$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Comfort Inn Kirkland

2 stars
12204 NE 124th Street, Kirkland, WA 98034
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
Vacation trip

Wonderful staff! Very friendly and attentive. While the hotel could stand some updating you... See full review

  • Grandma scientist
  • Oct 23, 2013
Great for the price.

The staff here was awesome during my visit. The room was clean and tidy. My only complaint would be... See full review

  • Aaron The Guy
  • Jul 21, 2013
This centrally located hotel is just minutes from Bellevue and the Bothell Technical Corridor. Adjacent to I-405, you are seven miles away from the Micosoft campus, and less than two miles from Bechtel and Evergreen Hospital. Columbia and St. Michelle Wineries and Red Hook Brewery 2 miles. Close to many area attractions including Lake Washington, and within walking distance to the Totem Lake Mall area.

Hotel Map

47.7095 -122.178
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma Int'l Airport, (SEA), 24.00, MI, S; Paine Field Arpt., (058), 18.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, I-405 Exit 20B

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Kirkland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Kirkland

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma scientist
New Jersey
Oct 23, 2013

Vacation trip

Wonderful staff! Very friendly and attentive. While the hotel could stand some updating you couldn't ask for better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rattlesnake316
Spokane, Washington
Jun 23, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay!

Stayed one night, room was great and at a good price too. Wish we could have used the hot-tub, but we missed the closing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Kirkland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland Oregon
Jul 25, 2010

SO SO

I thought this place was a little overpriced for what it was.. a budget hotel. The breakfast on Sunday was served 6:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. which I thought was a little early. We got to the breakfast room at 9:31, it was locked and they wouldn't let us in. The desk chair was repaired with duct tape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a cafe close by for breakfast that was delish! The Brown Bag cafe; turned out we were happy we missed the hotel breakfast.

Review of Comfort Inn Kirkland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland Oregon
Jul 25, 2010

SO SO

I thought this place was a little overpriced for what it was.. a budget hotel. The breakfast on Sunday was served 6:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. which I thought was a little early. We got to the breakfast room at 9:31, it was locked and they wouldn't let us in. The desk chair was repaired with duct tape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a cafe close by for breakfast that was delish! The Brown Bag cafe; turned out we were happy we missed the hotel breakfast.

Review of Comfort Inn Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jul 9, 2007

Comfort Inn - Totem Lake

The Comfort Inn - Totem Lake, Washington was in the midst of having its roof replaced when we arrived. This continued through our three day stay. They need to note that their first floor rooms are below ground level which made it a little difficult for my wife who has arthritis in the knees. They have recently acquired the motel and going through renovation I believe so overall the experience was as good as expected. The staff was courteous and efficient. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We found the layout of the dining area to be a little out-of-place with the coffee, tea and hot water in the hallway outside, plates and utensils on the opposite of the room from the waffle makers that were newly installed. The Comfort Inn is conveniently located central to Woodenville, Kirkland and Bellevue with three strip malls within two blocks and rasy access to Hwy 405. Overall it is a reasonable place to stay but seems expensive in relation to event locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Pizza, Italian, Mexican, American and Thai/Chinese dining close by.

Review of Comfort Inn Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jul 9, 2007

Comfort Inn - Totem Lake

The Comfort Inn - Totem Lake, Washington was in the midst of having its roof replaced when we arrived. This continued through our three day stay. They need to note that their first floor rooms are below ground level which made it a little difficult for my wife who has arthritis in the knees. They have recently acquired the motel and going through renovation I believe so overall the experience was as good as expected. The staff was courteous and efficient. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We found the layout of the dining area to be a little out-of-place with the coffee, tea and hot water in the hallway outside, plates and utensils on the opposite of the room from the waffle makers that were newly installed. The Comfort Inn is conveniently located central to Woodenville, Kirkland and Bellevue with three strip malls within two blocks and rasy access to Hwy 405. Overall it is a reasonable place to stay but seems expensive in relation to event locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Pizza, Italian, Mexican, American and Thai/Chinese dining close by.

Review of Comfort Inn Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 22, 2007

My review of Comfort Inn Kirkland

The hotel was in nice condition, had a good location and staff was very friendly, but we received what I would consider a basement first floor room, below ground level, with a view of an ivy covered bank and very dark. The additional problem with the downstairs room was very poor sound proofing between floors and the elephants began dancing on the ceiling at about 6:00 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Kirkland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 22, 2007

My review of Comfort Inn Kirkland

The hotel was in nice condition, had a good location and staff was very friendly, but we received what I would consider a basement first floor room, below ground level, with a view of an ivy covered bank and very dark. The additional problem with the downstairs room was very poor sound proofing between floors and the elephants began dancing on the ceiling at about 6:00 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top