$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

3 stars
707 Ocean Shores Blvd., Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
83 reviews
Memorial Day getaway

Kid friendly, excellent friendly staff and access to amenities 24/7. See full review

  • Ragz
  • May 26, 2014
Sunday get a way

We only stayed one night, but we enjoyed the hotel and the staff. Everyone was courteous and very... See full review

  • Shawna's mom
  • Apr 15, 2014
Take in beautiful views and accommodations near the beach and city
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores is located on a 6,000-acre peninsula at the mouth of Grays Harbor, the only deep-water port on the Pacific coast north of San Francisco. Guests here enjoy sunset views from rooms equipped with private balconies, and rooms that are equally beautiful. The dog-friendly hotel is centrally located just a short walk from the beach in one direction or the downtown in another direction.
Highlights
  • Children under 12 stay free with an adult
  • Dogs welcome (fees apply)
  • Beach access 
  • Convenient to the city's shops, restaurants and entertainment
Rooms
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores features 113 stylish and comfortable suites, each with a private balcony, and separate sleeping and sitting areas. All rooms are smoke-free and some include sofa beds, natural gas fireplaces, microwaves, refrigerators and multiple televisions. Enjoy complimentary unlimited local and domestic long distance calls and high-speed Internet access. Accessible rooms are available. Children under 12 stay free with an adult. Dogs are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Guests at the Shilo Inn Ocean Shores enjoy access to the beach and to a pool and steam room for relaxing indoor soaks. Get the day started right with a workout at the fitness center and free coffee in the lobby. Enjoy dinner and drinks at the on-site Shilo Restaurant and Lounge. After a day of exploring the area's natural beauty, clean up dusty clothes at the on-site guest laundromat.
Recreation
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores is conveniently located close to the beach and the city. Shops, restaurants, a casino and a family-fun center with bowling, video games, bumper boats, go-carts are within walking distance. Rent a bike or moped or try a romantic horseback ride on the beach.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma Airport (124 mi/200 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Oyhut Wildlife Recreation Area (4 mi/7 km)
  • Olympic National Forest (60 mi/100 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Flexible meeting space and conference facilities 
  • Event planning staff
Policies and fees
  • Credit card required upon check in.
  • Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.0076 -124.1664
Area served
Ocean Shore, WA
Nearby airports
SEATAC Airport
Area description
Many activities nearby such as, whale watching - March through April, beachcombing, Summer Sails boat rentals, Ocean Shores Golf Course, ferry to Westport, horseback riding and Quinault Beach Resort & Casino just two miles away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Ocean Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Rooms

Ocean View Junior Suite - Single
This 600 square foot junior suite features one king bed, sofa sleeper, private balcony with full ocean view, natural gas fireplace, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wall mount ironing unit, three TV's, four telephones with two lines, hair dryer and data ports.
Ocean View Junior Suite - Double
This 600 square foot junior suite features two queen beds, a sofa, private balcony with full ocean view, natural gas fireplace, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wall mount ironing unit, three TV's, four telephones with two lines, hair dryer and data ports.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Banquet space for up to 350 served by our professional and friendly staff. Also adjacent to 1000-seat capacity City Convention Center.

Dining

Shilo Restaurant & Lounge
For the finest in Northwest and popular American cuisine, enjoy our Shilo Restaurant for breakfast or lunch, and our piano bar while dining Saturday and Sunday evenings and during Sunday brunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
c. grays harbor
May 28, 2011

had better had worse

It was good overall , Just wish we would have had a room that was not on the first floor so we could see the ocean...also the bed was very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a moped and see all of ocean shores

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olympia Washington
Apr 11, 2011

Will never stay there again

Only stayed one night. Some of the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I arrived early, about two hours before check in. When I inquired to see if I could get a room near a friend who had checked in the day before I was told that the hotel was completely booked. I said that I understand and that I already have a reservation so I asked if they could tell me what room I would be in. I was told that they couldn't tell me that because the rooms were not officially assigned until check in..... again I asked if I could then request a room next to my friend since the rooms were not assigned. the only thing any of the moron staff that were there that day could say was "we can't do that". I prefer to spend my money where it is appreciated. Shilo Ocean Shores bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay somewhere else

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, WA
Apr 11, 2011

Nice Place

Beautiful room! We had a spacious King Suite and loved it. Nice warm fireplace and perfect view of the ocean. Horse back rides right in front of the hotel on the beach. Great restaraunt and big pool to swim in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Apr 10, 2011

Great location, great price

Though slightly outdated, the Shilo is still a great family hotel. We were pleased with the size of the room (King bed for us, pull out for our kids), and the fact that there's a partial wall separating the bed from the living space. Even thought it rained most of our trip, we had a great view and easy access to the beach. Our kids loved the warm indoor pool, and all of the other fun activities (arcade, bumper cars, shops, etc) within walking distance. We will definitely stay at the Shilo for our next trip to Ocean Shores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland,OR
Mar 24, 2011

great location for families

The hotel is next to the beach access and in walking distance to lots of family activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel is all suites and includes a separate area for dinning with microwave, fridge and fireplace. We saved some $$ by bringing food.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane WA
Mar 21, 2011

Best accomodations ever

A bit cold and windy, hard to walk along the beach for very long. We didn't mind. The view from our balcony was fantastic. The room was huge! Everything we needed was right there. We liked having a fridge and microwave. Very important for our wonderful restaurant leftovers. Staff was super friendly. Wish we could have stayed another night. Another Ocean Shores trip, definitely Shilo Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a day trip (not even a day) and drive up to Lake Quinalt. About 45 miles from Ocean Shores. Very scenic drive. If the weather is good there are easy walking trails and rustic historic lodge. Have lunch there. Then come back to Ocean Shores and have dinner at the Lucky Dragon. Great oriental food at very reasonable prices. We liked that place the best

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, Wa
Mar 6, 2011

Amazing

Just want to say one thing that "we're definitely going back'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

bomba luscious steak

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Poulsbo, WA
Jan 17, 2011

Fun for my family

After visiting the Ocean Shores Shilo Inn this summer, my daughters were so taken by it, that they wanted to visit it again. They enjoyed the dolphin themed decor, clean and warm indoor swimming pool, the TV in the bathroom and the French Toast. Having a ground-floor room made it easy to take our little dog for walks. The staff were also helpful and understanding of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Everett, WA
Dec 12, 2010

Great Time!

We had a wonderful experience at the Shilo Inn Ocean Shores. Our children loved the pool which was kept at 90 degrees and available 24 hours/day. The hotel and restaurant staff were courteous, helpful and friendly. We would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stop by the front desk and ask if they have any coupons for their restaurant. We received three and used everyone one of them.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
University Place, WA
Nov 6, 2010

Fall Razor Clam Trip

With evening tide for razor clam digging, we wanted to stay in Ocean Shores at a quality property near our preferred digging location. The room was on the ground floor and very convenient location with nice amenities. The King Suite was more than we expected for this property and city. Would recommend and stay again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Homeport Restaurant on Friday and Saturday evenings for Prime Rib. Very good and reasonable value.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search