$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 648 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Sunny days in Ocean Shores

This is an older property but it has been refurbished, was clean, and even offered organic toiletry... See full review

  • Gloria M.
  • Feb 23, 2015
My kids had a great time

The grounds were very well kept lots of paths for my kids to ride there bike See full review

  • Carol D.
  • Feb 10, 2015
A short walk from the famous 25-mile-long Ocean Shores beach, this unique budget property offers studios and one, two, or three bedroom condo style units, many with peek-a-boo ocean views and golf course views. Designed as a condominium, each unit has its own distinctive furniture, and many units offer full kitchens and cookware. Accommodations at this attractive property are cheap, comfortable and cozy, perfect for the value-conscious customer. Overlooking an 18-hole golf course, you'll be close to local attractions, shopping, bicycle and go-kart rentals and the convention center (1/4 mile). Enjoy a picnic in hotel's courtyard or swim in hotel's pool in the summer months. If you are looking for a low-cost getaway without the frills of a high priced hotel, then you have found your home-away-from-home. *PLEASE NOTE: CHECK IN HOURS: 3:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun to Thursday, 3:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri/Sat.*

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shores Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Ocean Shores Inn and Suites Rooms

3 Bedroom Suite 2 queens 1 double
Separate living and sleeping areas, private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with golf course view, some with partial ocean view. May be multi level.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Economy Studio offers two queen beds and coffee maker.
Studio 2 Queen Beds with kitchen
Economy Studio offers two queen beds with kitchenette, microwave, range, fridge and coffee maker.
1 Bedroom Suite 1 queen bed
Separate living and sleeping area, most with fireplace, some with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with partial ocean view, some with golf course view.
1 Bedroom Suite King Bed
Separate living and sleeping area, most with fireplace, some with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with partial ocean view, some with golf course view.
1 BR Suite 2 Queens
Separate living and sleeping area, most with fireplace, some with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with partial ocean view, some with golf course view.
2 Bedroom Suite 2 queens
Separate living and sleeping areas, private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with golf course view.
3 Bedroom Suite 2 queens 2 doubles
Separate living and sleeping areas, private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with golf course view, some with partial ocean view. May be multi level.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Golf
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference and meeting facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 57
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol D.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

My kids had a great time

The grounds were very well kept lots of paths for my kids to ride there bike

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Betsi
Business
Port Angeles, WA
Aug 17, 2014

Ocean Shores Inn - Don't bother

This "Inn" is the old Gitchee Goumee with a coat of paint. The facility is old, dirty and the carpet and furniture older! Spend $20 more and go elsewhere. You need to provide your own daily service, asking for everything you need. The staff do what they can but it's clear the owners are minimalists when it comes to customer service. During the high season they charge $170 a night for a suite and we could (and will) get more from the likes of Shilo Inn and Polynesian for nearly the same price. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elma. embarrassed mother
Business
Seattle
Jul 14, 2014

Summer getaway

Greeted by a very friendly staff and that's about how good it goes. My room and the bathroom is dirty. Did not sleep well because the bed was so lumpy and you can feel the spring on the bed. The furniture needs replacement!!! There is coffee maker in the room and coffee but no sugar or cream. My husband went to the lobby at 7:30sm to get those but the lobby is closed. The location was ok but our experience was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naw Naw
Business
Bonney Lake Wa
Oct 10, 2013

4th of July getaway

It was great for what we wanted it for. My daughter and I and twin Grandkids. Had a little kitchen which was great for breakfast in the mornings as my grandkids wake up early and want breakfast. They had fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love walking to the fairly new fish place there in Oceanshores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Geographer John
Business
Seattle, WA
May 28, 2013

This is No 3-Star motel!

I can only reference our own room and the common areas. Out room wasn't even of a 1-star quality. It looked like carpeted car mats had been stapled up for headboards--really! The carpet was very old and torn and there was a terrible odor in the room. The windows only had Venetian blinds and people from outside could see in even when closed--we had to put up some of the bedding to block. The swimming pool area wasn't at all like in the picture! It was dingy and dirty and I refused to use--looked like it was in someone's basement. On the positive side, the staff at the front desk was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TSAure
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 19, 2013

It was alright

Anyone can smoke outside the rooms in the courtyard. The smoke will find it's way into your window. A screaming child opened her door after 10pm. Hotel room was not dirty by any means, but lacked warmth. And if your drapes are open, anyone can look in from the courtyard. Very eery/lonely neighborhood at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a whole lot of choices in the vicinity. Some places were closed down. Others closed early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAWN RISING
Business
OCEAN SHORES
Apr 12, 2013

WE LOVED IT!!

THE STAFF WAS GREAT WE ENDED UP WITH A THREE STORY TOWNHOUSE. I HAD READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE WE BOOKED AND WAS NOT SURE WHAT TO EXPECT. IT WAS QUITE INSIDE UPDATED AND CLEAN PLENTY OF TOWELS, SOAP, SHAMPOO. THE INDOOR POOL WAS GREAT DIDN'T WANT TO GET OUT. THE KIDS KEEP SAYING WHEN CAN WE GO BACK. THIS IS DEFINITELY OUR NEW GO TO PLACE. THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT STAY:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family coordinator
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 15, 2012

Ocean Shores family getaway

Our experience relaxing, average accomadations. Close getaway from Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seashore Ceramic Cafe is fun for the entire family!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mhdh510
Business
Post Falls, ID
Jul 14, 2012

Good for the price.

We stayed 3 nights with our 2 girls ages 11 and 14. Staff was not very friendly. Biggest complaint is this motel advertised as having wi-fi and we could not get it in our room on either of our laptops or iPad. The room was clean but run down. The shower had very little water pressure. We stayed in a room with a kitchenette and everything was in working order. Short drive to the beach. If you are looking for a clean place to stay for a low rate without any extras this could be for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naw Naw
Business
Bonney Lake Wa
Jul 11, 2012

Vacation with Daughter and twin Grandkids

Ground floor which was wonderful beings my Grandkids are 2 and can get a little loud. Within walking distance to beach, shops and great places to eat such as Bennett's Fish Shack (awesome)! Our room had a kitchen with frig. microwave. Everything we needed. All in all we had a wonderful vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top