$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

3 stars
707 Ocean Shores Blvd., Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
88 reviews
getaway

Great relaxing time next to the calm beachfront! ! See full review

  • hearts2014
  • Oct 12, 2014
Memorial Day getaway

Kid friendly, excellent friendly staff and access to amenities 24/7. See full review

  • Ragz
  • May 26, 2014
Take in beautiful views and accommodations near the beach and city
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores is located on a 6,000-acre peninsula at the mouth of Grays Harbor, the only deep-water port on the Pacific coast north of San Francisco. Guests here enjoy sunset views from rooms equipped with private balconies, and rooms that are equally beautiful. The dog-friendly hotel is centrally located just a short walk from the beach in one direction or the downtown in another direction.
Highlights
  • Children under 12 stay free with an adult
  • Dogs welcome (fees apply)
  • Beach access 
  • Convenient to the city's shops, restaurants and entertainment
Rooms
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores features 113 stylish and comfortable suites, each with a private balcony, and separate sleeping and sitting areas. All rooms are smoke-free and some include sofa beds, natural gas fireplaces, microwaves, refrigerators and multiple televisions. Enjoy complimentary unlimited local and domestic long distance calls and high-speed Internet access. Accessible rooms are available. Children under 12 stay free with an adult. Dogs are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Guests at the Shilo Inn Ocean Shores enjoy access to the beach and to a pool and steam room for relaxing indoor soaks. Get the day started right with a workout at the fitness center and free coffee in the lobby. Enjoy dinner and drinks at the on-site Shilo Restaurant and Lounge. After a day of exploring the area's natural beauty, clean up dusty clothes at the on-site guest laundromat.
Recreation
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores is conveniently located close to the beach and the city. Shops, restaurants, a casino and a family-fun center with bowling, video games, bumper boats, go-carts are within walking distance. Rent a bike or moped or try a romantic horseback ride on the beach.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma Airport (124 mi/200 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Oyhut Wildlife Recreation Area (4 mi/7 km)
  • Olympic National Forest (60 mi/100 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Flexible meeting space and conference facilities 
  • Event planning staff
Policies and fees
  • Credit card required upon check in.
  • Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Ocean Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Rooms

Ocean View Junior Suite - Single
This 600 square foot junior suite features one king bed, sofa sleeper, private balcony with full ocean view, natural gas fireplace, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wall mount ironing unit, three TV's, four telephones with two lines, hair dryer and data ports.
Ocean View Junior Suite - Double
This 600 square foot junior suite features two queen beds, a sofa, private balcony with full ocean view, natural gas fireplace, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wall mount ironing unit, three TV's, four telephones with two lines, hair dryer and data ports.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Shilo Restaurant & Lounge
For the finest in Northwest and popular American cuisine, enjoy our Shilo Restaurant for breakfast or lunch, and our piano bar while dining Saturday and Sunday evenings and during Sunday brunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Banquet space for up to 350 served by our professional and friendly staff. Also adjacent to 1000-seat capacity City Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
everett,wa
Jul 19, 2011

Great location

We didn't do much the weather was bad and there was no wind to fly kites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 4, 2011

One of the best in town

One of the best hotels in town. Location can't be beat but the decor makes me feel like a senior citizen when I stay here. Friendly staff. Love the tv in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yelm, WA
Jun 30, 2011

Great Place To Stay!

Even though the town was kind of dead, the ocean was beautiful. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and the service and food were great. The prices were a bit too high, but we noticed that all of the restaurants locally had inflated prices. I would stay there again. The room was very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant food and service was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renton WA
Jun 21, 2011

Awesome!!!!!!

Being at ocean shore is for me the closest thing to nature, I love that you have the ocean, forest and wild life all in one place. I would like to see more for children 0-5 to do like rides,games. The only thing missing is a large Embassy suite hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
c. grays harbor
May 28, 2011

had better had worse

It was good overall , Just wish we would have had a room that was not on the first floor so we could see the ocean...also the bed was very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a moped and see all of ocean shores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, WA
Apr 11, 2011

Nice Place

Beautiful room! We had a spacious King Suite and loved it. Nice warm fireplace and perfect view of the ocean. Horse back rides right in front of the hotel on the beach. Great restaraunt and big pool to swim in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia Washington
Apr 11, 2011

Will never stay there again

Only stayed one night. Some of the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I arrived early, about two hours before check in. When I inquired to see if I could get a room near a friend who had checked in the day before I was told that the hotel was completely booked. I said that I understand and that I already have a reservation so I asked if they could tell me what room I would be in. I was told that they couldn't tell me that because the rooms were not officially assigned until check in..... again I asked if I could then request a room next to my friend since the rooms were not assigned. the only thing any of the moron staff that were there that day could say was "we can't do that". I prefer to spend my money where it is appreciated. Shilo Ocean Shores bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay somewhere else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 10, 2011

Great location, great price

Though slightly outdated, the Shilo is still a great family hotel. We were pleased with the size of the room (King bed for us, pull out for our kids), and the fact that there's a partial wall separating the bed from the living space. Even thought it rained most of our trip, we had a great view and easy access to the beach. Our kids loved the warm indoor pool, and all of the other fun activities (arcade, bumper cars, shops, etc) within walking distance. We will definitely stay at the Shilo for our next trip to Ocean Shores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland,OR
Mar 24, 2011

great location for families

The hotel is next to the beach access and in walking distance to lots of family activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel is all suites and includes a separate area for dinning with microwave, fridge and fireplace. We saved some $$ by bringing food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane WA
Mar 21, 2011

Best accomodations ever

A bit cold and windy, hard to walk along the beach for very long. We didn't mind. The view from our balcony was fantastic. The room was huge! Everything we needed was right there. We liked having a fridge and microwave. Very important for our wonderful restaurant leftovers. Staff was super friendly. Wish we could have stayed another night. Another Ocean Shores trip, definitely Shilo Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a day trip (not even a day) and drive up to Lake Quinalt. About 45 miles from Ocean Shores. Very scenic drive. If the weather is good there are easy walking trails and rustic historic lodge. Have lunch there. Then come back to Ocean Shores and have dinner at the Lucky Dragon. Great oriental food at very reasonable prices. We liked that place the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top