$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

3 stars
648 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
53 reviews
WE LOVED IT!!

THE STAFF WAS GREAT WE ENDED UP WITH A THREE STORY TOWNHOUSE. I HAD READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE WE... See full review

  • DAWN RISING
  • Apr 12, 2013
Terrific anniversary trip

Everything was great! I would like to see a cabinet or top space around the sink to put you items... See full review

  • don't have one
  • May 12, 2012
A short walk from the famous 25-mile-long Ocean Shores beach, this unique budget property offers studios and one, two, or three bedroom condo style units, many with peek-a-boo ocean views and golf course views. Designed as a condominium, each unit has its own distinctive furniture, and many units offer full kitchens and cookware. Accommodations at this attractive property are cheap, comfortable and cozy, perfect for the value-conscious customer. Overlooking an 18-hole golf course, you'll be close to local attractions, shopping, bicycle and go-kart rentals and the convention center (1/4 mile). Enjoy a picnic in hotel's courtyard or swim in hotel's pool in the summer months. If you are looking for a low-cost getaway without the frills of a high priced hotel, then you have found your home-away-from-home. *PLEASE NOTE: CHECK IN HOURS: 3:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun to Thursday, 3:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri/Sat.*

Hotel Map

47.0038 -124.166
Area served
Olympic Penisula, Washington. *PLEASE NOTE: CHECK IN HOURS: 3:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun to Thursday, 3:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri/Sat.*
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport (SEA).
Area description
World Famous 25 mile long beach, short drive to Lake Quinalt or Grays Harbor, Harbor Cruising, Lake Cruises, Fine Dining, Sand and Sawdust Festival, International Kite Challenge, 4th July Fire-O'er-the-Water Fireworks, County Expo, Flag Day Parade, Sun and Surf Events, Fun Fly in Ocean Shores, Celtic Music Festival, Arts and Crafts Festival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shores Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Ocean Shores Inn and Suites Rooms

3 Bedroom Suite 2 queens 1 double
Separate living and sleeping areas, private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with golf course view, some with partial ocean view. May be multi level.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Economy Studio offers two queen beds and coffee maker.
Studio 2 Queen Beds with kitchen
Economy Studio offers two queen beds with kitchenette, microwave, range, fridge and coffee maker.
1 Bedroom Suite 1 queen bed
Separate living and sleeping area, most with fireplace, some with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with partial ocean view, some with golf course view.
1 Bedroom Suite King Bed
Separate living and sleeping area, most with fireplace, some with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with partial ocean view, some with golf course view.
1 BR Suite 2 Queens
Separate living and sleeping area, most with fireplace, some with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with partial ocean view, some with golf course view.
2 Bedroom Suite 2 queens
Separate living and sleeping areas, private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with golf course view.
3 Bedroom Suite 2 queens 2 doubles
Separate living and sleeping areas, private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with golf course view, some with partial ocean view. May be multi level.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Golf
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference and meeting facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ted Bro
Portland
Oct 6, 2011

Super remodel

I've been coming to this motel for years when it was called the Gitchie Goomie. Apparently there are new owners and they really fixed the place up nicely. The place has its ownkitchenette so my famliy saved big time buying groceries and eating in. I highly recomend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the grocery store down the street and eat in the room; it has everyting you need.

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
out of town bound
Seattle
Sep 24, 2011

no better place for the price

Really it's a great place to stay, even for a month. I had everything I neede for my get away. I really liked calling for the casino shuttle to pick me up and bring me back free. The hotel staff is great too. I enjoyed the pool and sauna. All in all a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Older and well traveled
Kingston, WA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Excellent provision for handicapped

Very nice first floor room with wheelchair ramp. Handicap accessible bathroom and shower. Nice double queen beds. All well-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby Galway Bay Restaurant and Bar was a great place to eat in Ocean Shores

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Me and the Kids
Seattle
Jul 6, 2011

Great Place in Ocean Shores

My wife and I and our two kids took a trip to Ocean Shores where we go all of the time. We have never stayed here, but we wanted to check it out. It worked out great, because we picked a one bedroom place,and it was good because we got the one with a kitchen and brought food which saved me because its expensive to go out all the time (but we did go nearby to a pizza place too). The room had a coffee maker and microwave too. The beach was just across the street, but I had a hard time dragging my kids out of the pool!! The water in Ocean Shores is not too good, so bring some bottled water!! There is a courtyard with a path so my kids drove their bikes around it too. The staff was friendly, always accomodating, and seemed to care, which is more than most hotels . The room we got had a separate bedroom, the furniture was a little older style, not modern, but fine for us because we got a lot of extra space. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

killer breakfast next store; fudge at Buddy and Howies.

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ocean Lover
Seattle, WA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Incredible Room

My family and I were going on a simple, two day trip to the ocean. We didn't intend to spend very much money. I booked us the three bedroom suite expecting just that, three bedrooms and a kitchen. When we arrived it turned out that it was a three story town house! there was a family room/bedroom downstairs with a foozball table, the second floor had two cozy bedrooms and a full bathroom with shower/tub. The third floor had a full stocked kitchen with a kitchen table, full bathroom with shower/tub, a separate living room area and a cozy corner with chairs ideal for reading. I was able to make the family a full steak dinner in the hotel!!! The hotel was just a couple minutes walking distance from the beach where we spent all of our second day after checking out and had a beach fire and made s'mores the night before. Incredible trip!!! I'll be going back very soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Seeing as there is a full kitchen you can bring your own food and make dinner yourself instead of dining out. it saves time, money and gives a nice "at home" feel to the hotel.

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stanwood Wa
Jul 12, 2011

Great location and price!

The room was great for the price and the location was fabulous, just a short drive or walk to the beach. The pool was perfect for the kids and the place was very well kept. Perfect for our family of four!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great beach access!

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don't have one
Tacoma, WA
May 12, 2012

Terrific anniversary trip

Everything was great! I would like to see a cabinet or top space around the sink to put you items on when using sink in the bathroom. Other then that it was a wonderful stay. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Me and the Kids
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Will come back Again!

This was a great hotel to come to in Ocean Shores!! I always go to the big brand hotels, but we decided to try this one. We liked the fact they had larger rooms, and it more than met our expectations. We didnt' pay mcuh more to get a one bedroom, and it had a seperate living room. It's alot better when you arent all stuffed in the same room!! It wasn't the fanciest, basic furniture, clean, but great. There were a lot of people staying here. It's walking distance to the beach. We couldn't have found anything better than this and plan to return here every time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our Place for breakfast!

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dance Crazed Guy
Seattle, Washingtion
May 28, 2012

Great Location, value and quiet!

This hotel is clean and close to the beach. Everything is within walking distance. Nice pool and grounds. Great stay if you love quiet. Only negatives are; The rooms are only serviced every three days of stay, the office closes at 6pm and the Internet does not work very well (It is down more than it is working).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best breakfast in town is "My Place" just a short walk away.

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJCBM
Bellevue, WA
Jun 19, 2012

Great value

The hotel was clean, conveniently located and great value. Nothing fancy, but very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Dugan's pizza one block away. Very good!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search