$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

3 stars
View map of 707 Ocean Shores Blvd., Ocean Shores, WA 98569

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
everett,wa
Jul 19, 2011

Great location

We didn't do much the weather was bad and there was no wind to fly kites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 4, 2011

One of the best in town

One of the best hotels in town. Location can't be beat but the decor makes me feel like a senior citizen when I stay here. Friendly staff. Love the tv in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yelm, WA
Jun 30, 2011

Great Place To Stay!

Even though the town was kind of dead, the ocean was beautiful. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and the service and food were great. The prices were a bit too high, but we noticed that all of the restaurants locally had inflated prices. I would stay there again. The room was very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant food and service was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renton WA
Jun 21, 2011

Awesome!!!!!!

Being at ocean shore is for me the closest thing to nature, I love that you have the ocean, forest and wild life all in one place. I would like to see more for children 0-5 to do like rides,games. The only thing missing is a large Embassy suite hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
c. grays harbor
May 28, 2011

had better had worse

It was good overall , Just wish we would have had a room that was not on the first floor so we could see the ocean...also the bed was very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a moped and see all of ocean shores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, WA
Apr 11, 2011

Nice Place

Beautiful room! We had a spacious King Suite and loved it. Nice warm fireplace and perfect view of the ocean. Horse back rides right in front of the hotel on the beach. Great restaraunt and big pool to swim in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia Washington
Apr 11, 2011

Will never stay there again

Only stayed one night. Some of the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I arrived early, about two hours before check in. When I inquired to see if I could get a room near a friend who had checked in the day before I was told that the hotel was completely booked. I said that I understand and that I already have a reservation so I asked if they could tell me what room I would be in. I was told that they couldn't tell me that because the rooms were not officially assigned until check in..... again I asked if I could then request a room next to my friend since the rooms were not assigned. the only thing any of the moron staff that were there that day could say was "we can't do that". I prefer to spend my money where it is appreciated. Shilo Ocean Shores bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay somewhere else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 10, 2011

Great location, great price

Though slightly outdated, the Shilo is still a great family hotel. We were pleased with the size of the room (King bed for us, pull out for our kids), and the fact that there's a partial wall separating the bed from the living space. Even thought it rained most of our trip, we had a great view and easy access to the beach. Our kids loved the warm indoor pool, and all of the other fun activities (arcade, bumper cars, shops, etc) within walking distance. We will definitely stay at the Shilo for our next trip to Ocean Shores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland,OR
Mar 24, 2011

great location for families

The hotel is next to the beach access and in walking distance to lots of family activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel is all suites and includes a separate area for dinning with microwave, fridge and fireplace. We saved some $$ by bringing food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane WA
Mar 21, 2011

Best accomodations ever

A bit cold and windy, hard to walk along the beach for very long. We didn't mind. The view from our balcony was fantastic. The room was huge! Everything we needed was right there. We liked having a fridge and microwave. Very important for our wonderful restaurant leftovers. Staff was super friendly. Wish we could have stayed another night. Another Ocean Shores trip, definitely Shilo Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a day trip (not even a day) and drive up to Lake Quinalt. About 45 miles from Ocean Shores. Very scenic drive. If the weather is good there are easy walking trails and rustic historic lodge. Have lunch there. Then come back to Ocean Shores and have dinner at the Lucky Dragon. Great oriental food at very reasonable prices. We liked that place the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top