$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

3 stars
648 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
71 reviews
WE LOVED IT!!

THE STAFF WAS GREAT WE ENDED UP WITH A THREE STORY TOWNHOUSE. I HAD READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE WE... See full review

  • DAWN RISING
  • Apr 12, 2013
Terrific anniversary trip

Everything was great! I would like to see a cabinet or top space around the sink to put you items... See full review

  • don't have one
  • May 12, 2012
A short walk from the famous 25-mile-long Ocean Shores beach, this unique budget property offers studios and one, two, or three bedroom condo style units, many with peek-a-boo ocean views and golf course views. Designed as a condominium, each unit has its own distinctive furniture, and many units offer full kitchens and cookware. Accommodations at this attractive property are cheap, comfortable and cozy, perfect for the value-conscious customer. Overlooking an 18-hole golf course, you'll be close to local attractions, shopping, bicycle and go-kart rentals and the convention center (1/4 mile). Enjoy a picnic in hotel's courtyard or swim in hotel's pool in the summer months. If you are looking for a low-cost getaway without the frills of a high priced hotel, then you have found your home-away-from-home. *PLEASE NOTE: CHECK IN HOURS: 3:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun to Thursday, 3:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri/Sat.*

Hotel Map

47.0038 -124.166
Area served
Olympic Penisula, Washington. *PLEASE NOTE: CHECK IN HOURS: 3:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun to Thursday, 3:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri/Sat.*
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport (SEA).
Area description
World Famous 25 mile long beach, short drive to Lake Quinalt or Grays Harbor, Harbor Cruising, Lake Cruises, Fine Dining, Sand and Sawdust Festival, International Kite Challenge, 4th July Fire-O'er-the-Water Fireworks, County Expo, Flag Day Parade, Sun and Surf Events, Fun Fly in Ocean Shores, Celtic Music Festival, Arts and Crafts Festival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shores Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Ocean Shores Inn and Suites Rooms

3 Bedroom Suite 2 queens 1 double
Separate living and sleeping areas, private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with golf course view, some with partial ocean view. May be multi level.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Economy Studio offers two queen beds and coffee maker.
Studio 2 Queen Beds with kitchen
Economy Studio offers two queen beds with kitchenette, microwave, range, fridge and coffee maker.
1 Bedroom Suite 1 queen bed
Separate living and sleeping area, most with fireplace, some with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with partial ocean view, some with golf course view.
1 Bedroom Suite King Bed
Separate living and sleeping area, most with fireplace, some with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with partial ocean view, some with golf course view.
1 BR Suite 2 Queens
Separate living and sleeping area, most with fireplace, some with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with partial ocean view, some with golf course view.
2 Bedroom Suite 2 queens
Separate living and sleeping areas, private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with golf course view.
3 Bedroom Suite 2 queens 2 doubles
Separate living and sleeping areas, private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with golf course view, some with partial ocean view. May be multi level.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Golf
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference and meeting facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 71
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Father day dad
Western Washington
Jun 16, 2014

A one star hotel at best

This hotel is out dated and over priced by about $40/50. Don't plan on enjoying the amenities there are few and outdated or not working. To see and walk on the beach you must drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gataway Bay good Irsh food

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bob8888
Ocean Shores, WA
May 28, 2013

Overcharged me!!

The is a slum. I would never have stayed here if i say the room before I paid. To add to the insult of staying in a dump. Or___ charge as $102.17 (total). The regular price at the front desk was $76.64. I feel ripped off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phenomena
near Seattle, WA
May 21, 2013

Look Elsewhere for a Hotel in Ocean Shores!

This was the worst hotel experience I have had in the last 30 years! Supposedly they were all booked up and we reserved one of the last rooms on a Sunday...yeah, right...there was maybe two people there. The website makes it look like the hotel is RIGHT on the ocean...absolutely not! The room had a closet with no hangers, a queen bed, a nightstand with a lamp and clock radio, an outdated TV on a cabinet and a Keurig on top of a microwave that was on top of the mini fridge, plus a bathroom. It wasn't totally clean which was the worst thing. There was no phone and no fire alarm or sprinkler system in the room...can that be legal? The cleaning staff outside were mainly sitting around talking and smoking which made it unpleasant for a non-smoker in a non-smoking room every time I opened the door or a window. After experiencing what I did in the room I didn't even attempt to swim in the indoor pool as I was afraid I might catch something. This place totally sucked and I'm sorry we even spent one dime on the place. Never again! It needs to be bull-dozed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blues boy
Ocean Shores
Dec 29, 2012

No beach view

We were hoping we'd at least be able to see the beach, or not have to walk too far to get there. Wrong! I got a headache every time we turned the heat on. Room was very stuffy (closed in). It was nice having a small kitchen. The room size was fine, the bed was large, but we looked out at a courtyard completely removed from the ocean. We could have been anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TTRN
Spokane, Wa
Nov 12, 2012

Average

The hotel seemed old and outdated. Bed was very hard. All that said, the location was good, and the price was appropriate for the condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Federal Way, Washington
Oct 16, 2012

Weekend Getaway

It was a great location for a nice getaway. Literally walking distance to the beach, shopping, scooter rentals, food and whatever the small town has to offer. The room was clean and a good size for 2. Very quiet atmosphere with a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaey
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 9, 2012

Weekend getaway.

I Should little careful next time reserve hotels. This was not I expect and was not really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dennis Traveler
Kirkland, Washington
Aug 25, 2012

Needs Improvement

No heat in room. Bathroom door handles moldy and no counter space. Light switch to room was in farthest corner from door. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theresa and Frank
Lacey, WA
Aug 13, 2012

Not what we expected :/!!

This hotel was affordable but found out why soon later. When checking in and as soon as we went to the counter, there was someone complaining about the room she was given for about 5 minutes. For us waiting so patiently we were upgraded to a queen bed suite with full kitchen. When we got to our room, it was very nice until we had seen that the garbage was still full from the last people that stayed there. And then I noticed that I could clearly hear every word that was spoken in the room right next to us. Talk about no privacy!! The kitchen was nice to have, but there was no dish soap so was wondering if they just rinse dishes and put them away for the next people to use?? If you need a good nights sleep, dont stay here!! The bed is so uncomfortable!! And you can hear people constantly coming and going down the hallways and stairs, along with dogs barking! But on the other hand, if you need somewhere cheap just to sleep, this is the place for you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Weary Travelers
Tacoma
Jul 17, 2012

Nice getaway

The Gentleman who checked us in was very courtious and helpfull. Upon enterering our room, there was a distinct overwhelming smell. He checked what other rooms were available and we were upgraded to a room with a full size refrigerator, fireplace, and dinning set. Pro's Courteous and helpful staff - 5 stars Con's There is currently no breakfast available as the property recently was purchased. The first room had a over whelming smell. Bathroom had mold stain on the vinyl floor Pets are allowed in select rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top