$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Super 8 Kennewick

2 stars
626 North Columbia Center Blvd, Kennewick, WA 99336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
34 reviews
Super 8 Kennewick

With the low rate that I paid for my stay at super 8 in Kennewick I was happy to find a room that... See full review

  • Turrific
  • Oct 8, 2013
Business

The room was clean and everything worked. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The... See full review

  • MDB Traveler
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Kennewick Super 8 is centrally located in the city of Kennewick within walking distance of many great restaurants, theaters and shopping. This pet friendly hotel is just a few blocks down the street is the beautiful Columbia River with walking paths. Relax in our Indoor Pool and Spa. Alarm Clocks in room plus Wake up service. All rooms equipped with Refrigerators and in room coffee makers. Many Restaurants and Shopping Nearby. Bank, Theaters, Toyota Center and Convention Center with in short walking distance. 24 Hour Front Desk Assistance. Fax Services. Special Rates for Extended Stays. Super Start Plus breakfast is Monday to Friday 6-9am and Saturdayand Sunday 7-10am.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Kennewick also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Kennewick

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Homebound
Business
Oregon
Jan 4, 2012

Clean, but too many small problems to go back

Pros: Convenient location, clean, free wi-fi, microwave and refridgerator, and pet friendly Cons: Extremely hard, uncomfortable beds, a heater that didn't work (wouldn't heat properly or turn on when we wanted it to in the middle of the night), curtains mounted too low in room and fluttering in draft created by a one directional heating and air conditioning unit, loud banging doors, a tv that wasn't programmed right and then kept going red at odd times, lame continental breakfast Cons outweighed the pros for me. I won't be returning as it wasn't worth the money to put up with all the little inconveniences. We might as well have just driven the last leg of our trip then stayed the night here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danie G
Business
Eastern / Washington, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Good price & good location

Friend & I needed a last minute place to stay the night. Good area close to mall & other shopping places. Walking distance from Applebee's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babby
Business
Redmond, OR 97756, USA
Dec 12, 2011

exelcent for a couple

We arrived and were checked in quickly. received ground floor. Disappointed continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shedragon
Business
Richland, WA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Just needed break from home .

It was awesome u didnt hear every single noise like in the hall or up/downstairs u know the kind of noise that wakes you from ur slumber or jolts u while ur reading . Overall it was awesome thank you .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees right nexted door and the local mall is like a few blocks away . Red robin and a new Texsas steak house opened up nexted to ranch and home like three or four blocks away .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA area
Aug 1, 2011

Price Gouging During Hydros

The room was nice. But price-gouging customers!? I've stayed here in the past because it's close to relatives when I visit and the price is around $79/night. One of my relatives reserved the room for my family and found out it was $110/night just because of the hydro plane races. I told the clerk about this but she said she has no control of the pricing. Probably set by the corporate office or most likely the franchise owner/general manager ([...]). In this economy and such a high price is price-gouging, unprofessional and unethical. Talk about trying to return a quick profit. Instead of concentrating on reducing cost and operating expenses, they rather gouge their paying customers so they can't afford the food for the family. Nice going Super-8. What a business plan model to employ (yes; I meant this sarcastically)...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Angeles, WA
Jul 5, 2011

Great Location

I stayed here over July 4th with my 15-yr-old son. The pool was nice and a comfortable temperature. The room was good-sized, clean, and fair-priced. The location was really good as well. Would recommend this hotel; would enjoy return stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corvallis, OR
Jun 1, 2011

Super 8, Super Quiet

My experience at this hotel was good, the rooms were a little run down, but the hotel was clean, staff were friendly, and it was quiet. The continental breakfast offered a lot of options, so that was nice. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nampa, Idaho
Apr 9, 2011

thanks it was nice

had a meeting, stayed one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
somewhere in the PNW
Mar 9, 2011

Great Locatin & Price

hotel was clean and well kept, enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ortonville, Michigan
Nov 9, 2010

Pretty good value

The swimming pool and hot tub were closed for painting, so we weren't able to use them. The room was clean and decent sized. The breakfast was also decent for this type of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is really good with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top