$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

3 stars
4220 Alderwood Mall Blvd, 4220 ALDERWOOD MALL BLVD, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Courtyard Lynnwood

Great place to stay! Very clean. Quiet. And convenient location. A bit pricey, but worth the cost... See full review

  • baseballkyle
  • Aug 13, 2013
great value

Clean, very comfortable. Super friendly staff. Second time staying ..hope to be back See full review

  • Nutmeg5
  • Apr 22, 2013
The newly renovated Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett Hotel is proud to be one of the best North Seattle hotels. We offer our guests great hotel amenities, including an indoor pool and hot tub, a fitness center and our Courtyard Bistro, serving delicious breakfast and dinner fare, with a full service bar. We are close to downtown Seattle and Everett, making our hotel ideal for business travelers and business meetings. Our Lynnwood hotel is also a choice government and military hotel; being close to Everett and being one of the top hotels near Boeing. We are close to many Washington and Seattle attractions, including the Seattle Space Needle, Château St. Michelle Winery, the Washington Ferry and the InterUrban Trail. We are also close to the Alderwood Mall, offering premium North Seattle shopping and dining. Enjoy a comfortable, convenient stay at our Lynnwood hotel!

Hotel Map

47.8173 -122.29
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 27
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nino1
Vancouver BC
Dec 6, 2013

Solid Hotel

Close to Convention Center and Alderwood Mall. Just off the highway so easy to get to and find. It's a solid hotel and would rate everything above average. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sudhi
Portland, OR
Dec 26, 2011

Value Stay

Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, free wifi, Cheap Cons: Location. Lynwood is about 20 mins drive from Seattle Downtown Breakfast is 10.5$, but there are lots of places to eat around like ihop, mc.d etc.. Overall good deal, if you are not picky on the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

On a weekday, avoid traffic peak hours to go to Seattle downtown. I-5 or I-405 both can get pretty nasty.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justhavefun2
Bellingham, WA
Nov 26, 2011

Excellent Value!

My husband and I stayed there Thanksgiving evening while visiting family in town. The hotel was an outstanding value. They charge for the breakfast buffet, but we preferred to have a lower room cost and do breakfast on our own anyway. The only real negative was that housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30 a.m. and woke us up to let us know they were ready to clean our room. Check-out wasn't until 11A and, obviously, we had not checked out at the front desk. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonny C.
Vancouver, B.C.
Dec 21, 2010

Overnight Stay

Clean and well kept rooms. Continental breakfast included in stay was excellent. Wireless internet speed was excellent as well. Hotel amenities like exercise room and pool were definitely a big plus. Location was near a mall and other commercial area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny,ny
Nov 27, 2010

semi-annual visit

bad location, little pricey for what you get, especially with breakfast not included ( $25 for 2 ). Terrific staff, as with most Marriott properties , not really targeted for families...great if YOU are NOT picking up the tab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very difficult to locate...Make sure to get EXACT DIRECTIONS at airport

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walter Clebus
Eugene OR
Aug 10, 2010

More than just doing their jobs!

I saw plenty of guests but felt like I was one of only a few. Better than average in empathy. A rare trait especially in the young. not here though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canada
Jun 7, 2009

Comfortable and welcoming

Hotel had a very comfortable lobby. Fireplace and T.V. in sitting area and it felt comfortable sitting there. Later, in the day they opened a beverage service in this area which was very nice after a day on our feet shopping. The breakfast was the best we have had at any hotel. Very close to a lot of great shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cost was much less than staying in Seattle but was only a 20 minute drive to the ball park and the waterfront.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roseville, CA
Nov 3, 2008

location! location! location!

When we arrived at our destination we were concerned that the hotel may be too close to the freeway. But as we entered our room without any TV on we realized that the room was properly insulated so that not a bit of noise could be heard. We were very pleased. The room was very clean the hotel grounds were very nice and the staff was quite nice and helpful. The full breakfast was made to your staisfaction right there with the chef. We found it very good food and plenty to eat. We will be back again as our family lives up there and the hotel is centrally located for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is very close to the Mall and all the popular eating facilities nearby along with the easy access to the freeway.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chou Hsiang
Vancouver, BC
May 20, 2007

It is a smoke free hotel

We like its clean room, large and soft beds,neat washroom, nice window and nice location. Mostly, we like it as a smoke free hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Mac, Denny's, Black Angus and many many resturants.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search