Econo Lodge Fife ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$60
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016
2.6 /5
Overall score
56%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Econo Lodge hotel in Fife, Washington is conveniently located close to the Port of Tacoma and the Tacoma Dome with easy access to downtown Tacoma and Tacoma Mall. Hotel amenities include free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access, guest laundry facilities and an exercise room. Some guest rooms include whirlpool bathtubs. This is a pet-friendly hotel.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$55
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$87
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$59
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$83
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$62

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental
  • Vending machines

Services

  • Business center
  • Guest laundromat
  • In-Room Safe
  • FAX

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Ramp access to buildings

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Iron

Reviews

2.6 /5 Overall score

56% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.1/5
  • Comfort: 3.1/5
  • Location: 3.1/5
  • Value: 2.9/5

Disappointed

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 23, 2015
The room did not live up to what was shown on the site. There was no coffee maker or blow dryer. The bath tub was supposed to be jetted and it was not. The bath room door handle was broken and could not lock. The beds were fine. The tv remote only changed the channels, you couldn't adjust volume or turn it on and off. The room keys wouldn't hold the charge and we had to have them reprogrammed every evening when we returned.

| N/A Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

passing through Fife

Would recommend Fri, Jul 31, 2015
We were looking for a reasonable priced hotel close to the freeway and there were 3 close by after pricing the others this one was a better choice with full breakfast. Staff was nice also. It's does cater to truckers so you may see some strange people lurking around.

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Absolutely terrible stay

Would not recommend Sat, Jul 4, 2015
When we arrived, we were told that they did not have our pre-paid reservation and needed have us pay again. Upon entering our given supposedlyno-smoking room, the overwhelming stench of cigarette smoke about suffocated us. Further inspection revealed that our room was occupied. We promptly notified the front desk only to be told that there was not another room. After several minutes of discussion, we were given another non-smoking room. While the smell was not over-powering, guests had definitely smoked in this room. Further inspection revealed that the room had not been cleaned thoroughly and had garbage under and behind the beds. I cannot recommend that ANYONE stay at this hotel unless there is nothing else available. Better yet, don't stay here...EVER!

| 94086 Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

family trip

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 23, 2015
i thought i booked a non-smoking room, but i guess not and they had no other room to exchange. So we just went with what we had..Location looked like it was in the high traffic area. People released from jail were in lobby using phone and waiting for rides. Bathroom doors were filthy. The worst thing about it was the AC did not work and was really hot and muggy in room. Staff was great and very understanding and continental breakfast was good just gone by 8am.

| N/A Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

WORST, STAY, EVER!!! AVOID THIS AT ALL COSTS!!

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 21, 2014
Where do I even begin! well first off, we go to check in and the staff was horrible. slapped the key on the counter with a "here ya go", no telling us where the room is, or anything. Totally ignored us. Then, we get to the room, which was supposed to be non-smoking, and it reeked of stale smoke. The furniture in the room was falling apart, shelves falling off the wall, cigarette holes in the bedding, the door safety latch was ripped off the door, and the wall outlets were missing covers, and the fridge, tv and Microwave was all plugged into a cheap power strip, that was all charred...a fire waiting to happen! we had 3 kids with us, and they were being harrassed outside our door by other patrons, which appeared to be doing drug deals on the walkway/balcony. Not to mention, I felt totally unsafe of my vehicles with tweakers wandering the parking lot looking into cars. and the icing on the cake, 2am we were startled awake by someone pounding on our door, apparently trying to get us to open the door so they could break in. They were going down all the rooms. I had paid for 2 nights here...I immediately checked out at 6 in the morning and refused to stay another night there. I drive truck, and I have stayed in some pretty sketch places, but this place takes the cake, and I did not feel safe at all, especially with my kids there.

| Portland, OR Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Awful

Would not recommend Fri, Jul 27, 2012
Looks great from outside, exterior of the building has had recent renovation and paint as well as the parking lot. However, the room was not nice at all. Walls looked unclean and the inside of the exterior door. Dead bolt worked but safty latch was broken. Bed cover looked like it was purchased many years ago at a yard sale and had a hole in to bedspread, sheets were tissue paper thin in many spots. Bath linens did not include any wash clothes, only 2 hand towels, 3 very small bath towels, bath may and "staff" cleaning towel left in the sink. Fridge did not operate, access to restroom light switch blocked by the two-person table, I was afraid to use the "jacuzzi" tub, light bar above the bathroom sink recently replaced but not centered (looked awful); to find the shower you must step into the toilet area AND close the door. Oh and someone "relieved" themself from balcony as I checked out, I don't recommend the facility ever.

Money saver

Better look hotel/motels just north on Pacific Highway close to intersection of I-5 and 18.

| Vancouver, WA Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Reveiw - Survey

Would recommend Sat, Feb 27, 2010
The Check in person was very friendly and helpful. He accomodated our request to be on the first floor. The room was clean. The only problem was that it was suppose to be a Nonsmoking room and there was a strong oder of cigarettes as well as burn marks on the bathtub. When I mentioned this at checkout, she was very polite, said that they try their best but not much they can do. We arrived late and left early so we didn't see much of the hotel or use any of the amenities.

Entertainment hint

The price was right and it was within reasonable distance of the Puyallup Fairgrounds.

| Marysville, WA Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Excellent customer service

Would recommend Mon, Nov 16, 2009
In a time where Customer service seems to be pushed to the wayside I was pleasantly surprised to not only be greeted in a freindly professional manner but acomidations were made..at no extra charge! I will book here again I would recomend this hotel especially to long haul truckers

| Washington Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE!!!

Would not recommend Wed, Oct 21, 2009
For starters, our key wouldn't work. After 4 trips of running back and forth from the room to the office to exchange keys, the clerk finally followed me to the room to open it up for us. She said the door would be fixed the next day. We showed up on Saturday and the door still wasn't fixed. I went to the lobby and the same girl was working. She didn't even recognize or remember the night before. (Kids stay away from crack). She again followed me to the room to let us in. The fridge made noises all through the night. The remote didn't work. The television only had one channel. Need I say more?

| Omak, WA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

My stary at Howard Johnson's

Would recommend Mon, Oct 12, 2009
Our room was very clean, we were close to Park Defiance, the freeway, and it was only 30 minutes more to drive into Seattle. I would stay here again. VERY comfortable bed.

| Vancouver, WA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$60
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016