$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Super 8 Kennewick

2 stars
626 North Columbia Center Blvd, Kennewick, WA 99336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
34 reviews
Super 8 Kennewick

With the low rate that I paid for my stay at super 8 in Kennewick I was happy to find a room that... See full review

  • Turrific
  • Oct 8, 2013
Business

The room was clean and everything worked. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The... See full review

  • MDB Traveler
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Kennewick Super 8 is centrally located in the city of Kennewick within walking distance of many great restaurants, theaters and shopping. This pet friendly hotel is just a few blocks down the street is the beautiful Columbia River with walking paths. Relax in our Indoor Pool and Spa. Alarm Clocks in room plus Wake up service. All rooms equipped with Refrigerators and in room coffee makers. Many Restaurants and Shopping Nearby. Bank, Theaters, Toyota Center and Convention Center with in short walking distance. 24 Hour Front Desk Assistance. Fax Services. Special Rates for Extended Stays. Super Start Plus breakfast is Monday to Friday 6-9am and Saturdayand Sunday 7-10am.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Kennewick also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Kennewick

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 9, 2010

Clean, quiet, comfortable room.

My brother and I went to visit relatives, and had three nights at the Super 8 Hotel. I'd read reviews online that made me nervous, but decided to give it a try anyway. My experience was wonderful. Maybe expectations were too high from the people that gave poor reviews, but I found it clean, restful, and friendly. I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a five star hotel, then go pay for one. The price for this hotel was very reasonable, and I was extremely satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bothell, WA
Aug 15, 2010

Kennewick super 8

Second time we stayed at this motel and it is a real value. clean rooms and nice staff as well as the breakfast and overall experience that was very good. i recommend this to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yakima, WA
Jul 15, 2010

just fine, thanks

Kinda pricey for this chain, but everything worked out ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
olde gold
Business
Vancouver, WA
May 1, 2010

No frills but good value

Arrived at 10;00 at night and left at 6:30 in the morning. We got what we wanted; a clean, comfortable place to sleep and a hot shower. The free breakfast was a bonus. It was no frills, but we didn't need any of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 4, 2009

Super 8

Friendly check-in clerk. Fast service on check-in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrow, Alaska
Sep 24, 2009

Very disappointed

We were very disappointed as we have stayed there one other time and it was a good time. We booked the room pretty far in advance, but felt like they gave us a last minute surplus room. There was a terrible smell and it just gave us an overall unclean feeling. We checked out the next morning instead of staying the two nights booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 9, 2009

nice place to stay

We were traveling through WA and just needed a quiet place to stay for the night. This hotel was a good value - clean, quiet rooms; nice continental breakfast; and not a bad price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Dakota
Jul 27, 2009

Nice and convenient place to stay

I enjoyed my stay at the Super 8. The pool was nice and had a hot tub as well. Check in was quick and easy and the staff was helpful and friendly. It was quiet, I slept well. There's an Applebee right next door that has great food and friendly staff. There is a small refrigerator and microwave in the room which I found to be very convenient. I like the way the room is set up and what they have in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

They do require your license plate number so if you're like me and don't have it memorized, make sure you have it written somewhere handy. That will make check in even faster and easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Soap Lake, WA
Jul 13, 2009

Disappointing Stay

I really can't say how utterly disappointed I was. Not in the hotel itself, but the rude reception I was given at the desk because I booked with Orbitz! I was given a smoking room when I had specifically requested a non-smoking room. When I asked why, I was told that when you book with Orbitz, you get what they have left over. I then asked if I could see the room and was told NO because it was already paid for, I couldn't switch rooms, and if I didn't take this one I would lose my money! Then I asked what the total cost would be and they said they couldn't tell me - that I would have to deal directly with you. (I only asked because I left my reservation information at home.) I have stayed at this hotel before and it was okay, but I will NEVER stay there again. I'm sorry to have to report this, but I have never been so humiliated in front of others. She told me I should book directly with them next time. I'm glad there won't be a next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yakima wa
May 25, 2009

hotel stay

good stay. will go back again. front staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top