$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

2 stars
View map of 2820 Pacific Hwy East, 2820 Pacific Hwy East, Fife, WA 98424

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Affordable and convenient

Good! Staff was friendly, room was comfortable, love that there was a kitchen in the room! See full review

  • Taylor F
  • Jul 15, 2014
Just fine

Everything has went smooth as usual. No complaints. See full review

  • awemane101
  • Jul 2, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 4 miles from Tacoma, close to restaurants, and just 2 miles from the Tacoma Dome, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-KING BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
y363061
Business
Everson
Mar 13, 2015

Fife for Concert

It served its purpose while we stayed in the area to see a concert. Nothing special, nothing terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BarbieNOregon
Business
Oregon
Nov 10, 2014

Walls are a little thin

Employee was nice, it is in a somewhat industrial area, it was clean but not super clean. The alarm clock in the room next to us went off at 4:30 AM and it sounded like OUR alarm clock. It went of for an hour. I could have called the front desk I assume but I didn't. I did tell them about it. The kitchen is nice but we didn't use it. The room was clean enough. The office chair was very stained. NON smoking room on the same hallway as smoking and as you know marijuana is legal in this state.. be prepared to have a nice smelly room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
manitou747
Business
Sydney Australia
Sep 24, 2014

Not even 2 star

They may give you a kitchenette but they don't supply you with utensils.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Spend a little more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
smoking room
Business
Shreveport, la
Jul 21, 2014

smoking

The room seemed good until I turned on the ac and it smoked! The room smelled horrid because of the electrical fire due to the account unit in the room. We complained about the smoke only to have to move to a smoking room because that was all they had available. Horrible night! I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francis Jr.
Business
Port Angeles, WA
Jul 16, 2014

kitchen utensils

This property now longer has fully stocked kitchens, sadly due to theft. You must contact the front desk to have your kitchen suppplied with the things you need, a bit of a hassle. The breakfast is modest, but nice. We like everything else about this hotel, and have stayed there more than once and will again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylor F
Business
Tacoma
Jul 15, 2014

Affordable and convenient

Good! Staff was friendly, room was comfortable, love that there was a kitchen in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awemane101
Business
Renton, WA
Jul 2, 2014

Just fine

Everything has went smooth as usual. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I can't think of one
Business
Echo, OR
Oct 9, 2013

Average is good!

Everything was fine. The front desk fellow with the grey hair was very helpful & friendly. It was disappointing that I couldn't specify non-smoking when I made the reservation. The clerk said you have to call the hotel. Luckily, we got a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BarryS
Business
Vancouver
Aug 19, 2013

Very Nice

We had a good experience, the staff was friendly and the room was clean and the breakfast was good. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Jun 10, 2011

Good and Bad

Stayed here for two nights going out and one night coming back. First two were OK. Second one was not quite so good. Had to ask for things for the kitchen that should have been there. Chair was falling apart. OK place to stay if you want to cook your own food. But definitely not a five star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top