$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Econo Lodge Fife

2 stars
View map of 3501 Pacific Highway East, Fife, WA 98424

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
14 reviews
Excellent customer service

In a time where Customer service seems to be pushed to the wayside I was pleasantly surprised to... See full review

  • Rashaunda
  • Nov 16, 2009
Great Location for Good Times

This location was Great for the activities that we had planned. We were close to the Pacific... See full review

  • retyrdgypsy
  • Jul 28, 2009
The Econo Lodge hotel in Fife, Washington is conveniently located close to the Port of Tacoma and the Tacoma Dome with easy access to downtown Tacoma and Tacoma Mall. Hotel amenities include free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access, guest laundry facilities and an exercise room. Some guest rooms include whirlpool bathtubs. This is a pet-friendly hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Fife also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Fife

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Fife

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ugobug
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 21, 2014

WORST, STAY, EVER!!! AVOID THIS AT ALL COSTS!!

Where do I even begin! well first off, we go to check in and the staff was horrible. slapped the key on the counter with a "here ya go", no telling us where the room is, or anything. Totally ignored us. Then, we get to the room, which was supposed to be non-smoking, and it reeked of stale smoke. The furniture in the room was falling apart, shelves falling off the wall, cigarette holes in the bedding, the door safety latch was ripped off the door, and the wall outlets were missing covers, and the fridge, tv and Microwave was all plugged into a cheap power strip, that was all charred...a fire waiting to happen! we had 3 kids with us, and they were being harrassed outside our door by other patrons, which appeared to be doing drug deals on the walkway/balcony. Not to mention, I felt totally unsafe of my vehicles with tweakers wandering the parking lot looking into cars. and the icing on the cake, 2am we were startled awake by someone pounding on our door, apparently trying to get us to open the door so they could break in. They were going down all the rooms. I had paid for 2 nights here...I immediately checked out at 6 in the morning and refused to stay another night there. I drive truck, and I have stayed in some pretty sketch places, but this place takes the cake, and I did not feel safe at all, especially with my kids there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fife

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel with care JXS
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jul 27, 2012

Awful

Looks great from outside, exterior of the building has had recent renovation and paint as well as the parking lot. However, the room was not nice at all. Walls looked unclean and the inside of the exterior door. Dead bolt worked but safty latch was broken. Bed cover looked like it was purchased many years ago at a yard sale and had a hole in to bedspread, sheets were tissue paper thin in many spots. Bath linens did not include any wash clothes, only 2 hand towels, 3 very small bath towels, bath may and "staff" cleaning towel left in the sink. Fridge did not operate, access to restroom light switch blocked by the two-person table, I was afraid to use the "jacuzzi" tub, light bar above the bathroom sink recently replaced but not centered (looked awful); to find the shower you must step into the toilet area AND close the door. Oh and someone "relieved" themself from balcony as I checked out, I don't recommend the facility ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Better look hotel/motels just north on Pacific Highway close to intersection of I-5 and 18.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marysville, WA
Feb 27, 2010

Reveiw - Survey

The Check in person was very friendly and helpful. He accomodated our request to be on the first floor. The room was clean. The only problem was that it was suppose to be a Nonsmoking room and there was a strong oder of cigarettes as well as burn marks on the bathtub. When I mentioned this at checkout, she was very polite, said that they try their best but not much they can do. We arrived late and left early so we didn't see much of the hotel or use any of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The price was right and it was within reasonable distance of the Puyallup Fairgrounds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fife

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rashaunda
Business
Washington
Nov 16, 2009

Excellent customer service

In a time where Customer service seems to be pushed to the wayside I was pleasantly surprised to not only be greeted in a freindly professional manner but acomidations were made..at no extra charge! I will book here again I would recomend this hotel especially to long haul truckers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fife

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cdemmitt
Business
Omak, WA
Oct 21, 2009

ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE!!!

For starters, our key wouldn't work. After 4 trips of running back and forth from the room to the office to exchange keys, the clerk finally followed me to the room to open it up for us. She said the door would be fixed the next day. We showed up on Saturday and the door still wasn't fixed. I went to the lobby and the same girl was working. She didn't even recognize or remember the night before. (Kids stay away from crack). She again followed me to the room to let us in. The fridge made noises all through the night. The remote didn't work. The television only had one channel. Need I say more?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
Oct 12, 2009

My stary at Howard Johnson's

Our room was very clean, we were close to Park Defiance, the freeway, and it was only 30 minutes more to drive into Seattle. I would stay here again. VERY comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Aug 22, 2009

Port of Tacoma hideaway

Small rooms but clean. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fife

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retyrdgypsy
Business
Port Ludlow WA
Jul 28, 2009

Great Location for Good Times

This location was Great for the activities that we had planned. We were close to the Pacific Raceway & the Puyallup Fair Grounds for the Goodguys Car Show and Races The Emerald Queen Casino was just a couple of blocks away for evening entertainment All around good trip The Hotel Staff were Friendly and Helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fife, WA
Jul 26, 2009

The good, the bad and the ugly

Visiting friends in Fife. First we were assigned a smoking room, absolutey horrible. When the "No Smoking" room was assigned, it was not made up! The first electronic key did not work. After things were corrected, we had a wonderfully clean room. Just what we wanted for the night. Clean room, bath and a comfortable place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fife

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McMinnville, Oregon
Jul 20, 2009

evaluation

This hotel seems to attract the moving truckers and they warm up the trucks for at least an hour in the morning before they leave. They seem to hang out and wait for the next load. The rooms are not soundproof and there were parties at night. We do not recommend it and the only redeeming quality was the price. You get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top