$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

3 stars
View map of 707 Ocean Shores Blvd., Ocean Shores, WA 98569

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle WA
Oct 27, 2009

Great escape to Ocean Shores

The hotel is big, and comfortable, the staff was super friendly, and we loved that the pool was open 24hrs. The restaurant was not so great. over priced, and i would not recommend eating there. But great value for your money. The staff is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at the hotel.. it is over priced, and the food is not all that great.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoquiam WA
Oct 11, 2009

The perfect place

the room was perfect. The "Fab Four" went to the wine fest in Ocean Shores which was a block away so the location was perfect. The room was very spacious and with a little sitting room with ocean view. Great time was had by all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady T Bird
Business
Snohomish
Sep 28, 2009

Great place to stay, road work in town

We found the interpetive center located about 5 miles from the hotel quite the little gem for this ocean community.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Wandering Bear
Business
Woodineville, WA
Sep 24, 2009

Good hotel for the price

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Being able to check-in with our large German Shepard was a pleasure. The room was nice and spacious, allowing us plenty of room to set up the dog crate/kennel. It would have been nice if they had an outside shower/wash-off area for the dog, sandals, etc. after coming back from the beach and before getting into the room. The restaurant had very mediocre food and slow service. Overall, a good place to stay, especially with pets. Eat elsewhere though; The Galway Pub and Alec's were both better than Shilo's restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galway Pub and Alec's By the Sea both had pretty decent food.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennewick, WA
Sep 14, 2009

Definitely going back!!

My fiancce and I absolutely loved our stay at the Shilo Inn and Suites in Ocean Shores. We had a great room on the second floor and a great time. The staff was amazing. The room service was great, and the view of the ocean was even better. I grew up always going to the beach on vacations with my family and have stayed at many places so I have seen what alot of beach resorts have to offer and the Shilo was right at the top. We will definitely be going back. Next time we will take our little girl because I know she will love the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance and the beach is right our you back door. No driving is necessary during your stay.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ocean Shores
Business
Maple Valley, WA
Aug 31, 2009

Ocean Shores

Good location on the beach. Hotel is old but clean. Get a room on the top floor so you won't hear the drunks stumbling in at midnight. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando FL
Aug 30, 2009

Remote Location, Nice Staff

Not being familiar with the area, we were disappointed that it is so remote.. an hr from Aberdeen. And not much there in the area. Of the surrounding hotels, Shilo is the best. A vast area of sand dunes between beach and hotel so view is limited. Beach is not much. The staff was very nice and concerned about our stay. Only stayed one night. Rooms large but need better furnishings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland, WA
Aug 15, 2009

Good for the night

Overall it is a great place to stay and worth the money. It is a little "out dated" in its rooms, but they are spacious and comfortable. We loved the view/use of the patio overlooking the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent, WA
Aug 12, 2009

On the Beach

My husband and I took a family trip to Ocean Shores with our 2 young adult children (Ages 18 & 20). We had a wonderful time. We all acted like kids again for the weekend. We flew kites on the beach, skim boarded, played miniature golf, played pool and video games, went bowling, and shopped for salt water taffy - all events within close walking distance. My husband and I even attended a beer tasting near the hotel while the kids swam in the pool. Great fun for everyone. The hotel was nice; not 5 star, but certainly nice. The rooms include a seperate sitting area with a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and counter area, and a balcony or patio. We could hear the upstairs neighbors clomping around at 6 am, but other than that, it was nice. Hotel staff was friendly. Dining options are limited; both in the hotel, and in the town itself. Food was mediocre. Overall, a great time, and would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Family fun center, bowling, video games, bumper boats, go-carts.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beckyella
Business
olympia, wa
Jul 18, 2009

best birthday getaway

i went shopping and the hotel was in the perfect spot cause all the shops were right there just had to walk across the street in either direction. The beach was right there and the room service was excellent. I loved how helpful all the employees were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top