$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

3 stars
11215 NE 124th Street, 11215 NE 124th Street, Kirkland, WA 98034-4302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
56 reviews
great romantic getaway

Brought my wife here for a weekend getaway, had a great time at the pool, close to parks and... See full review

  • shwaggy
  • Nov 17, 2014
Nice place

Quiet, comfortable, just a bit far from attractions and downtown. See full review

  • Tony AZ
  • Aug 11, 2014
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love the smart design of our Courtyard Seattle Kirkland hotel. Our Kirkland, WA hotel is near Microsoft, Google, Clearwire, Medtronic, IBM, and Evergreen Hospital, as well as attractions like Chateau Ste. Michelle, 60 Acres Soccer Park, and Kingsgate Ice Arena. Redmond, Bothell, and Bellevue are minutes away. Downtown Seattle and CenturyLink Field are just ten miles away. Our stylish, modern Kirkland hotel features spacious rooms with 32" TVs as well as free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet access. Our Bistro Restaurant is open all day long and serves Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, with In-Room Dining available. We also proudly serve Starbucks coffee an our Coffee Shop in the Lobby is open all day long. Relax in our lounge with a full bar. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or fitness room. Visit our 24-hour market for a wide range of snacks and beverages. Planning an event? Let us know - the largest of our three spaces hosts up to 100 attendees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Bistro
Our restaurant is open daily and serves Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner all day long. Bar & Lounge open until 11pm Mon-Sat, and until 10pm on Sun.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Radhakrishna
Business
Atlanta
Dec 13, 2012

Fantastic place

Really enjoyed staying there. Nice mattress and cozy blankets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden and many others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calguynsac
Business
Sacramento
Mar 5, 2011

Nice Hotel, Great Staff !

The rooms are oversized and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Future of Aviation tour at the Boeing facility is well worth the $15.00 admission.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Nov 3, 2010

Very good experience

The staff was very kind and helpful. Our only concern, minor as it was, was the stale complimentary coffee in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several nice eating establishments within walking distance. Romios has excellent pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Liberty Lake WA
Oct 7, 2010

Will not return, Overall disappointed

Upon check in learned we did not get the room with a spa tub as per listed ammenities. Room was accross from Pool and very noisy. TV was small and positioned such that you could not view from bed. Outside road noise easily heard in room all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaverton Oregon
Sep 27, 2010

Comfortable stay and very convenient

Had a small hiccup and the room I had booked with King bed and sleeper sofa was not avaialble as the hotel was completly booked. They however, provided room with 2 queen beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham WA
Aug 8, 2010

Great place to stay

The rooms were nice and super clean. Staff was courteous and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Super nice for a great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No I didn't visit Microsoft
Business
Alamo, CA
Jul 18, 2010

[...]

Friendly staff, great facilities. Air conditioner was an old noisy clunker, and there was street noise in my room. Next time I'll ask for an inside room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I didn't go anywhere but to business meeting and back, however there is a great golf complex about 1-2 miles from the hotel with two 18-hole course and an executive 9-hole course.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 27, 2010

Great place to stay.

The rooms were very quite even with many girls sport teams in the hotel during our stay. The staff was very helpful in storing our luggage until check-in so we could explore Seattle. The drive to downtown Seattle is quick using the freeway system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Granddad
Business
Richland, WA
May 30, 2010

More Than We Expected

Most enjoyable! Rooms were clean, spacious, well furnished, well stocked and comfortable. The property was easy to find (three blocks off the freeway and quiet). Close to all that you need (restaurants, etc.). We checked in late, but the desk clerk greeted us with a smile and made us feel right at home, like we were old friends and frequent guests. We'd definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 22, 2010

Don's review of Courtyard Kirkland

- This hotel is in a good location. It is very quite and clean. The look and feel of the rooms are great and up to date. I would like better mattresses or something similar to the Weston Chain where I am considering moving to just for the beds. The staff is always very helpful and pleasant. I am not sure if the restaurant offers any meals other than breakfast. I visit this area often and have put a lot of people in this hotel, and I am very pleased with the performance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Kirkland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrison, NY
Feb 24, 2010

Nice, but noisy.

Unfortunately, we were booked the same time that 5 teen hockey teams were also booked. Thus, we had teenagers running up and down the hall. To the hotel's credit, when I called to complain, they sent a staff member up to take care of the problem. Also unfortunately, we were placed street side, so when the teenagers ceased, there was traffic to contend with. As the hotel sits away from the highway, I didn't anticipate this would be a problem. However, this street is very busy. If you like your quiet, make sure to book off the street side. In other areas, the hotel was very nice, clean and staff were friendly and helpful. We did not eat in the hotel dining room as breakfast was pricey. Definitely priced for the business set, not the family. Fortunately, my husband is from the area and he knew where to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try The Brown Bag Cafe for breakfast. Lots of healthy options as well as kid-friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top