$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Embassy Suites Seattle - North/Lynnwood

3 stars
20610 44th Ave West, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Hotel to Stay

Excellent Bfast, loves the manager's happy hour, janitorial service is always prompt. I just hop... See full review

  • Mylyn
  • Jun 17, 2014
The best

From the time we arrived until the time we left the entire staff went out of their way to be of... See full review

  • Dan'l boone
  • Nov 17, 2013
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Seattle - North/Lynnwood hotel. Situated less than one mile from Lynnwood Convention Center and other Seattle businesses, our hotel in Lynnwood, WA offers an ideal base for conducting business. Conveniently located, the Embassy Suites Seattle - North/Lynnwood hotel is near Seattle's wide a range of fantastic attractions, including superb shopping outlets and the natural beauty of alpine meadows and pristine lakes.Enjoy style and sophistication at our all-suite Lynnwood hotel near Seattle. After a long day of meetings or exploring Seattle, relax in a spacious suite complete with all the comforts of home. Gather with friends and family at our nightly Evening Reception* for complimentary drinks and snacks in our garden atrium, featuring waterfalls, streams and koi ponds. Each morning of your stay, enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast and dine at McCarthy's Bar & Grille, specializing in Pacific Northwest cuisine, for lunch or dinner.Stay connected in the BusinessLink™ Business Center and host an event or meeting in our 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. Our hotel near Seattle caters for groups of up to 600 people. Host an annual conference, corporate meeting or celebrate a special occasion in our hotel in Lynnwood, WA.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age.** Pet Policy: Only one pet per room. Dogs Only. Pet Suites must be booked in advanc

Hotel Map

47.8115 -122.294
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport, (SEA), 29.00, MI, N; Snohomish County Airport Paine Field, (PAE), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Seattle - North/Lynnwood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Seattle - North/Lynnwood

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Seattle - North/Lynnwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blugirl
Seattle, Wa.
Jul 13, 2014

Great family getaway.

This hotel is right off the freeway so very quick on and off. Very clean and quiet with a great made to order breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to a major mall.

Review of Embassy Suites Seattle - North/Lynnwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack428
Huntington Beach, California
Jul 11, 2014

Days without WiFi

This hotels is in a good location and serves a good breakfast. The evening's manager reception drinks and snacks are not as top-notch as I had expected. I do not understand why a hotel of this class does not offer free WiFi (not even in the reception area# . We had stayed in 5 different hotels over a 10 day period in the greater Seattle area and all offered free WiFi. I saw several toddlers #ages 1 to 4 year) occupying the hot tub. This is strictly forbidden and should be strongly reinforced by the hotel staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Seattle - North/Lynnwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mylyn
Los Angeles CA
Jun 17, 2014

Great Hotel to Stay

Excellent Bfast, loves the manager's happy hour, janitorial service is always prompt. I just hop they clean the pool in between. the water looks dirty by the end of the day I only wish it is much closer to downtown! Otherwise it is a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Seattle - North/Lynnwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jsssssss
Vancouver
Apr 23, 2014

Nice hotel

Clean and convenience location. Will go again !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Seattle - North/Lynnwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan'l boone
Business
Orem, UT
Nov 17, 2013

The best

From the time we arrived until the time we left the entire staff went out of their way to be of service. The full service breakfast was fantastic. Especially the custom ordered Omelette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Seattle - North/Lynnwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AHende
Dallas Texas
Oct 10, 2013

Excellent Trip

Hotel is difficult to find as there is no sign on the main street, 44th Ave West, (Hotel is within a block or two of Interstate 5.) . But once you find it, the hotel is just great. Rooms are clean and the complementary, cooked to order breakfast is sensational. Food is outstanding and plentiful. Hotel is located about 20 miles north of Seattle and is another 10 miles from the airport. However, the diamond lane makes for a quick and easy drive into Seattle to see the sights and on to the airport to turn in your rental car. Lynwood is filled with good restaurants within a mile or two of the hotel. Loved it. Will stay there again if I go to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster, Applebee's, Olive Garden

Review of Embassy Suites Seattle - North/Lynnwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SeattleNewb
Illinois
Oct 1, 2013

Wonderful stay

My wife an I loved our stay in this hotel. Very friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast was outstanding! Very clean room. Never any unwanted noise. Only negative thing I can think of is the $5 wifi access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

From this hotel drive 15 mins to Edmonds. Lots to see and eat in. Consider a ferry to Kingston Wa. Great burgers at Grub Hut.

Review of Embassy Suites Seattle - North/Lynnwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melisa the young traveler
Riverside, CA
Sep 2, 2013

Good for what it's worth

I stayed here with my family for a couple of nights. We wanted to stay in Seattle before heading up to Vancouver. The location was great, off the 5 fwy and not too far from Downtown Seattle or other shopping areas. The room was nice, nothing too special, but I did like how roomy it was. What's great about this hotel is that it offers complimentary breakfast and has a cocktail hour in the early evenings. I didn't get a chance to go to the cocktail hour, but their breakfast was good; coffee, made to order omelets, eggs, bacon, etc. I do have one complaint and this is concerning the quality of service. As someone who works regularly with a variety of hotels and hospitality venues around the country, I felt that this hotel was lacking. I had left a dress (yes, I know, it was my fault I had left something when I checked out) in the closet of the room I was staying in. My family and I were driving up to Vancouver, Canada for a wedding. I called the hotel from my Vancouver hotel. I was told there wasn't anyone from housekeeping available to help me so I left a message describing the item I left, my room number, when I checked out and a call back number. I didn't receive a call the few days I was in Vancouver. We drove back toward Seattle a few days later to catch a flight at the SeaTac airport. I called the hotel again and once again no one was able to help me so I left another message. Thankfully, an hour later someone called me saying they had the dress. Overall, I'm not sure if I would stay at this hotel again. Service is always the most important thing to me and I don't believe this situation was handled well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Indigo Kitchen & Ale House for dinner and beer.

Review of Embassy Suites Seattle - North/Lynnwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cable12345
Business
Cable, WI
Sep 2, 2013

Perfect stay for business

I usually stay in the University area when in Seattle on business. That area was completely booked so I chose the Embassy Suites in Lynnwood because I have stayed at the hotel chain elsewhere. This place was perfect and will definitely be the place I stay next time. The hotel staff was excellent, the place was impeccably clean. A refrigerator and microwave could be something I would plan for in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is only 15 minutes north from the University District and a good value.

Review of Embassy Suites Seattle - North/Lynnwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim Bridger
Spokane
Aug 22, 2013

nice

It's a solid 3 star hotel. However, I feel mislead by the ad. It said internet was available and was an amenity. When I tried to use it, I learned there is a $5 charge for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top