town

We found the interpetive center located about 5 miles from the hotel quite the little gem for this ocean community.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Wandering Bear
Business
Woodineville, WA
Sep 24, 2009

Good hotel for the price

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Being able to check-in with our large German Shepard was a pleasure. The room was nice and spacious, allowing us plenty of room to set up the dog crate/kennel. It would have been nice if they had an outside shower/wash-off area for the dog, sandals, etc. after coming back from the beach and before getting into the room. The restaurant had very mediocre food and slow service. Overall, a good place to stay, especially with pets. Eat elsewhere though; The Galway Pub and Alec's were both better than Shilo's restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galway Pub and Alec's By the Sea both had pretty decent food.

Back to menu Return to top