$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Super 8 Kennewick

2 stars
View map of 626 North Columbia Center Blvd, Kennewick, WA 99336

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
31 reviews
getaway

great place for the money, clean room, nice staff. would stay again See full review

  • gary a.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Business

The room was clean and everything worked. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The... See full review

  • MDB Traveler
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Kennewick Super 8 is centrally located in the city of Kennewick within walking distance of many great restaurants, theaters and shopping. This pet friendly hotel is just a few blocks down the street is the beautiful Columbia River with walking paths. Relax in our Indoor Pool and Spa. Alarm Clocks in room plus Wake up service. All rooms equipped with Refrigerators and in room coffee makers. Many Restaurants and Shopping Nearby. Bank, Theaters, Toyota Center and Convention Center with in short walking distance. 24 Hour Front Desk Assistance. Fax Services. Special Rates for Extended Stays. Super Start Plus breakfast is Monday to Friday 6-9am and Saturdayand Sunday 7-10am.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Kennewick also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Kennewick

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zyx098
Business
Kennewick wa
Nov 30, 2014

family holiday

Pool was not well maintained. Breakfast was fruit and pastery, stail. Room was too hot even with air on and out side was snowing??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA area
Aug 1, 2011

Price Gouging During Hydros

The room was nice. But price-gouging customers!? I've stayed here in the past because it's close to relatives when I visit and the price is around $79/night. One of my relatives reserved the room for my family and found out it was $110/night just because of the hydro plane races. I told the clerk about this but she said she has no control of the pricing. Probably set by the corporate office or most likely the franchise owner/general manager ([...]). In this economy and such a high price is price-gouging, unprofessional and unethical. Talk about trying to return a quick profit. Instead of concentrating on reducing cost and operating expenses, they rather gouge their paying customers so they can't afford the food for the family. Nice going Super-8. What a business plan model to employ (yes; I meant this sarcastically)...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Angeles, WA
Jul 5, 2011

Great Location

I stayed here over July 4th with my 15-yr-old son. The pool was nice and a comfortable temperature. The room was good-sized, clean, and fair-priced. The location was really good as well. Would recommend this hotel; would enjoy return stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
somewhere in the PNW
Mar 9, 2011

Great Locatin & Price

hotel was clean and well kept, enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ortonville, Michigan
Nov 9, 2010

Pretty good value

The swimming pool and hot tub were closed for painting, so we weren't able to use them. The room was clean and decent sized. The breakfast was also decent for this type of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is really good with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.

Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 9, 2010

Clean, quiet, comfortable room.

My brother and I went to visit relatives, and had three nights at the Super 8 Hotel. I'd read reviews online that made me nervous, but decided to give it a try anyway. My experience was wonderful. Maybe expectations were too high from the people that gave poor reviews, but I found it clean, restful, and friendly. I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a five star hotel, then go pay for one. The price for this hotel was very reasonable, and I was extremely satisfied.

Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bothell, WA
Aug 15, 2010

Kennewick super 8

Second time we stayed at this motel and it is a real value. clean rooms and nice staff as well as the breakfast and overall experience that was very good. i recommend this to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
olde gold
Business
Vancouver, WA
May 1, 2010

No frills but good value

Arrived at 10;00 at night and left at 6:30 in the morning. We got what we wanted; a clean, comfortable place to sleep and a hot shower. The free breakfast was a bonus. It was no frills, but we didn't need any of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 4, 2009

Super 8

Friendly check-in clerk. Fast service on check-in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrow, Alaska
Sep 24, 2009

Very disappointed

We were very disappointed as we have stayed there one other time and it was a good time. We booked the room pretty far in advance, but felt like they gave us a last minute surplus room. There was a terrible smell and it just gave us an overall unclean feeling. We checked out the next morning instead of staying the two nights booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top