$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 648 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Federal Way, Washington
Oct 16, 2012

Weekend Getaway

It was a great location for a nice getaway. Literally walking distance to the beach, shopping, scooter rentals, food and whatever the small town has to offer. The room was clean and a good size for 2. Very quiet atmosphere with a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaey
Couples
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 9, 2012

Weekend getaway.

I Should little careful next time reserve hotels. This was not I expect and was not really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted12
Friends
Seattle, Washington
Sep 2, 2012

Filthy

I pulled back the sheets to discover hair and boily fluids on the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dennis Traveler
Couples
Kirkland, Washington
Aug 25, 2012

Needs Improvement

No heat in room. Bathroom door handles moldy and no counter space. Light switch to room was in farthest corner from door. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theresa and Frank
Couples
Lacey, WA
Aug 13, 2012

Not what we expected :/!!

This hotel was affordable but found out why soon later. When checking in and as soon as we went to the counter, there was someone complaining about the room she was given for about 5 minutes. For us waiting so patiently we were upgraded to a queen bed suite with full kitchen. When we got to our room, it was very nice until we had seen that the garbage was still full from the last people that stayed there. And then I noticed that I could clearly hear every word that was spoken in the room right next to us. Talk about no privacy!! The kitchen was nice to have, but there was no dish soap so was wondering if they just rinse dishes and put them away for the next people to use?? If you need a good nights sleep, dont stay here!! The bed is so uncomfortable!! And you can hear people constantly coming and going down the hallways and stairs, along with dogs barking! But on the other hand, if you need somewhere cheap just to sleep, this is the place for you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jefe from WA
Seattle, WA
Aug 6, 2012

My Stay

I was on the 3rd floor. The bed really needed a new matress. Very uncomfortable. The room had no air conditioning and it was a hot day. They had a noisy fan in the closet that helped Alot overpriced, but thats Ocean Shores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Weary Travelers
Couples
Tacoma
Jul 17, 2012

Nice getaway

The Gentleman who checked us in was very courtious and helpfull. Upon enterering our room, there was a distinct overwhelming smell. He checked what other rooms were available and we were upgraded to a room with a full size refrigerator, fireplace, and dinning set. Pro's Courteous and helpful staff - 5 stars Con's There is currently no breakfast available as the property recently was purchased. The first room had a over whelming smell. Bathroom had mold stain on the vinyl floor Pets are allowed in select rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mhdh510
Family
Post Falls, ID
Jul 14, 2012

Good for the price.

We stayed 3 nights with our 2 girls ages 11 and 14. Staff was not very friendly. Biggest complaint is this motel advertised as having wi-fi and we could not get it in our room on either of our laptops or iPad. The room was clean but run down. The shower had very little water pressure. We stayed in a room with a kitchenette and everything was in working order. Short drive to the beach. If you are looking for a clean place to stay for a low rate without any extras this could be for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naw Naw
Family
Bonney Lake Wa
Jul 11, 2012

Vacation with Daughter and twin Grandkids

Ground floor which was wonderful beings my Grandkids are 2 and can get a little loud. Within walking distance to beach, shops and great places to eat such as Bennett's Fish Shack (awesome)! Our room had a kitchen with frig. microwave. Everything we needed. All in all we had a wonderful vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to everything!

Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJCBM
Family
Bellevue, WA
Jun 19, 2012

Great value

The hotel was clean, conveniently located and great value. Nothing fancy, but very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Dugan's pizza one block away. Very good!

Back to menu Return to top