$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Days Inn Fife

2 stars
View map of 5601 Pacific Highway E, Fife, WA 98424

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Great value

Great and helpful staff! We had very noisy neighbors and were accommodated with another room and... See full review

  • Happytwo
  • Mar 6, 2012
It was Ok for a cheap motel

We just spent one night, I went to see family, for the price it was well worth it. The light... See full review

  • Old Grandpa
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Days Inn Fife, WA is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Free High Speed Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, HBO, Business Center and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. The Days Inn is minutes away from Port of Tacoma, Tacoma Dome, Downtown Tacoma, Tacoma Convention Center, University of Washington Tacoma Campus, World Trade Center and we are within close proximity to SeaTac International Airport, Northshore golf course, and Twin Lake golf course. We are located across the street from the Emerald Queen Casino, which is the premier northwest indian/native American casino.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fife

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.8

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Grandpa
Business
Springfield, Oregon
Sep 8, 2014

It was Ok for a cheap motel

We just spent one night, I went to see family, for the price it was well worth it. The light breakfast they offered was fine, everything was fresh, coffee was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jr1024
Business
Vancouver wa
Dec 7, 2013

Good value

Tv too old ,remote control don't work. Poor internet connection the bathroom was quite small Overall great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
point of no return
Business
Olympic Peninsula, Wa.
Jun 17, 2012

must have your own internal wake-up call

check in was wonderful - they recommened a great place to go have dinner at Japanesse rest. close by great start to our stay.... however the requested morning wake up call for 7am was rec'd at 8:20 the night before. the 2nd night we tried again for wake-up call never got the phone call but did get the rude neighbors slamming doors and setting off car alarms from 3:30 -6:15 in the morning. Was very disconcerting but realize that wasn't the Hotels fault just wish they could have found a way to control the enviroment better. Would say that it is a wonderful location if wanting a great view of Mt. Rainier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mitzels is a great place to have a meal very reasonalby priced and just accross the street from Hotel.... The Japaness Rest. Sarpopo is approximately 3 blocks from Hotel and definitely worth the walk and if busy worth the wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fife

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherih
Business
Bellvue CO
Jun 9, 2012

Would not recomend

The rooms were musty and smoky smelling. There were holes in the walls. All the water facets were backwards, cold was hot/hot was cold. The breakfast didn't even rate continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happytwo
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great value

Great and helpful staff! We had very noisy neighbors and were accommodated with another room and problem taken care of. Would definately recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fife

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chrissy chris
Business
Spanaway, WA, USA
Nov 19, 2011

it's okay not something to write home about!

my first room the phone didn't work,t.v. went out on us while watching a movie.the shower water went cold. I had to take a five minute shower. If you don't know what i mean. I had to get wet shut the water off soap up and hurry and rinse off. not that much fun. But on the lighter side when i said something they switch my room . for the same thing. I didn't get a discount or an upgrade for my trouble. In a pinch okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

casino across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fife

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sales Rep.
Business
Spokane Wa.
May 17, 2011

a guys motel clean but not spotless

The motel has problems with plumbing. smell from sink bad.. had to fill sink with water to stop smell.. If any thing was done after we notified office it didn't change problem. sorry won't be staying here next 2 trips in june..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fife

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seaside, Or
Dec 11, 2010

Horrible Rip off

I will NEVER stay here again! Stayed here many times when it was a quality inn never had a problem. My husband and I went out of town for the weekend for our anniversary. Since we had stayed here before we just headed to this hotel found out it had changed ownership when we saw the days inn sign. We got a room and everything was fine until we tried to use the hot water there was none! In the morning I went to the front desk and informed them we had no hot water the person at the front desk checked the water heater which was fine then spoke to the manager who said he would go see if he could fix the problem we then left for the day and returned late at night not hearing from the hotel I assumed the problem had been fixed otherwise they would have contacted me and switched my room to one with hot water. This was not the case upon trying to use it there was still none. I informed the front desk again that there had still been no hot water the whole time we were there I was told I would not be charged since this had not been fixed. I got home and a couple days later was charged the full amount! I contacted the hotel talked to the manager who told me he would check into this and call me back that same day. He never called back, now every time I call and ask for the manager they ask who is calling I tell them I have been calling and had an issue with my room last weekend I am put on hold then am told the manager is not available or that he just stepped out. I also contacted the days inn website and got a phone call from the corporate office telling me they no longer own this hotel yet I can still go on their website and book it directly form [@]. Strange I know huh! Definitely not satisfied and very unhappy with Days Inn as whole after this experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Space Needle in Seattle!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top