$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

3 stars
707 Ocean Shores Blvd., Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
128 reviews
Memorial Day getaway

Kid friendly, excellent friendly staff and access to amenities 24/7. See full review

  • Ragz
  • May 26, 2014
Sunday get a way

We only stayed one night, but we enjoyed the hotel and the staff. Everyone was courteous and very... See full review

  • Shawna's mom
  • Apr 15, 2014
Take in beautiful views and accommodations near the beach and city
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores is located on a 6,000-acre peninsula at the mouth of Grays Harbor, the only deep-water port on the Pacific coast north of San Francisco. Guests here enjoy sunset views from rooms equipped with private balconies, and rooms that are equally beautiful. The dog-friendly hotel is centrally located just a short walk from the beach in one direction or the downtown in another direction.
Highlights
  • Children under 12 stay free with an adult
  • Dogs welcome (fees apply)
  • Beach access 
  • Convenient to the city's shops, restaurants and entertainment
Rooms
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores features 113 stylish and comfortable suites, each with a private balcony, and separate sleeping and sitting areas. All rooms are smoke-free and some include sofa beds, natural gas fireplaces, microwaves, refrigerators and multiple televisions. Enjoy complimentary unlimited local and domestic long distance calls and high-speed Internet access. Accessible rooms are available. Children under 12 stay free with an adult. Dogs are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Guests at the Shilo Inn Ocean Shores enjoy access to the beach and to a pool and steam room for relaxing indoor soaks. Get the day started right with a workout at the fitness center and free coffee in the lobby. Enjoy dinner and drinks at the on-site Shilo Restaurant and Lounge. After a day of exploring the area's natural beauty, clean up dusty clothes at the on-site guest laundromat.
Recreation
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores is conveniently located close to the beach and the city. Shops, restaurants, a casino and a family-fun center with bowling, video games, bumper boats, go-carts are within walking distance. Rent a bike or moped or try a romantic horseback ride on the beach.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma Airport (124 mi/200 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Oyhut Wildlife Recreation Area (4 mi/7 km)
  • Olympic National Forest (60 mi/100 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Flexible meeting space and conference facilities 
  • Event planning staff
Policies and fees
  • Credit card required upon check in.
  • Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.0076 -124.1664
Area served
Ocean Shore, WA
Nearby airports
SEATAC Airport
Area description
Many activities nearby such as, whale watching - March through April, beachcombing, Summer Sails boat rentals, Ocean Shores Golf Course, ferry to Westport, horseback riding and Quinault Beach Resort & Casino just two miles away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Ocean Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Rooms

Ocean View Junior Suite - Single
This 600 square foot junior suite features one king bed, sofa sleeper, private balcony with full ocean view, natural gas fireplace, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wall mount ironing unit, three TV's, four telephones with two lines, hair dryer and data ports.
Ocean View Junior Suite - Double
This 600 square foot junior suite features two queen beds, a sofa, private balcony with full ocean view, natural gas fireplace, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wall mount ironing unit, three TV's, four telephones with two lines, hair dryer and data ports.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Shilo Restaurant & Lounge
For the finest in Northwest and popular American cuisine, enjoy our Shilo Restaurant for breakfast or lunch, and our piano bar while dining Saturday and Sunday evenings and during Sunday brunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Banquet space for up to 350 served by our professional and friendly staff. Also adjacent to 1000-seat capacity City Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
celste
Graham,wa
Sep 16, 2012

weekend getaway

We loved this hotel and will be staying here from now on. Pool,hot tub, sauna were open 2hrs. wall seperates king bed from other sleep quarters, extra ammenties in room,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Poulsbo, WA
Jan 17, 2011

Fun for my family

After visiting the Ocean Shores Shilo Inn this summer, my daughters were so taken by it, that they wanted to visit it again. They enjoyed the dolphin themed decor, clean and warm indoor swimming pool, the TV in the bathroom and the French Toast. Having a ground-floor room made it easy to take our little dog for walks. The staff were also helpful and understanding of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Everett, WA
Dec 12, 2010

Great Time!

We had a wonderful experience at the Shilo Inn Ocean Shores. Our children loved the pool which was kept at 90 degrees and available 24 hours/day. The hotel and restaurant staff were courteous, helpful and friendly. We would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stop by the front desk and ask if they have any coupons for their restaurant. We received three and used everyone one of them.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Everett, WA
Dec 12, 2010

Great Time!

We had a wonderful experience at the Shilo Inn Ocean Shores. Our children loved the pool which was kept at 90 degrees and available 24 hours/day. The hotel and restaurant staff were courteous, helpful and friendly. We would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stop by the front desk and ask if they have any coupons for their restaurant. We received three and used everyone one of them.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
University Place, WA
Nov 6, 2010

Fall Razor Clam Trip

With evening tide for razor clam digging, we wanted to stay in Ocean Shores at a quality property near our preferred digging location. The room was on the ground floor and very convenient location with nice amenities. The King Suite was more than we expected for this property and city. Would recommend and stay again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Homeport Restaurant on Friday and Saturday evenings for Prime Rib. Very good and reasonable value.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
University Place, WA
Nov 6, 2010

Fall Razor Clam Trip

With evening tide for razor clam digging, we wanted to stay in Ocean Shores at a quality property near our preferred digging location. The room was on the ground floor and very convenient location with nice amenities. The King Suite was more than we expected for this property and city. Would recommend and stay again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Homeport Restaurant on Friday and Saturday evenings for Prime Rib. Very good and reasonable value.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellevue, wa
Aug 20, 2010

Great view

Adequate room but the hotel is old. We enjoyed our time but wished the room is upgraded and kept clean. The ocean view was terrific and the location was perfect. The pool was dirty and old so maybe it is time for a full upgrade so the hotel can be at a 4 star level. The staff was great and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellevue, wa
Aug 20, 2010

Great view

Adequate room but the hotel is old. We enjoyed our time but wished the room is upgraded and kept clean. The ocean view was terrific and the location was perfect. The pool was dirty and old so maybe it is time for a full upgrade so the hotel can be at a 4 star level. The staff was great and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whey me
Star, Idaho
Jul 20, 2010

Outdated but Decent

I thought the rooms were clean with all the amenities. The rooms could use some serious updating including the rock hard bed. The location was great being next to the beach access and they were accomadating to our dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed some great seafood at the Homeport Restaurant and Icecream and Saltwater taffy at Murphy's.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whey me
Star, Idaho
Jul 20, 2010

Outdated but Decent

I thought the rooms were clean with all the amenities. The rooms could use some serious updating including the rock hard bed. The location was great being next to the beach access and they were accomadating to our dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed some great seafood at the Homeport Restaurant and Icecream and Saltwater taffy at Murphy's.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gig Harbor, WA
May 10, 2010

Mothers Day getaway

Got there in the afternoon and alot of the people were starting to leave. It turned out to be very peaceful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top