$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

3 stars
707 Ocean Shores Blvd., Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
128 reviews
Memorial Day getaway

Kid friendly, excellent friendly staff and access to amenities 24/7. See full review

  • Ragz
  • May 26, 2014
Sunday get a way

We only stayed one night, but we enjoyed the hotel and the staff. Everyone was courteous and very... See full review

  • Shawna's mom
  • Apr 15, 2014
Take in beautiful views and accommodations near the beach and city
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores is located on a 6,000-acre peninsula at the mouth of Grays Harbor, the only deep-water port on the Pacific coast north of San Francisco. Guests here enjoy sunset views from rooms equipped with private balconies, and rooms that are equally beautiful. The dog-friendly hotel is centrally located just a short walk from the beach in one direction or the downtown in another direction.
Highlights
  • Children under 12 stay free with an adult
  • Dogs welcome (fees apply)
  • Beach access 
  • Convenient to the city's shops, restaurants and entertainment
Rooms
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores features 113 stylish and comfortable suites, each with a private balcony, and separate sleeping and sitting areas. All rooms are smoke-free and some include sofa beds, natural gas fireplaces, microwaves, refrigerators and multiple televisions. Enjoy complimentary unlimited local and domestic long distance calls and high-speed Internet access. Accessible rooms are available. Children under 12 stay free with an adult. Dogs are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Guests at the Shilo Inn Ocean Shores enjoy access to the beach and to a pool and steam room for relaxing indoor soaks. Get the day started right with a workout at the fitness center and free coffee in the lobby. Enjoy dinner and drinks at the on-site Shilo Restaurant and Lounge. After a day of exploring the area's natural beauty, clean up dusty clothes at the on-site guest laundromat.
Recreation
The Shilo Inn Ocean Shores is conveniently located close to the beach and the city. Shops, restaurants, a casino and a family-fun center with bowling, video games, bumper boats, go-carts are within walking distance. Rent a bike or moped or try a romantic horseback ride on the beach.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma Airport (124 mi/200 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Oyhut Wildlife Recreation Area (4 mi/7 km)
  • Olympic National Forest (60 mi/100 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Flexible meeting space and conference facilities 
  • Event planning staff
Policies and fees
  • Credit card required upon check in.
  • Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.0076 -124.1664
Area served
Ocean Shore, WA
Nearby airports
SEATAC Airport
Area description
Many activities nearby such as, whale watching - March through April, beachcombing, Summer Sails boat rentals, Ocean Shores Golf Course, ferry to Westport, horseback riding and Quinault Beach Resort & Casino just two miles away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Ocean Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Rooms

Ocean View Junior Suite - Single
This 600 square foot junior suite features one king bed, sofa sleeper, private balcony with full ocean view, natural gas fireplace, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wall mount ironing unit, three TV's, four telephones with two lines, hair dryer and data ports.
Ocean View Junior Suite - Double
This 600 square foot junior suite features two queen beds, a sofa, private balcony with full ocean view, natural gas fireplace, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wall mount ironing unit, three TV's, four telephones with two lines, hair dryer and data ports.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Banquet space for up to 350 served by our professional and friendly staff. Also adjacent to 1000-seat capacity City Convention Center.

Dining

Shilo Restaurant & Lounge
For the finest in Northwest and popular American cuisine, enjoy our Shilo Restaurant for breakfast or lunch, and our piano bar while dining Saturday and Sunday evenings and during Sunday brunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlee
Spokane, WA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great getaway!

Great room with a great ocean view. The hotel was close to most everything that we wanted to do in Ocean Shores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlee
Spokane, WA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great getaway!

Great room with a great ocean view. The hotel was close to most everything that we wanted to do in Ocean Shores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieMarvelous
Federal Way, WA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Don't hold it against the staff!

The staff was so wonderful! Anything we needed they helped us get, big or small, and they were very kind. The room was lovely and the view was beautiful! We ordered room service twice while we were there and both times it came fast even though they were busy, and was delicious (ESPECIALLY THE FRIES!!!!!!). We loved the 24 hour pool, steam room, and sauna! What could have made this wonderful experience even better? They have a contract with a company that charges you $4.99 to rent movies. Other hotels let you rent or use dvd players. Also, they told us we could have a late check out on Sunday (5pm) and then changed their mind the day of. While I understand that they were busy, you shouldn't tell people one thing then do another. Other than that, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the fries, nothing will ever be the same.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WILLIAM
Giddings, Texas
Aug 13, 2011

Comfortable, cozy and well-kept.

The staff was very good at thier trade and the rooms were well organized with plentiful equipment that was in very good repair and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WILLIAM
Giddings, Texas
Aug 13, 2011

Comfortable, cozy and well-kept.

The staff was very good at thier trade and the rooms were well organized with plentiful equipment that was in very good repair and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburn, WA
Aug 6, 2011

Family vacation

While we were there we were able to enjoy the beach as well as the hotel pool!! we enjoyed our room and it was great with a 17 month old as well as our 5 year old!! it was a great relaxing trip we will hopefully do it again soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duggins pizza was excellent!!

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburn, WA
Aug 6, 2011

Family vacation

While we were there we were able to enjoy the beach as well as the hotel pool!! we enjoyed our room and it was great with a 17 month old as well as our 5 year old!! it was a great relaxing trip we will hopefully do it again soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duggins pizza was excellent!!

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
everett,wa
Jul 19, 2011

Great location

We didn't do much the weather was bad and there was no wind to fly kites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
everett,wa
Jul 19, 2011

Great location

We didn't do much the weather was bad and there was no wind to fly kites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jul 4, 2011

One of the best in town

One of the best hotels in town. Location can't be beat but the decor makes me feel like a senior citizen when I stay here. Friendly staff. Love the tv in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top