$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

3 stars
707 Ocean Shores Blvd., Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
88 reviews
getaway

Great relaxing time next to the calm beachfront! ! See full review

  • hearts2014
  • Oct 12, 2014
Memorial Day getaway

Kid friendly, excellent friendly staff and access to amenities 24/7. See full review

  • Ragz
  • May 26, 2014
Take in beautiful views and accommodations near the beach and city
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores is located on a 6,000-acre peninsula at the mouth of Grays Harbor, the only deep-water port on the Pacific coast north of San Francisco. Guests here enjoy sunset views from rooms equipped with private balconies, and rooms that are equally beautiful. The dog-friendly hotel is centrally located just a short walk from the beach in one direction or the downtown in another direction.
Highlights
  • Children under 12 stay free with an adult
  • Dogs welcome (fees apply)
  • Beach access 
  • Convenient to the city's shops, restaurants and entertainment
Rooms
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores features 113 stylish and comfortable suites, each with a private balcony, and separate sleeping and sitting areas. All rooms are smoke-free and some include sofa beds, natural gas fireplaces, microwaves, refrigerators and multiple televisions. Enjoy complimentary unlimited local and domestic long distance calls and high-speed Internet access. Accessible rooms are available. Children under 12 stay free with an adult. Dogs are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Guests at the Shilo Inn Ocean Shores enjoy access to the beach and to a pool and steam room for relaxing indoor soaks. Get the day started right with a workout at the fitness center and free coffee in the lobby. Enjoy dinner and drinks at the on-site Shilo Restaurant and Lounge. After a day of exploring the area's natural beauty, clean up dusty clothes at the on-site guest laundromat.
Recreation
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores is conveniently located close to the beach and the city. Shops, restaurants, a casino and a family-fun center with bowling, video games, bumper boats, go-carts are within walking distance. Rent a bike or moped or try a romantic horseback ride on the beach.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma Airport (124 mi/200 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Oyhut Wildlife Recreation Area (4 mi/7 km)
  • Olympic National Forest (60 mi/100 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Flexible meeting space and conference facilities 
  • Event planning staff
Policies and fees
  • Credit card required upon check in.
  • Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Ocean Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Rooms

Ocean View Junior Suite - Single
This 600 square foot junior suite features one king bed, sofa sleeper, private balcony with full ocean view, natural gas fireplace, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wall mount ironing unit, three TV's, four telephones with two lines, hair dryer and data ports.
Ocean View Junior Suite - Double
This 600 square foot junior suite features two queen beds, a sofa, private balcony with full ocean view, natural gas fireplace, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wall mount ironing unit, three TV's, four telephones with two lines, hair dryer and data ports.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Shilo Restaurant & Lounge
For the finest in Northwest and popular American cuisine, enjoy our Shilo Restaurant for breakfast or lunch, and our piano bar while dining Saturday and Sunday evenings and during Sunday brunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Banquet space for up to 350 served by our professional and friendly staff. Also adjacent to 1000-seat capacity City Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KPFM
Business
Lakewood, WA
Dec 12, 2011

Can't beat the location

Spacious room with attractive divider to creat a "suite" arrangement. Electric fireplace;Wide corridors; pool, large aquarium in lobby, slightly dated decor -- OK but ripe for an interior renewal/update. Right on the Pacific Ocean easy access to drive or walk on beach or to go clam digging during season. Balconies - Large full serve restaurant w/ great specials /very good food but slow service due to staff/customer ratio during our visit in December - for example no restaurant hostess to seat you on a busy Sunday morning. One big negative -- no cold H2O in our bath shower -- only hot water therfore too hot to use and we had to skip showers before check-out and on way to an event. Very young desk help did not appear too concerned of this as an issue on check out - we considered it a big issue and really a safety issue - no offer to compensate for our inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay on floors 2 or above. First floor view is limited by grassy dunes. Ocean view better higher up. Lots of festivals and events during the busier summer/fall seasons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BonnieSue
Business
Sequim, WA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Frankly, I was most disappointed in the accommodations at the Shilo. The "advertised" fire place was only an electric facsimile to enhance the ambiance of the location on the seashore. My husband and I were expecting a fireplace that put out "heat", not just pretty colors. The three tv's were fun but would have much rather have a fireplace that functioned as a fireplace! The service in the restaurant was slow and we had to ask the waitress for our drinks. The hotel staff was friendly although they lacked the coffee making supplies when we askd for extras. We were told to ask the restaurant for supplies. We do not plan a return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss the sun
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Fun Weekend Getaway

We spent one night here. The room was very spacious and clean. It had a nice balcony with an ocean view. In the morning there were deer grazing on the dunes 100 feet from our balcony. The location is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karol
Business
Florida
Oct 10, 2011

Washington Tourist

The hotel was very nice and very comfortable. The room we had was on the third floor with a view of the ocean although the fourth floor would have been better. It was rainy so not much to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ALEC's Restaurant a few blocks away had excellent food and the price was right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puget Sounder
Business
Washington State
Sep 23, 2011

Wonderful Ocean View

The desk staff was friendly and helpful and the room was wonderful! Three tvs in the room (one in the bathroom)! Nice because there was no noise in the middle of the night or at late or early hours. Room got a little stuffy on the second night, but it was a wonderful getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvSTJ
Business
Neenah, WI, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Nice Room, Great Location

Room was clean & spacious. Nothing to fancy. Got a great deal so it worked perfect for our 1 night stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieMarvelous
Business
Federal Way, WA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Don't hold it against the staff!

The staff was so wonderful! Anything we needed they helped us get, big or small, and they were very kind. The room was lovely and the view was beautiful! We ordered room service twice while we were there and both times it came fast even though they were busy, and was delicious (ESPECIALLY THE FRIES!!!!!!). We loved the 24 hour pool, steam room, and sauna! What could have made this wonderful experience even better? They have a contract with a company that charges you $4.99 to rent movies. Other hotels let you rent or use dvd players. Also, they told us we could have a late check out on Sunday (5pm) and then changed their mind the day of. While I understand that they were busy, you shouldn't tell people one thing then do another. Other than that, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the fries, nothing will ever be the same.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlee
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great getaway!

Great room with a great ocean view. The hotel was close to most everything that we wanted to do in Ocean Shores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WILLIAM
Business
Giddings, Texas
Aug 13, 2011

Comfortable, cozy and well-kept.

The staff was very good at thier trade and the rooms were well organized with plentiful equipment that was in very good repair and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, WA
Aug 6, 2011

Family vacation

While we were there we were able to enjoy the beach as well as the hotel pool!! we enjoyed our room and it was great with a 17 month old as well as our 5 year old!! it was a great relaxing trip we will hopefully do it again soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duggins pizza was excellent!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top