$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

3 stars
648 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
50 reviews
WE LOVED IT!!

THE STAFF WAS GREAT WE ENDED UP WITH A THREE STORY TOWNHOUSE. I HAD READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE WE... See full review

  • DAWN RISING
  • Apr 12, 2013
Terrific anniversary trip

Everything was great! I would like to see a cabinet or top space around the sink to put you items... See full review

  • don't have one
  • May 12, 2012
A short walk from the famous 25-mile-long Ocean Shores beach, this unique budget property offers studios and one, two, or three bedroom condo style units, many with peek-a-boo ocean views and golf course views. Designed as a condominium, each unit has its own distinctive furniture, and many units offer full kitchens and cookware. Accommodations at this attractive property are cheap, comfortable and cozy, perfect for the value-conscious customer. Overlooking an 18-hole golf course, you'll be close to local attractions, shopping, bicycle and go-kart rentals and the convention center (1/4 mile). Enjoy a picnic in hotel's courtyard or swim in hotel's pool in the summer months. If you are looking for a low-cost getaway without the frills of a high priced hotel, then you have found your home-away-from-home. *PLEASE NOTE: CHECK IN HOURS: 3:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun to Thursday, 3:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri/Sat.*

Ocean Shores Inn and Suites Rooms

3 Bedroom Suite 2 queens 1 double
Separate living and sleeping areas, private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with golf course view, some with partial ocean view. May be multi level.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Economy Studio offers two queen beds and coffee maker.
Studio 2 Queen Beds with kitchen
Economy Studio offers two queen beds with kitchenette, microwave, range, fridge and coffee maker.
1 Bedroom Suite 1 queen bed
Separate living and sleeping area, most with fireplace, some with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with partial ocean view, some with golf course view.
1 Bedroom Suite King Bed
Separate living and sleeping area, most with fireplace, some with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with partial ocean view, some with golf course view.
1 BR Suite 2 Queens
Separate living and sleeping area, most with fireplace, some with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with partial ocean view, some with golf course view.
2 Bedroom Suite 2 queens
Separate living and sleeping areas, private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with golf course view.
3 Bedroom Suite 2 queens 2 doubles
Separate living and sleeping areas, private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with golf course view, some with partial ocean view. May be multi level.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Golf
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shores Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.0038 -124.166
Area served
Olympic Penisula, Washington. *PLEASE NOTE: CHECK IN HOURS: 3:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun to Thursday, 3:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri/Sat.*
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport (SEA).
Area description
World Famous 25 mile long beach, short drive to Lake Quinalt or Grays Harbor, Harbor Cruising, Lake Cruises, Fine Dining, Sand and Sawdust Festival, International Kite Challenge, 4th July Fire-O'er-the-Water Fireworks, County Expo, Flag Day Parade, Sun and Surf Events, Fun Fly in Ocean Shores, Celtic Music Festival, Arts and Crafts Festival.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference and meeting facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
Disapponited in Florida
Jacksonville, Fl
May 31, 2013

AWFUL

I don't know who gave this hotel a 3 star rating. The location is good and the staff was average as far as the hotel it was not good. A 1960"s Howard Johnson hotel is a 5 star compared to this. I stayed there 2 nights and then moved to another hotel. Old style blinds on the windows a light right outside the door a 20 year old bed and they do not even clean the rooms everyday. Stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food but again very old feeling buildings.

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
phenomena
near Seattle, WA
May 21, 2013

Look Elsewhere for a Hotel in Ocean Shores!

This was the worst hotel experience I have had in the last 30 years! Supposedly they were all booked up and we reserved one of the last rooms on a Sunday...yeah, right...there was maybe two people there. The website makes it look like the hotel is RIGHT on the ocean...absolutely not! The room had a closet with no hangers, a queen bed, a nightstand with a lamp and clock radio, an outdated TV on a cabinet and a Keurig on top of a microwave that was on top of the mini fridge, plus a bathroom. It wasn't totally clean which was the worst thing. There was no phone and no fire alarm or sprinkler system in the room...can that be legal? The cleaning staff outside were mainly sitting around talking and smoking which made it unpleasant for a non-smoker in a non-smoking room every time I opened the door or a window. After experiencing what I did in the room I didn't even attempt to swim in the indoor pool as I was afraid I might catch something. This place totally sucked and I'm sorry we even spent one dime on the place. Never again! It needs to be bull-dozed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Port Orchard Washington
Jul 3, 2011

Wost vist EVER, Will NEVER come back

I have to admit that they did have nice dishes, I think that was the only good thing about this hotel. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to even my worst enemy. We had problems before we even got there. I was called the night before my reservation being asked if I was still coming in, I replied with "tomorrow as that is when our reservation SHOULD be!" There were just kind of shocked at my reply, thanked me and hung up! When I got there no one seemed really happy about having to be at work, they were down, out of it, and mumbled a lot. When we 1st walked into the room there was a slight odor of mold, nothing to be said about it though, we just stayed the night and the next day went on with our lives, or so we thought. 2 days after the stay here I was looking into my bank statement because my acct was over drafted and I should of still had $90. This is when I noticed that there were two charges on my card from ocean shores inn and suite, one for $110(the room) and another for $108.40. So I called them and they said that someone was smoking in our room, but none of us smoke!! Now I am fighting with them, they did gave me $58.40 because they said they had to pay $50 to clean the room (if you have been here ever you would know that they do not do a very good job of keeping it clean anyways!!) So now I am still fighting for the rest of the $50 as well and the overdraft fee that I incurred due to them. To top this all off, the room was not in my name, I just used my card to pay for it!! I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN, even if I was paid to do it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
Geographer John
Seattle, WA
May 28, 2013

This is No 3-Star motel!

I can only reference our own room and the common areas. Out room wasn't even of a 1-star quality. It looked like carpeted car mats had been stapled up for headboards--really! The carpet was very old and torn and there was a terrible odor in the room. The windows only had Venetian blinds and people from outside could see in even when closed--we had to put up some of the bedding to block. The swimming pool area wasn't at all like in the picture! It was dingy and dirty and I refused to use--looked like it was in someone's basement. On the positive side, the staff at the front desk was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
Bob8888
Ocean Shores, WA
May 28, 2013

Overcharged me!!

The is a slum. I would never have stayed here if i say the room before I paid. To add to the insult of staying in a dump. Or___ charge as $102.17 (total). The regular price at the front desk was $76.64. I feel ripped off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
A Harbor Couple
Grays Harbor, Washington, USA
Jan 16, 2012

THIN WALLS

Great visit until 2 a.m. when my husband and I listened to our neighbor. He talked to himself until 3 a.m. Walls are very, very thin!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alec's By the Sea. Delicious food and friendly staff!!

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
Dennis Traveler
Kirkland, Washington
Aug 25, 2012

Needs Improvement

No heat in room. Bathroom door handles moldy and no counter space. Light switch to room was in farthest corner from door. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
Disgusted12
Seattle, Washington
Sep 2, 2012

Filthy

I pulled back the sheets to discover hair and boily fluids on the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
DennisO
Snohomish, WA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Needs Work

Outdated, dirty, smelly. Carpet old stained with holes. Carpet was dirty, garbage behind dresser, room was very musty had to be aired out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
kiimberly
washington
Jan 1, 2013

Hotel review

Very noisy at night, parking bad. I don't plan to go to that hotel again and I let my family and friends know it would not be a good place to stay...! I go every year at least twice, so now I know not Ocean shores Inn and suites. . Sincerely, KIM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top