$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

3 stars
1801 12TH AVENUE NW, ISSAQUAH, WA 98027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Great Stay

Great cheap stay in a great location. close to the airport, the city and the mountains See full review

  • Kyle Combes
  • Oct 5, 2014
Will stay again

Very comfortable. The hotel cafe was open and inviting. Food was good and not over priced. See full review

  • PJzano
  • Aug 20, 2014
Issaquah Hotel's Staff Gives the Warm Welcome Guests Appreciate When you step into the inviting lobby of the Holiday Inn® Seattle – Issaquahs beautiful location, the staff's friendly welcome makes it clear why this hotel is a Torchbearer Award-winner and an 11-time Quality Excellence Award-winner. Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle and minutes from the Eastgate/I-90 Corridor, our accommodations are ideal. If you're visiting for work in Issaquah, WA, the hotel's location is one block from the Costco Wholesale World Headquarters and one mile from other major businesses, such as Siemens and Microsoft's Issaquah campus. You can also work easily from this hotel near Seattle thanks to the free high-speed Internet access (HSIA) and the 24-hour Business Center. Leisure guests find this location equally ideal. Because the hotel is near Seattle, you can cheer on the Seahawks or the Mariners at Centurylink and Safeco Fields before gazing out over the city from atop the Space Needle. If you prefer to stay local, you can hike the many trails of the Cascade Foothills or hit the slopes at the Summit at Snoqualmie Ski Area. After a full day, you can relax in the (seasonal) heated, outdoor pool before enjoying an incredible meal in the full-service restaurant. You can even keep up your workout regiment for free in the on site fitness center. The staff of the Holiday Inn® Seattle - Issaquah is ready to welcome you.

Hotel Map

47.5501 -122.0573
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International, (SEA), 20.60, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Cougar Mountain Zoological Park: 1.1 mi

Dining

Headwaters Bar and Grill
Headwaters Bar and Grill welcomes business travelers and vacationing families alike to enjoy all the tastes of our Pacific Northwest Cuisine from mouth watering breakfast choices, large unique salads, specially prepared homemade soups, dinner favorites fr
Red Robin
Variety of Hamburgers and Sandwiches
Jak's
Upscale Steak House.
Coho
Upsacale Seafood.
La Casita
Excellent sit down Mexican Cuisine
Headwaters Bar and Grill
Unwind after a long day in our lounge and enjoy one of many appetizers with a wide selection of wine, beer and spirits. Catch up on the latest news or sporting event on our big screen, or hang out on the outdoor patio. Happy Hour is Back! Join us Monday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Closer
Business
Doylestown, PA
Jun 3, 2012

Business trip

Great location for our business trip. Beds were very comfortable and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel restaurant was good and there are several really good local establishments within a 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Precious50
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

A Place for the night

The check in staff was very nice and so was the evening waiter in the restaurant. The next morning we waited 25 minutes before getting the attention of the manager. We got our breakfast comped. It wasn't busy and the couple behind us came in after us and got served before us. Waiter never acknowledged us at all! The food was excellent for both meals. We were in town for an event in Seattle. Only thing we missed was a refrigerator and microwave. Would have liked to have had both!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMen
Business
Pasco, WA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Good deal!

Good value, very handy location, very nice staff and superior customer service. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired in Wyoming
Business
Riverton, WY
Dec 13, 2011

Great location

Our stay could not have been better. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well appointed. In house dining was excellent with a good menu and fast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a short drive one can find all types of shopping from natural foods to furniture and everything in between.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. Smith
Business
Gresham, OR
Aug 8, 2011

Nice accomodations

We stayed a single night this past weekend. This is our second stay at this property in the past four years. I would say the property is even better now than it was the first time. The whole hotel is very clean. The room size was comfortable, and the decorating was very tasteful. Front desk staff were pleasant. Check-in and check-out were very swift. Room was very quiet. Can't think of a complaint. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We like Trader Joes, and there is one a short walk away. Several other stores in the same complex. PCC Natural Market, Big5, Office Depot, Michael's, Lowes, Red Robin, Costco, Cucina! Cucina!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon coast
Feb 9, 2011

New Gradson

No elevator to roll luggage upstairs - but I usually use stairs for the exercise anyway!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Linn, OR
Feb 9, 2011

Nice hotel with great staff

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent and very friendly. We were here for business and the hotel went out of their way to help receive our samples. Very conveniently located for us and lots of dining choices within very short distances. The pool was closed because of winter and the only thing lacking was a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yucaipa, ca
Jul 17, 2010

wedding trip

very pleasent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short drives to numerous state parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SRFRAGS
Business
LA
May 7, 2010

The very good for a business trip

There is nothing to add the hotel was perfect for my needs. I liked the FREE internet. And the satff at the front desk on check in were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE-ISSAQUAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wenatchee, WA
Mar 20, 2010

Quiet, clean and Great Rates!!!

Overall great property but lacks easy handicap accommodations. Small bathrooms, rough entry and no elevator are just a few of the deficiencies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great room rates for advance non-refundable rooms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top