$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

3 stars
View map of 707 Ocean Shores Blvd., Ocean Shores, WA 98569

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ragweedtheone
Business
portland or
Feb 23, 2013

great room

nice room to bad the weather was so bad! short walk to the beach light traffic and lots of places to check out up north

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the beach

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myexperience
Business
Seattle, Washington
Oct 19, 2012

Ocean Shores getaway

Per the travel website person who helped me when booking, we were to be in a 3rd or 4th floor room for which we paid extra. Upon check-in, the hotel had us scheduled in a 2nd floor room. After some debate the check-in clerk did move us up to a 3rd floor room directly across from the elevator so we could hear all hallway traffic. The bathroom door would not latch shut - due to (presumably) swelling of the door from moisture - and had to be propped closed with a bench from the room. Nothing special about the hotel. The happy hour prices on the food selections in the lounge were reasonable. Great cheeseburger!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
celste
Business
Graham,wa
Sep 16, 2012

weekend getaway

We loved this hotel and will be staying here from now on. Pool,hot tub, sauna were open 2hrs. wall seperates king bed from other sleep quarters, extra ammenties in room,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zz13
Business
spokane
Sep 6, 2012

rock hard

When i arrived only a trainnie was checking everyone in.On labor day weekend.Very very slow she did not know how to work computer.Rooms needs up date....bath tub was not cleaned.THE Bed was ROCK HARD!!!!!!! I even put a mattress pad on the bed.No help.So if you like old rooms hard beds and high prices this place is for you....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd M
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Great place

Everything you need is there. Good restaurant nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
martha mae
Business
seattle, wa
Apr 10, 2012

clam digging weekend

"800" phone staff not at all helpful with checkin request. Hotel phone staff even less helpful with inquiries reguarding early check in; very abrupt and not forthcoming with any explanation or answers to questions. Face to face checkin staff very accomodating and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kallie
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Weekend getaway

Overall we had a really great stay, the location is wonderful and the view from the hotel was beautiful! We had a little mix up at the restaraunt where were accidently overcharged for dinner but they handled it very nicely by giving us free breakfast the next morning and allowing us to stay free of charge till it was completely resolved. So I would definetly recommed this hotel, we had a wonderful visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spiritclearing
Business
Mukilteo, WA
Feb 9, 2012

Great place to stay

We stay here about 4 times a year and have always had a wonderful stay. We love the rooms with an ocean view. We also enjoy the pool and aquarium. The restaurant also has great food at reasonable prices and a wonderful ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food at reasonable prices. Very nice and accomodating staff.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reluctant Traveler X2
Business
Seattle
Feb 7, 2012

SW WA Ocean visit

Great spacious room with a view of the ocean. I love that there is a little mini kitchenette and seating area. If there was more room on the deck to sit outside that would just about do it for comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fairly good food and nice view. Good piano player. Usually I avoid these hotel dining rooms but this one is A OK.

Review of Shilo Inn Ocean Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matts review
Business
Seattle
Dec 12, 2011

Good ocean property

The Shilo while starting to show its age is still one of the newer properties in Ocean Shores and one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is a short walk throught the dunes away.

Back to menu Return to top