$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

3 stars
648 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
55 reviews
fantastic getaway

My experience was relaxing and fun. I spent quality time with my husband. See full review

  • Rahrah Boyd
  • Sep 24, 2014
Terrific anniversary trip

Everything was great! I would like to see a cabinet or top space around the sink to put you items... See full review

  • don't have one
  • May 12, 2012
A short walk from the famous 25-mile-long Ocean Shores beach, this unique budget property offers studios and one, two, or three bedroom condo style units, many with peek-a-boo ocean views and golf course views. Designed as a condominium, each unit has its own distinctive furniture, and many units offer full kitchens and cookware. Accommodations at this attractive property are cheap, comfortable and cozy, perfect for the value-conscious customer. Overlooking an 18-hole golf course, you'll be close to local attractions, shopping, bicycle and go-kart rentals and the convention center (1/4 mile). Enjoy a picnic in hotel's courtyard or swim in hotel's pool in the summer months. If you are looking for a low-cost getaway without the frills of a high priced hotel, then you have found your home-away-from-home. *PLEASE NOTE: CHECK IN HOURS: 3:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun to Thursday, 3:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri/Sat.*

Hotel Map

47.0038 -124.166
Area served
Olympic Penisula, Washington. *PLEASE NOTE: CHECK IN HOURS: 3:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun to Thursday, 3:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri/Sat.*
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport (SEA).
Area description
World Famous 25 mile long beach, short drive to Lake Quinalt or Grays Harbor, Harbor Cruising, Lake Cruises, Fine Dining, Sand and Sawdust Festival, International Kite Challenge, 4th July Fire-O'er-the-Water Fireworks, County Expo, Flag Day Parade, Sun and Surf Events, Fun Fly in Ocean Shores, Celtic Music Festival, Arts and Crafts Festival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shores Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Ocean Shores Inn and Suites Rooms

3 Bedroom Suite 2 queens 1 double
Separate living and sleeping areas, private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with golf course view, some with partial ocean view. May be multi level.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Economy Studio offers two queen beds and coffee maker.
Studio 2 Queen Beds with kitchen
Economy Studio offers two queen beds with kitchenette, microwave, range, fridge and coffee maker.
1 Bedroom Suite 1 queen bed
Separate living and sleeping area, most with fireplace, some with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with partial ocean view, some with golf course view.
1 Bedroom Suite King Bed
Separate living and sleeping area, most with fireplace, some with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with partial ocean view, some with golf course view.
1 BR Suite 2 Queens
Separate living and sleeping area, most with fireplace, some with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with partial ocean view, some with golf course view.
2 Bedroom Suite 2 queens
Separate living and sleeping areas, private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with golf course view.
3 Bedroom Suite 2 queens 2 doubles
Separate living and sleeping areas, private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, some with golf course view, some with partial ocean view. May be multi level.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Golf
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference and meeting facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don't have one
Tacoma, WA
May 12, 2012

Terrific anniversary trip

Everything was great! I would like to see a cabinet or top space around the sink to put you items on when using sink in the bathroom. Other then that it was a wonderful stay. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rahrah Boyd
Business
ocean shores
Sep 24, 2014

fantastic getaway

My experience was relaxing and fun. I spent quality time with my husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Jetty

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jerrylee by the sea
Business
Sequim, WA
Sep 20, 2014

Just a place to "hang our hat".

This motel served the need for us to stay overnight in Ocean Shores, WA while we were attending a one day reunion with friends nearby. The motel was definitely needing landscape care leading up to the front office. The small elevator(our room was on the 3rd floor} was like a 4'X4' solid wall cell; and it's door would vibrate loudly when stopped on the 3rd floor. The noise from the vibration kept us awake periodically during the night as guests got off the elevator. I believe our room was next door to the elevator. The Keurig Coffee Maker had no K cups left for us to use with it , so I had to find the room cleaning attendant to get a couple, and then it didn't work properly the next morning. I didn't like the idea that the office closed down early evening and then reopened at 9AM. Someone should be in that office for emergencies or needs of guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pay the price. Stay at Quinault Beach Resort, Shilo, or Best Western.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Betsi
Business
Port Angeles, WA
Aug 17, 2014

Ocean Shores Inn - Don't bother

This "Inn" is the old Gitchee Goumee with a coat of paint. The facility is old, dirty and the carpet and furniture older! Spend $20 more and go elsewhere. You need to provide your own daily service, asking for everything you need. The staff do what they can but it's clear the owners are minimalists when it comes to customer service. During the high season they charge $170 a night for a suite and we could (and will) get more from the likes of Shilo Inn and Polynesian for nearly the same price. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elma. embarrassed mother
Business
Seattle
Jul 14, 2014

Summer getaway

Greeted by a very friendly staff and that's about how good it goes. My room and the bathroom is dirty. Did not sleep well because the bed was so lumpy and you can feel the spring on the bed. The furniture needs replacement!!! There is coffee maker in the room and coffee but no sugar or cream. My husband went to the lobby at 7:30sm to get those but the lobby is closed. The location was ok but our experience was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Father day dad
Business
Western Washington
Jun 16, 2014

A one star hotel at best

This hotel is out dated and over priced by about $40/50. Don't plan on enjoying the amenities there are few and outdated or not working. To see and walk on the beach you must drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gataway Bay good Irsh food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naw Naw
Business
Bonney Lake Wa
Oct 10, 2013

4th of July getaway

It was great for what we wanted it for. My daughter and I and twin Grandkids. Had a little kitchen which was great for breakfast in the mornings as my grandkids wake up early and want breakfast. They had fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love walking to the fairly new fish place there in Oceanshores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disapponited in Florida
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
May 31, 2013

AWFUL

I don't know who gave this hotel a 3 star rating. The location is good and the staff was average as far as the hotel it was not good. A 1960"s Howard Johnson hotel is a 5 star compared to this. I stayed there 2 nights and then moved to another hotel. Old style blinds on the windows a light right outside the door a 20 year old bed and they do not even clean the rooms everyday. Stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food but again very old feeling buildings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mary's daughter
Business
sakem oregon
May 30, 2013

convenient location

the room was clean and comfortable. The staff pleasant and personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bob8888
Business
Ocean Shores, WA
May 28, 2013

Overcharged me!!

The is a slum. I would never have stayed here if i say the room before I paid. To add to the insult of staying in a dump. Or___ charge as $102.17 (total). The regular price at the front desk was $76.64. I feel ripped off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shores Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Geographer John
Business
Seattle, WA
May 28, 2013

This is No 3-Star motel!

I can only reference our own room and the common areas. Out room wasn't even of a 1-star quality. It looked like carpeted car mats had been stapled up for headboards--really! The carpet was very old and torn and there was a terrible odor in the room. The windows only had Venetian blinds and people from outside could see in even when closed--we had to put up some of the bedding to block. The swimming pool area wasn't at all like in the picture! It was dingy and dirty and I refused to use--looked like it was in someone's basement. On the positive side, the staff at the front desk was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top