$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

3 stars
View map of 11215 NE 124th Street, 11215 NE 124th Street, Kirkland, WA 98034-4302

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No I didn't visit Microsoft
Business
Alamo, CA
Jul 18, 2010

[...]

Friendly staff, great facilities. Air conditioner was an old noisy clunker, and there was street noise in my room. Next time I'll ask for an inside room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I didn't go anywhere but to business meeting and back, however there is a great golf complex about 1-2 miles from the hotel with two 18-hole course and an executive 9-hole course.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No I didn't visit Microsoft
Business
Alamo, CA
Jul 18, 2010

[...]

Friendly staff, great facilities. Air conditioner was an old noisy clunker, and there was street noise in my room. Next time I'll ask for an inside room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I didn't go anywhere but to business meeting and back, however there is a great golf complex about 1-2 miles from the hotel with two 18-hole course and an executive 9-hole course.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 27, 2010

Great place to stay.

The rooms were very quite even with many girls sport teams in the hotel during our stay. The staff was very helpful in storing our luggage until check-in so we could explore Seattle. The drive to downtown Seattle is quick using the freeway system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Granddad
Business
Richland, WA
May 30, 2010

More Than We Expected

Most enjoyable! Rooms were clean, spacious, well furnished, well stocked and comfortable. The property was easy to find (three blocks off the freeway and quiet). Close to all that you need (restaurants, etc.). We checked in late, but the desk clerk greeted us with a smile and made us feel right at home, like we were old friends and frequent guests. We'd definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 22, 2010

Don's review of Courtyard Kirkland

- This hotel is in a good location. It is very quite and clean. The look and feel of the rooms are great and up to date. I would like better mattresses or something similar to the Weston Chain where I am considering moving to just for the beds. The staff is always very helpful and pleasant. I am not sure if the restaurant offers any meals other than breakfast. I visit this area often and have put a lot of people in this hotel, and I am very pleased with the performance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrison, NY
Feb 24, 2010

Nice, but noisy.

Unfortunately, we were booked the same time that 5 teen hockey teams were also booked. Thus, we had teenagers running up and down the hall. To the hotel's credit, when I called to complain, they sent a staff member up to take care of the problem. Also unfortunately, we were placed street side, so when the teenagers ceased, there was traffic to contend with. As the hotel sits away from the highway, I didn't anticipate this would be a problem. However, this street is very busy. If you like your quiet, make sure to book off the street side. In other areas, the hotel was very nice, clean and staff were friendly and helpful. We did not eat in the hotel dining room as breakfast was pricey. Definitely priced for the business set, not the family. Fortunately, my husband is from the area and he knew where to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try The Brown Bag Cafe for breakfast. Lots of healthy options as well as kid-friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanajune
Business
Portland, Oregon
Feb 2, 2010

graet night's stay

the pool was very cold. the hot tuub was nice, but a bit small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midrunner
Business
Long Beach, CA
Feb 1, 2010

Marriot Courtyard Seattle Kirkland

Restaraunt service hours were not convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midrunner
Business
Long Beach, CA
Feb 1, 2010

Marriot Courtyard Seattle Kirkland

Restaraunt service hours were not convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jan 1, 2010

great price

Great location for our New Year activity. Room was clean and quiet, we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top