$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

3 stars
View map of 707 Ocean Shores Blvd., Ocean Shores, WA 98569

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KPFM
Business
Lakewood, WA
Dec 12, 2011

Can't beat the location

Spacious room with attractive divider to creat a "suite" arrangement. Electric fireplace;Wide corridors; pool, large aquarium in lobby, slightly dated decor -- OK but ripe for an interior renewal/update. Right on the Pacific Ocean easy access to drive or walk on beach or to go clam digging during season. Balconies - Large full serve restaurant w/ great specials /very good food but slow service due to staff/customer ratio during our visit in December - for example no restaurant hostess to seat you on a busy Sunday morning. One big negative -- no cold H2O in our bath shower -- only hot water therfore too hot to use and we had to skip showers before check-out and on way to an event. Very young desk help did not appear too concerned of this as an issue on check out - we considered it a big issue and really a safety issue - no offer to compensate for our inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay on floors 2 or above. First floor view is limited by grassy dunes. Ocean view better higher up. Lots of festivals and events during the busier summer/fall seasons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BonnieSue
Business
Sequim, WA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Frankly, I was most disappointed in the accommodations at the Shilo. The "advertised" fire place was only an electric facsimile to enhance the ambiance of the location on the seashore. My husband and I were expecting a fireplace that put out "heat", not just pretty colors. The three tv's were fun but would have much rather have a fireplace that functioned as a fireplace! The service in the restaurant was slow and we had to ask the waitress for our drinks. The hotel staff was friendly although they lacked the coffee making supplies when we askd for extras. We were told to ask the restaurant for supplies. We do not plan a return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss the sun
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Fun Weekend Getaway

We spent one night here. The room was very spacious and clean. It had a nice balcony with an ocean view. In the morning there were deer grazing on the dunes 100 feet from our balcony. The location is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karol
Business
Florida
Oct 10, 2011

Washington Tourist

The hotel was very nice and very comfortable. The room we had was on the third floor with a view of the ocean although the fourth floor would have been better. It was rainy so not much to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ALEC's Restaurant a few blocks away had excellent food and the price was right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puget Sounder
Business
Washington State
Sep 23, 2011

Wonderful Ocean View

The desk staff was friendly and helpful and the room was wonderful! Three tvs in the room (one in the bathroom)! Nice because there was no noise in the middle of the night or at late or early hours. Room got a little stuffy on the second night, but it was a wonderful getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvSTJ
Business
Neenah, WI, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Nice Room, Great Location

Room was clean & spacious. Nothing to fancy. Got a great deal so it worked perfect for our 1 night stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieMarvelous
Business
Federal Way, WA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Don't hold it against the staff!

The staff was so wonderful! Anything we needed they helped us get, big or small, and they were very kind. The room was lovely and the view was beautiful! We ordered room service twice while we were there and both times it came fast even though they were busy, and was delicious (ESPECIALLY THE FRIES!!!!!!). We loved the 24 hour pool, steam room, and sauna! What could have made this wonderful experience even better? They have a contract with a company that charges you $4.99 to rent movies. Other hotels let you rent or use dvd players. Also, they told us we could have a late check out on Sunday (5pm) and then changed their mind the day of. While I understand that they were busy, you shouldn't tell people one thing then do another. Other than that, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the fries, nothing will ever be the same.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlee
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great getaway!

Great room with a great ocean view. The hotel was close to most everything that we wanted to do in Ocean Shores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WILLIAM
Business
Giddings, Texas
Aug 13, 2011

Comfortable, cozy and well-kept.

The staff was very good at thier trade and the rooms were well organized with plentiful equipment that was in very good repair and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, WA
Aug 6, 2011

Family vacation

While we were there we were able to enjoy the beach as well as the hotel pool!! we enjoyed our room and it was great with a 17 month old as well as our 5 year old!! it was a great relaxing trip we will hopefully do it again soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duggins pizza was excellent!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top