$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

3 stars
4220 Alderwood Mall Blvd, 4220 ALDERWOOD MALL BLVD, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Courtyard Lynnwood

Great place to stay! Very clean. Quiet. And convenient location. A bit pricey, but worth the cost... See full review

  • baseballkyle
  • Aug 13, 2013
Nice place to stay

This hotel was similar to other Courtyard Marriotts I've stayed at before--Clean room, very... See full review

  • Christopher781
  • Nov 15, 2014
The newly renovated Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett Hotel is proud to be one of the best North Seattle hotels. We offer our guests great hotel amenities, including an indoor pool and hot tub, a fitness center and our Courtyard Bistro, serving delicious breakfast and dinner fare, with a full service bar. We are close to downtown Seattle and Everett, making our hotel ideal for business travelers and business meetings. Our Lynnwood hotel is also a choice government and military hotel; being close to Everett and being one of the top hotels near Boeing. We are close to many Washington and Seattle attractions, including the Seattle Space Needle, Château St. Michelle Winery, the Washington Ferry and the InterUrban Trail. We are also close to the Alderwood Mall, offering premium North Seattle shopping and dining. Enjoy a comfortable, convenient stay at our Lynnwood hotel!

Hotel Map

47.8173 -122.29
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel Kwan
Business
Richmond, BC
Jul 30, 2014

Good place to stay

My family and I stayed there only for a night, but everything seemed perfect for us. The employees are very friendly. When we entered the hotel we were offered some complimentary cookies and coffee in the lobby by the staff. The location is very good because it's close to the Alderwood mall. If you like to shop, it is definitely a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hoopsjock
Business
North Plains, Oregon
Apr 13, 2014

Pretty Good Experience

Overall this hotel is very nice. The room is configured a little weird where it is hard to see the TV from the bed. The service was outstanding. The lobby, pool, and room was all very nice. The reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is not really any fault of the people in the hotel but it is right next to I-5 and was very noisy. It almost felt like the window was open even though it wasn't as I could hear cars zooming by all night. There was also some stomping above us in the morning. It wasn't enough to ruin my experience but if you are a light sleeper like me it was a little annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a short drive to the Alderwood Mall area. We stayed here to be close to the American Girl store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reignmakers
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 5, 2011

Cheap and Clean

Did not expect an extravagant resort experience but did find a friendly, clean and nicely appointed stay. No frills, but solid value. I would definitely stay here again for the price I got the room for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland , oregon
Jul 11, 2011

july 8-10 stay

For some reason I thought I made my reservations at the residence inn down the street but it wasn't the case ....We arrive to meet the very friendly staff and were provided a room on the fourth floor, My only complaint with the room was the king size bed , it was rather hard for our taste , the old hips were awful stiff when we got up for the day. Our breakfast was included with our stay and we were pleasantly surprised how good it was , probably the best I have had in a long time at a hotel , the wife loved the omlets. My only other complaint is there was no parking close to our room , it was quite the hike from the car to the room .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

recommend the keg up the street for dinner , very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver
Nov 9, 2010

close to everything

My daughter and I went to shop at the outlet and mall. The hotel location was good. The room was comfortable, lovely pillows, five per bed. Another blanket would have been nice. Surprised at the charge for breakfast, and not many channels on the tv to watch. Liked how the hotel was trying to go green.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

most resturants on 196th st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Anne
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 9, 2010

Easy access to Seattle and eastside

Good location to access family in Seattle and friends on the Eastside. Used I405 to get back to the airport and it worked out perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To downtown Seattle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fla
Jul 8, 2009

family get away

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newman Lake, Wa
Jun 11, 2009

Location and price

The staff was friendly and the room was very clean! You got 5 pillows for your bed and they were VERY comfortable! Though the breakfast was not included in the price, it still was reasonable and the selection was great. Easy access to freeway and the mall. Lots of restaurants to choose from and the front desk provided a map. Got a great deal for the room and did not charge more for extra guests (3 adults, one child). Lynnwood is a great place to be as it is in the middle between Seattle and Marysville (outlett mall).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy Miranda
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jun 3, 2009

Clean, friendly, and affordable

We had to make an unexpected trip due to a death in the family, and had to make last minute reservations. The price was unbeatable and had excellant reviews, and we see why. Friendly staff, very clean and good-sized rooms. Good breakfast buffet. Great location, just down the street from the Alderwood Mall. Several restaurants within walking distance. Right off the highway. We will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants in a one block radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top