$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

3 stars
1801 12TH AVENUE NW, ISSAQUAH, WA 98027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Great service and location

This was my second time here--it is conveniently located (restaurants and grocery store are across... See full review

  • JudyKS
  • Jun 17, 2013
Perfect for what it is

The hotel is easily accessible and is located near several restaurants. Access to both Bellevue and... See full review

  • Ethan002
  • Sep 14, 2013
Issaquah Hotel's Staff Gives the Warm Welcome Guests Appreciate When you step into the inviting lobby of the Holiday Inn® Seattle - Issaquah hotel's beautiful location, the staff's friendly welcome makes it clear why this hotel is a Torchbearer Award-winner and an 11-time Quality Excellence Award-winner. Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle and minutes from the Eastgate/I-90 Corridor, our accommodations are ideal. If you're visiting for work in Issaquah, WA, the hotel's location is one block from the Costco Wholesale World Headquarters and one mile from other major businesses, such as Siemens and Microsoft's Issaquah campus. You can also work easily from this hotel near Seattle thanks to the free high-speed Internet access (HSIA) and the 24-hour Business Center. Leisure guests find this location equally ideal. Because the hotel is near Seattle, you can cheer on the Seahawks or the Mariners at Qwest and Safeco Fields before gazing out over the city from atop the Space Needle. If you prefer to stay local, you can hike the many trails of the Cascade Foothills or hit the slopes at the Summit at Snoqualmie Ski Area. After a full day, you can relax in the (seasonal) heated, outdoor pool before enjoying an incredible meal in the full-service restaurant. You can even keep up your workout regiment for free in the extensive Sammamish Club fitness center. The staff of the Holiday Inn® Seattle - Issaquah hotel is ready to welcome you.

Hotel Map

47.5501 -122.0573
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International, (SEA), 20.60, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Cougar Mountain Zoological Park: 1.1 mi

Dining

Headwaters Bar and Grill
Headwaters Bar and Grill welcomes business travelers and vacationing families alike to enjoy all the tastes of our Pacific Northwest Cuisine from mouth watering breakfast choices, large unique salads, specially prepared homemade soups, dinner favorites fr
Cucina Cucina
Classic Italian Cuisine
Red Robin
Variety of Hamburgers and Sandwiches
Jak's
Upscale Steak House.
Coho
Upsacale Seafood.
La Casita
Excellent sit down Mexican Cuisine
Headwaters Bar and Grill
Unwind after a long day in our lounge and enjoy one of many appetizers with a wide selection of wine, beer and spirits. Catch up on the latest news or sporting event on our big screen, or hang out on the outdoor patio. Happy Hour is Back! Join us Monday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Apr 14, 2007

Clean, Modern, Friendly Good Value

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Issaquah on vacation with our 7 year old son. The hotel met all of our needs and exceeded our expectations. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. The hotel is well situated for actvities in the Issaquah area and convenient to Bellevue and Seattle. The only bummer for us was that the swimming pool is only opened during the summertime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is walking distance to Costco and several restaurants.

Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JudyKS
Honolulu, HI
Jun 17, 2013

Great service and location

This was my second time here--it is conveniently located (restaurants and grocery store are across the street); has a good restaurant; staff is friendly and housekeepers are unobtrusive. It was also very quiet--the hotel was full on the weekend we checked in and I barely heard any sounds from the hallway or other rooms--and there were lacrosse teams staying here! The only difficulty is there is no elevator--even though the hotel is only two floors, it was hard on my 78 year old mom. Overall though, great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Carolyn
Southern California, couple.
Oct 3, 2012

Nice and comfortable.

The staff was very friendly. The only surprise thing, about this hotel it didn"t have elevator for second floor rooms and we're on the second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane WA
May 26, 2009

Wonderful hospitality...

We were greated by two very friendly and helpful desk attendants. At the last minute, we decided to visit a couple of sites we'd recently heard about, [...] printed up driving directions from Mapquest, which made our driving experience less stressful. We would definitely go out of our way, 30 minutes or so, to stay here again...While a portion of dining room was too close to the lobby, their menu looked delicious and the prices weren't out of line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you just need a quick sandwich, you can walk across the street to a grocery store with a delicious organic deli.. Also located across the street is a strip mall.

Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane WA
May 26, 2009

Wonderful hospitality...

We were greated by two very friendly and helpful desk attendants. At the last minute, we decided to visit a couple of sites we'd recently heard about, [...] printed up driving directions from Mapquest, which made our driving experience less stressful. We would definitely go out of our way, 30 minutes or so, to stay here again...While a portion of dining room was too close to the lobby, their menu looked delicious and the prices weren't out of line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you just need a quick sandwich, you can walk across the street to a grocery store with a delicious organic deli.. Also located across the street is a strip mall.

Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired in Wyoming
Riverton, WY
Dec 13, 2011

Great location

Our stay could not have been better. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well appointed. In house dining was excellent with a good menu and fast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a short drive one can find all types of shopping from natural foods to furniture and everything in between.

Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon coast
Feb 9, 2011

New Gradson

No elevator to roll luggage upstairs - but I usually use stairs for the exercise anyway!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
yucaipa, ca
Jul 17, 2010

wedding trip

very pleasent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short drives to numerous state parks

Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. Smith
Gresham, OR
Aug 8, 2011

Nice accomodations

We stayed a single night this past weekend. This is our second stay at this property in the past four years. I would say the property is even better now than it was the first time. The whole hotel is very clean. The room size was comfortable, and the decorating was very tasteful. Front desk staff were pleasant. Check-in and check-out were very swift. Room was very quiet. Can't think of a complaint. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We like Trader Joes, and there is one a short walk away. Several other stores in the same complex. PCC Natural Market, Big5, Office Depot, Michael's, Lowes, Red Robin, Costco, Cucina! Cucina!

Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wenatchee, WA
Mar 20, 2010

Quiet, clean and Great Rates!!!

Overall great property but lacks easy handicap accommodations. Small bathrooms, rough entry and no elevator are just a few of the deficiencies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great room rates for advance non-refundable rooms.

Back to menu Return to top