$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

3 stars
4220 Alderwood Mall Blvd, 4220 ALDERWOOD MALL BLVD, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
Courtyard Lynnwood

Great place to stay! Very clean. Quiet. And convenient location. A bit pricey, but worth the cost... See full review

  • baseballkyle
  • Aug 13, 2013
great value

Clean, very comfortable. Super friendly staff. Second time staying ..hope to be back See full review

  • Nutmeg5
  • Apr 22, 2013
The Newly Renovated Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett Hotel is proud to be one of the best North Seattle hotels. We offer our guests great hotel amenities including an indoor pool and hot tub, a fitness center, and our Courtyard Bistro, serving delicious Breakfast and Dinner fare and Full Service Bar. Close to downtown Seattle and Everett, our North Seattle hotel is ideal for business travelers and business meetings. Our Lynnwood hotel is also a choice government and military hotel, being close to Everett and being one of the top hotels near Boeing. Our North Seattle hotel is close to many Washington and Seattle attractions, including the Seattle Space Needle, Château St. Michelle Winery, the Washington Ferry, and the InterUrban Trail. We are also close to the Alderwood Mall, offering premium North Seattle shopping and dinning. Enjoy a comfortable, convenient stay at our Lynnwood hotel!

Hotel Map

47.8173 -122.29
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justhavefun2
Bellingham, WA
Nov 26, 2011

Excellent Value!

My husband and I stayed there Thanksgiving evening while visiting family in town. The hotel was an outstanding value. They charge for the breakfast buffet, but we preferred to have a lower room cost and do breakfast on our own anyway. The only real negative was that housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30 a.m. and woke us up to let us know they were ready to clean our room. Check-out wasn't until 11A and, obviously, we had not checked out at the front desk. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
portland , oregon
Jul 11, 2011

july 8-10 stay

For some reason I thought I made my reservations at the residence inn down the street but it wasn't the case ....We arrive to meet the very friendly staff and were provided a room on the fourth floor, My only complaint with the room was the king size bed , it was rather hard for our taste , the old hips were awful stiff when we got up for the day. Our breakfast was included with our stay and we were pleasantly surprised how good it was , probably the best I have had in a long time at a hotel , the wife loved the omlets. My only other complaint is there was no parking close to our room , it was quite the hike from the car to the room .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

recommend the keg up the street for dinner , very good

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
portland , oregon
Jul 11, 2011

july 8-10 stay

For some reason I thought I made my reservations at the residence inn down the street but it wasn't the case ....We arrive to meet the very friendly staff and were provided a room on the fourth floor, My only complaint with the room was the king size bed , it was rather hard for our taste , the old hips were awful stiff when we got up for the day. Our breakfast was included with our stay and we were pleasantly surprised how good it was , probably the best I have had in a long time at a hotel , the wife loved the omlets. My only other complaint is there was no parking close to our room , it was quite the hike from the car to the room .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

recommend the keg up the street for dinner , very good

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jun 26, 2011

Surprisingly good

Room was basic, but clean and complete. Breakfast staff was excellent. As good or better than a typical Four Seasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jun 26, 2011

Surprisingly good

Room was basic, but clean and complete. Breakfast staff was excellent. As good or better than a typical Four Seasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ossining, NY
Mar 27, 2011

Great first visit to Seattle

Comfortable and clean. Very courteous and friendly staff make you feel at home. Free Wi-Fi was the big bonus for a business traveler like me. Highly recommend it everyone who is traveling Lynnwood, WA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ossining, NY
Mar 27, 2011

Great first visit to Seattle

Comfortable and clean. Very courteous and friendly staff make you feel at home. Free Wi-Fi was the big bonus for a business traveler like me. Highly recommend it everyone who is traveling Lynnwood, WA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonny C.
Vancouver, B.C.
Dec 21, 2010

Overnight Stay

Clean and well kept rooms. Continental breakfast included in stay was excellent. Wireless internet speed was excellent as well. Hotel amenities like exercise room and pool were definitely a big plus. Location was near a mall and other commercial area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonny C.
Vancouver, B.C.
Dec 21, 2010

Overnight Stay

Clean and well kept rooms. Continental breakfast included in stay was excellent. Wireless internet speed was excellent as well. Hotel amenities like exercise room and pool were definitely a big plus. Location was near a mall and other commercial area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny,ny
Nov 27, 2010

semi-annual visit

bad location, little pricey for what you get, especially with breakfast not included ( $25 for 2 ). Terrific staff, as with most Marriott properties , not really targeted for families...great if YOU are NOT picking up the tab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very difficult to locate...Make sure to get EXACT DIRECTIONS at airport

Back to menu Return to top