$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

2 stars
2820 Pacific Hwy East, Fife, WA 98424
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Just fine

Everything has went smooth as usual. No complaints. See full review

  • awemane101
  • Jul 2, 2014
Good time in "T" town

Nice room with a lot of elbow room. That was good because we spent 3 days in the room after some... See full review

  • dock rat
  • Mar 14, 2011
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 4 miles from Tacoma, close to restaurants, and just 2 miles from the Tacoma Dome, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

47.2433 -122.3852
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport, (SEA), 18.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-KING BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
manitou747
Business
Sydney Australia
Sep 24, 2014

Not even 2 star

They may give you a kitchenette but they don't supply you with utensils.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Spend a little more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
smoking room
Business
Shreveport, la
Jul 21, 2014

smoking

The room seemed good until I turned on the ac and it smoked! The room smelled horrid because of the electrical fire due to the account unit in the room. We complained about the smoke only to have to move to a smoking room because that was all they had available. Horrible night! I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francis Jr.
Business
Port Angeles, WA
Jul 16, 2014

kitchen utensils

This property now longer has fully stocked kitchens, sadly due to theft. You must contact the front desk to have your kitchen suppplied with the things you need, a bit of a hassle. The breakfast is modest, but nice. We like everything else about this hotel, and have stayed there more than once and will again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awemane101
Business
Renton, WA
Jul 2, 2014

Just fine

Everything has went smooth as usual. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I can't think of one
Business
Echo, OR
Oct 9, 2013

Average is good!

Everything was fine. The front desk fellow with the grey hair was very helpful & friendly. It was disappointing that I couldn't specify non-smoking when I made the reservation. The clerk said you have to call the hotel. Luckily, we got a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BarryS
Business
Vancouver
Aug 19, 2013

Very Nice

We had a good experience, the staff was friendly and the room was clean and the breakfast was good. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Jun 10, 2011

Good and Bad

Stayed here for two nights going out and one night coming back. First two were OK. Second one was not quite so good. Had to ask for things for the kitchen that should have been there. Chair was falling apart. OK place to stay if you want to cook your own food. But definitely not a five star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walla Walla, WA
Jun 10, 2011

questionable

The desk clerk was very friendly, and the hotel was clean. But the bed was SO hard we may as well have been sleeping on the floor ! It was a distance to go to get something to eat and really only fast food places around. No real place to go for snacks and the vending machines were pretty bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dock rat
Business
E. Washington
Mar 14, 2011

Good time in "T" town

Nice room with a lot of elbow room. That was good because we spent 3 days in the room after some medical procedures. It was nice to have room to spread out and relax and the kitchenet was handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother daughter party
Business
Port Townsend, WA
Feb 15, 2011

Modest motel, modest price

My grown daughter and I try to meet there once a month. We get clean rooms and efficient service for a good price. The first time we stayed, we were surprised there was no shampoo, but now we bring some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Bingo at BJs just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top