$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

BEST WESTERN Alderwood

3 stars
19332 36th Avenue W, Lynnwood, WA 98036-5710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
32 reviews
Just What I Hoped For

In town to attend a two-day conference at the Lynnwood Convention Center which is just next door.... See full review

  • CarolMike
  • May 2, 2014
Great Place to Stay

While visiting Seattle for the first time, we decided to try a hotel instead of south of downtown... See full review

  • RLM mom
  • Aug 3, 2013
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Alderwood! Our Lynnwood hotel is a short drive to Seattle, and there's ample nearby shopping at Alderwood Mall and Seattle Premium Outlets. CenturyLink® Field is also close to our hotel, and we're right next door to the Lynnwood Convention Center. Whether you're here for a trade show, special event, or simply want to get away from it all, our friendly staff will make you feel right at home. We can accommodate large groups at our Lynnwood hotel, and are just a short drive to downtown Seattle, the Space Needle® and the famous fish market. Boeing tours are a must, and there are numerous activities nearby for the whole family. From dining on seriously fresh seafood to endless shopping, there's no end to the possibilities. You'll have easy access to the city, but be far enough away that you won't have to deal with the hustle and bustle. A number of our Lynnwood hotel guests are traveling here for business with many of the big company headquarters close by. Employees of Microsoft, Siemens Corporation, and Boeing are just a few of the businesses that regularly bring guests to town. The Everett Naval Base is also in the neighborhood, and we welcome service men and women from around the country. If you want clean, comfortable and spacious accommodations, you'll find it at our Lynnwood hotel. Each staff member is all about making your stay as enjoyable as it can be. From luxury bedding to quiet, well-appointed rooms, rest and relaxation is guaranteed. You'll be close to everything, so commutes will be a breeze, whether you're headed to the nation's first Starbucks® or a business meeting. Book your next room at the BEST WESTERN Alderwood, where great value and a fantastic location come together! We are upgrading to serve you better. Due to renovations, no 1st floor or pet-friendly rooms will be available through July 15, 2014. We apologize for any inconvenience.

BEST WESTERN Alderwood Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,STUDIO,MICROWAVE,REFRIGE,WET BAR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,STUDIO,MICROWAVE,REFRIGE,WET BAR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,KITETT,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMK,SEP LVNG AREA,2NDBD SOFABD,2BTH,FRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,JACUZ,REFRIG,MICRWV,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSM,SEP LVNG AREA,2NDBD SOFABD,2BTH,FRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,STUDIO,MICROWAVE,REFRIGE,WET BAR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Alderwood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.823 -122.2826
Area served
Redmond, Marysville, Seattle, Everett, Bellevue, Mukilteo, Kirkland, Tacoma, Bellingham, Edmonds
Nearby airports
(SEA), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Claim Jumper
0.20 mile(s) from Claim Jumper, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Romano's Macaroni Grill
0.20 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
The Keg
0.50 mile(s) from The Keg, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Korean BBQ
Adjacent to Korean BBQ, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Robin® Gourmet Burger
0.20 mile(s) from Red Robin® Gourmet Burger, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
0.20 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Azteca
0.50 mile(s) from Azteca, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Black Angus Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Black Angus Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
0.20 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster®
0.20 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sean cool dude
Seattle, WA
Jul 8, 2014

Great location

Great location and close to downtown seattle at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To downtown

Review of BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YoungK
Business
SF, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Good value for a night or two

Great location due to quick access to Interstate 5, food and Alderwood Mall. Very clean rooms and hotel, friendly staff. Dated but why it's reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rock (pizza)

Review of BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarolMike
Business
Washington State
May 2, 2014

Just What I Hoped For

In town to attend a two-day conference at the Lynnwood Convention Center which is just next door. The hotel was clean, quiet, updated, staff friendly, and room very comfortable. Were able to leave car in parking lot to walk to conference center. Breakfast area large and food good (sausage/eggs and waffles included). Highly recommend for business or family. Exercise room small - only one treadmill so make sure you go early if you want to work out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kgparks
Camas, WA
Aug 19, 2013

A busy time of year

This place filled up to the brim, as most do this time of year. Lots of children/families, but overall well bahaved. Great hard working staff and the free breakfast in the morning really helps. The food was fine for food of the masses. The only issue was the couple that arrived very late above our room after we had gone to bed. They were the elephant foot type on a floor that has problems. It sqweaked and flexed everytime someone up there moved about. They were up very late and the floor was following their every move. So, not a very restful night, but a place to hang your hat on the way through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLM mom
Folsom, CA
Aug 3, 2013

Great Place to Stay

While visiting Seattle for the first time, we decided to try a hotel instead of south of downtown Seattle. I believe we made a good choice due to the traffic coming from the south. The hotel was clean, the employees were kind, and the morning breakfasts were very nice. There was a variety of breakfast items, including hot items. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the harbor cruise. It was fantastic! Narrated with lots of historical information about the area.

Review of BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stitchy
Richmond, B.C. Canada
Apr 4, 2013

close to shopping mall

Breakfast was great. It had a bit of everything. Wanted to shop at Alderwood Mall but did not know it was closed for Easter Sunday, managed to shop at the Seattle Premium Outlet. The room that we stayed had a bit of smokey odor, other than that, room was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The BC Canadians
Lynnwood
Apr 1, 2013

2day Weekend out for 5

Overall Good. Most of staff are pleasant and know what they are doing. Cleaners are great with great attitudes. Great breakfast for both days! Disappointed across both rooms for pillows and pillow top mattress covers. - it appears that ALL best westerns have gone to a miniature pillow. When asked for 1 larger pillow for a pregnant lady, they did not have. We put 6 across 1 queen size bed to make it workable = not good. - The pillow tops reflect heat, had to have window open with A/C on with no quilt to get sleep = not good Great location for shopping, easily reached out from Everett, Renton to downtown Seattle's pike place. With these issues in mind, you can make it work due to location. Watch pricing as it drastically fluctuates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

It is in great proximity to everything we wanted, shopping for girls, dirt bikes for the boys, good restaurants, easy stretch to pike's place.

Review of BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelowna Kozak
Kelowna BC Canada
Mar 21, 2013

a good stay

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel. It was in a great location for us. Close to shopping and services. We enjoyed our stay except for the noise from the room above. One can hear people walking a showering etc. Other than that it was a good room, great breakfast and a reasonable price. We would stay there again, but would insist on a room on the top floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Alderwood mall- DSW has the nicest shoes ant a good price.

Review of BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DocPaddy
Montana
Oct 13, 2012

Fit our needs perfectly

Very comfortable stay. Welcoming, pleasant staff. Great breakfast option. Clean, quiet room despite the urban location. Excellent access to where we needed to go. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
East Shore Traveler
Pennsylvania
Sep 24, 2012

Nice location

Stayed here while visiting Seattle and Vancouver. Breakfast was good and it helped save money not eating out every morning. It is about a 20 minute drive to downtown Seattle in good traffic, restaurants and mall not far. The room as comfy. There were stains on the chairs. The room has a good cleaning prior to our check in but the subsequent days was less then good, not bad but a little more effort was needed as cleaning the bathroom and making the bed. There was something about the construction of the hotel that had me surprised as I never experienced this before. I heard the people who stayed over up walking the floors as if we were in an old home. I have trembles or bumps for other rooms but this was quite loud. It had me wonder about the hotel design. Fortunately, my upstairs neighbors were not noisy or too distracting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall and restaurants close by

Back to menu Return to top