$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

3 stars
View map of 707 Ocean Shores Blvd., Ocean Shores, WA 98569

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puget Sounder
Business
Washington State
Sep 23, 2011

Wonderful Ocean View

The desk staff was friendly and helpful and the room was wonderful! Three tvs in the room (one in the bathroom)! Nice because there was no noise in the middle of the night or at late or early hours. Room got a little stuffy on the second night, but it was a wonderful getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvSTJ
Business
Neenah, WI, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Nice Room, Great Location

Room was clean & spacious. Nothing to fancy. Got a great deal so it worked perfect for our 1 night stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieMarvelous
Business
Federal Way, WA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Don't hold it against the staff!

The staff was so wonderful! Anything we needed they helped us get, big or small, and they were very kind. The room was lovely and the view was beautiful! We ordered room service twice while we were there and both times it came fast even though they were busy, and was delicious (ESPECIALLY THE FRIES!!!!!!). We loved the 24 hour pool, steam room, and sauna! What could have made this wonderful experience even better? They have a contract with a company that charges you $4.99 to rent movies. Other hotels let you rent or use dvd players. Also, they told us we could have a late check out on Sunday (5pm) and then changed their mind the day of. While I understand that they were busy, you shouldn't tell people one thing then do another. Other than that, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the fries, nothing will ever be the same.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlee
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great getaway!

Great room with a great ocean view. The hotel was close to most everything that we wanted to do in Ocean Shores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WILLIAM
Business
Giddings, Texas
Aug 13, 2011

Comfortable, cozy and well-kept.

The staff was very good at thier trade and the rooms were well organized with plentiful equipment that was in very good repair and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, WA
Aug 6, 2011

Family vacation

While we were there we were able to enjoy the beach as well as the hotel pool!! we enjoyed our room and it was great with a 17 month old as well as our 5 year old!! it was a great relaxing trip we will hopefully do it again soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duggins pizza was excellent!!

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
everett,wa
Jul 19, 2011

Great location

We didn't do much the weather was bad and there was no wind to fly kites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 4, 2011

One of the best in town

One of the best hotels in town. Location can't be beat but the decor makes me feel like a senior citizen when I stay here. Friendly staff. Love the tv in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yelm, WA
Jun 30, 2011

Great Place To Stay!

Even though the town was kind of dead, the ocean was beautiful. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and the service and food were great. The prices were a bit too high, but we noticed that all of the restaurants locally had inflated prices. I would stay there again. The room was very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant food and service was great

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renton WA
Jun 21, 2011

Awesome!!!!!!

Being at ocean shore is for me the closest thing to nature, I love that you have the ocean, forest and wild life all in one place. I would like to see more for children 0-5 to do like rides,games. The only thing missing is a large Embassy suite hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top