$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

3 stars
View map of 4220 Alderwood Mall Blvd, 4220 ALDERWOOD MALL BLVD, Lynnwood, WA 98036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Nice place to stay

This hotel was similar to other Courtyard Marriotts I've stayed at before--Clean room, very... See full review

  • Christopher781
  • Nov 15, 2014
Good place to stay

My family and I stayed there only for a night, but everything seemed perfect for us. The employees... See full review

  • Angel Kwan
  • Jul 30, 2014
The Courtyard Seatte North Lynnwood/Everett is located just minutes from the Emerald City. Ideal location for travelers visiting Boeing (Paine Field), Alderwood Mall shops and restaurants, Bothell Bio-technology Corridor and Seattle's Medical Centers (Swedish Medical Center, Providence Regional Medical Center, Children's Hospital). In addition, this hotel is located close to several major attractions such as the Seattle Space Needle, Chateau Ste. Michelle Winery, Seattle Premium Outlets, the Washington Ferry and the Interurban Trail. Inside, experience the modern lobby featuring The Bistro-Eat.Drink.Connect., where you can relax and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening or grab something light to go. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard virtual conceirge technology. Guests at the hotel appreciate the smartly redesigned rooms that offer an ideal mix of relaxation and flexible functionality. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Seattle North Lynnwood/Everett Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver
Nov 9, 2010

close to everything

My daughter and I went to shop at the outlet and mall. The hotel location was good. The room was comfortable, lovely pillows, five per bed. Another blanket would have been nice. Surprised at the charge for breakfast, and not many channels on the tv to watch. Liked how the hotel was trying to go green.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

most resturants on 196th st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny,ny
Nov 27, 2010

semi-annual visit

bad location, little pricey for what you get, especially with breakfast not included ( $25 for 2 ). Terrific staff, as with most Marriott properties , not really targeted for families...great if YOU are NOT picking up the tab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very difficult to locate...Make sure to get EXACT DIRECTIONS at airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jun 26, 2011

Surprisingly good

Room was basic, but clean and complete. Breakfast staff was excellent. As good or better than a typical Four Seasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hoopsjock
Business
North Plains, Oregon
Apr 13, 2014

Pretty Good Experience

Overall this hotel is very nice. The room is configured a little weird where it is hard to see the TV from the bed. The service was outstanding. The lobby, pool, and room was all very nice. The reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is not really any fault of the people in the hotel but it is right next to I-5 and was very noisy. It almost felt like the window was open even though it wasn't as I could hear cars zooming by all night. There was also some stomping above us in the morning. It wasn't enough to ruin my experience but if you are a light sleeper like me it was a little annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a short drive to the Alderwood Mall area. We stayed here to be close to the American Girl store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justhavefun2
Business
Bellingham, WA
Nov 26, 2011

Excellent Value!

My husband and I stayed there Thanksgiving evening while visiting family in town. The hotel was an outstanding value. They charge for the breakfast buffet, but we preferred to have a lower room cost and do breakfast on our own anyway. The only real negative was that housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30 a.m. and woke us up to let us know they were ready to clean our room. Check-out wasn't until 11A and, obviously, we had not checked out at the front desk. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reignmakers
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 5, 2011

Cheap and Clean

Did not expect an extravagant resort experience but did find a friendly, clean and nicely appointed stay. No frills, but solid value. I would definitely stay here again for the price I got the room for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red2011
Business
Vancouver, BC
Dec 19, 2011

Value and Comfort at it's best!

For the price we paid to stay here you couldn't ask for more! The hotel/room was clean, comfortable and had everything you need for an overnight stop. Will definately stay here again when I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great hotel for overnight shopping trips. You have Alderwood Mall, DSW, Nordstrom Rack plus Kohls and Target all within a 5 minute drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sudhi
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 26, 2011

Value Stay

Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, free wifi, Cheap Cons: Location. Lynwood is about 20 mins drive from Seattle Downtown Breakfast is 10.5$, but there are lots of places to eat around like ihop, mc.d etc.. Overall good deal, if you are not picky on the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

On a weekday, avoid traffic peak hours to go to Seattle downtown. I-5 or I-405 both can get pretty nasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndyJo
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 14, 2012

Work Hotel

The experience was average/good. I was hoping for more ammenities like newspapers or breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. L. King
Business
Reading, PA
Apr 29, 2013

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Nice loation for my needs. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. There is even a courtesy shuttle that operates until 9:00pm! NICE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top