$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

3 stars
1801 12TH AVENUE NW, ISSAQUAH, WA 98027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Great Stay

Great cheap stay in a great location. close to the airport, the city and the mountains See full review

  • Kyle Combes
  • Oct 5, 2014
Will stay again

Very comfortable. The hotel cafe was open and inviting. Food was good and not over priced. See full review

  • PJzano
  • Aug 20, 2014
Issaquah Hotel's Staff Gives the Warm Welcome Guests Appreciate When you step into the inviting lobby of the Holiday Inn® Seattle – Issaquahs beautiful location, the staff's friendly welcome makes it clear why this hotel is a Torchbearer Award-winner and an 11-time Quality Excellence Award-winner. Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle and minutes from the Eastgate/I-90 Corridor, our accommodations are ideal. If you're visiting for work in Issaquah, WA, the hotel's location is one block from the Costco Wholesale World Headquarters and one mile from other major businesses, such as Siemens and Microsoft's Issaquah campus. You can also work easily from this hotel near Seattle thanks to the free high-speed Internet access (HSIA) and the 24-hour Business Center. Leisure guests find this location equally ideal. Because the hotel is near Seattle, you can cheer on the Seahawks or the Mariners at Centurylink and Safeco Fields before gazing out over the city from atop the Space Needle. If you prefer to stay local, you can hike the many trails of the Cascade Foothills or hit the slopes at the Summit at Snoqualmie Ski Area. After a full day, you can relax in the (seasonal) heated, outdoor pool before enjoying an incredible meal in the full-service restaurant. You can even keep up your workout regiment for free in the on site fitness center. The staff of the Holiday Inn® Seattle - Issaquah is ready to welcome you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Cougar Mountain Zoological Park: 1.1 mi

Dining

Headwaters Bar and Grill
Headwaters Bar and Grill welcomes business travelers and vacationing families alike to enjoy all the tastes of our Pacific Northwest Cuisine from mouth watering breakfast choices, large unique salads, specially prepared homemade soups, dinner favorites fr
Red Robin
Variety of Hamburgers and Sandwiches
Jak's
Upscale Steak House.
Coho
Upsacale Seafood.
La Casita
Excellent sit down Mexican Cuisine
Headwaters Bar and Grill
Unwind after a long day in our lounge and enjoy one of many appetizers with a wide selection of wine, beer and spirits. Catch up on the latest news or sporting event on our big screen, or hang out on the outdoor patio. Happy Hour is Back! Join us Monday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 14, 2007

Clean, Modern, Friendly Good Value

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Issaquah on vacation with our 7 year old son. The hotel met all of our needs and exceeded our expectations. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. The hotel is well situated for actvities in the Issaquah area and convenient to Bellevue and Seattle. The only bummer for us was that the swimming pool is only opened during the summertime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is walking distance to Costco and several restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired in Wyoming
Business
Riverton, WY
Dec 13, 2011

Great location

Our stay could not have been better. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well appointed. In house dining was excellent with a good menu and fast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a short drive one can find all types of shopping from natural foods to furniture and everything in between.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Carolyn
Business
Southern California, couple.
Oct 3, 2012

Nice and comfortable.

The staff was very friendly. The only surprise thing, about this hotel it didn"t have elevator for second floor rooms and we're on the second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JudyKS
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 17, 2013

Great service and location

This was my second time here--it is conveniently located (restaurants and grocery store are across the street); has a good restaurant; staff is friendly and housekeepers are unobtrusive. It was also very quiet--the hotel was full on the weekend we checked in and I barely heard any sounds from the hallway or other rooms--and there were lacrosse teams staying here! The only difficulty is there is no elevator--even though the hotel is only two floors, it was hard on my 78 year old mom. Overall though, great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane WA
May 26, 2009

Wonderful hospitality...

We were greated by two very friendly and helpful desk attendants. At the last minute, we decided to visit a couple of sites we'd recently heard about, [...] printed up driving directions from Mapquest, which made our driving experience less stressful. We would definitely go out of our way, 30 minutes or so, to stay here again...While a portion of dining room was too close to the lobby, their menu looked delicious and the prices weren't out of line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you just need a quick sandwich, you can walk across the street to a grocery store with a delicious organic deli.. Also located across the street is a strip mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJzano
Business
Contra Costa County
Aug 20, 2014

Will stay again

Very comfortable. The hotel cafe was open and inviting. Food was good and not over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to a variety of stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle Combes
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 5, 2014

Great Stay

Great cheap stay in a great location. close to the airport, the city and the mountains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

perfect location to go north or south

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebe
Business
Mexico City
Aug 12, 2009

Nice hotel and comfortable,good price

The hotel was very comfortable, cleane and organized. The only thing was that they gave us a room for two persons and we were three

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMen
Business
Pasco, WA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Good deal!

Good value, very handy location, very nice staff and superior customer service. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Precious50
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

A Place for the night

The check in staff was very nice and so was the evening waiter in the restaurant. The next morning we waited 25 minutes before getting the attention of the manager. We got our breakfast comped. It wasn't busy and the couple behind us came in after us and got served before us. Waiter never acknowledged us at all! The food was excellent for both meals. We were in town for an event in Seattle. Only thing we missed was a refrigerator and microwave. Would have liked to have had both!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top