$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
1400 South 348th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
family business

The staff was excellent we had to arrive a day earlier then plan but were able to have same room... See full review

  • Deborah Boeing fan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Weekend Getaway

It was great, staff was helpful and friendly. Would stay here again. See full review

  • Ricardo W
  • Feb 23, 2014
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel is located just off Interstate 5, within walking distance of Six Flags Wild Waves & Enchanted Village. The hotel is convenient to area attractions like Pacific Rim Bonsai Collection, Celebration Park and Emerald Downs thoroughbred racing track. Sports fans will enjoy events at nearby Safeco Field ballpark and the Tacoma Dome arena. Additional points of interest include the Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium, Pacific Raceways racetrack and the Weyerhaeuser King County Aquatic Center. The Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and Weyerhaeuser are just a few minutes away. This Federal Way hotel is close to numerous casinos, golf courses, shopping centers and restaurants. 100 pct. non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.2898 -122.3167
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma Int'l Airport, (SEA), 12.00, MI, N; Boeing Int'l Field Airport, (BFI), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-5 @ Exit 142B

Nearby points of interest

  • Rhododendron Botanical Garden: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon City, Oregon
Oct 6, 2009

Accomodations Okay, Neighbors Loud

We were traveling, arrived late and only stayed for the night; just needed a place to shower and get a good night's sleep. The hotel was not bad, about what we expected for the price. The room was fine and everything was in order; not fancy but not crummy - just average. There was a connecting door to the adjacent room which, as it turned out did not block out much of the sound. Apparantly the couple staying next door had a fight earlier in the evening. When we got there, she was crying and sobbing for several hours. They need to upgrade thoes connecting doors to stop most of the disturbing noise from the adjacent unit. It would have been just as bad if the noise was from the TV. We probably would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired in Jacksonville
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 22, 2013

Comfortable room, good amenities & great breakfast!

We stayed there for a wedding in the area and appreciated the iron & ironing board and the comfortable room. The staff was very accommodating in allowing us into the room early in order to get ready to go to the wedding. The location was convenient, close to the freeway, and the breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon City, Oregon
Oct 6, 2009

Accomodations Okay, Neighbors Loud

We were traveling, arrived late and only stayed for the night; just needed a place to shower and get a good night's sleep. The hotel was not bad, about what we expected for the price. The room was fine and everything was in order; not fancy but not crummy - just average. There was a connecting door to the adjacent room which, as it turned out did not block out much of the sound. Apparantly the couple staying next door had a fight earlier in the evening. When we got there, she was crying and sobbing for several hours. They need to upgrade thoes connecting doors to stop most of the disturbing noise from the adjacent unit. It would have been just as bad if the noise was from the TV. We probably would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ceb 42000
California
Feb 10, 2014

Great staff!!!!

I was so impressed by the staff. My daughter wanted to go swimming close to checkout time, and the front desk manager allowed her to swim until her heart was content. We would defiantly stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart, and commons mall very close

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darth Sensei
Port Orchard, WA
Oct 22, 2012

Had its ups and downs

We got to the hotel and the room I had reserved was unavailable. I was dreading what that meant because I had budgeted for this specific room and I had other plans at Wild Waves that had already been paid for and were non refundable. My worries were unwarranted because Qualty Inn and Suites then upgraded us to a suite with a jacuzzi for the same price. However, when we went to go use the gym, and there were literally two pieces of equipment. They had a weight machine and a stationary bike. That doesn't constitute a gym as an amenity to me. Anyways, the room was clean and nice and the people did their best to make us happy. It was a five minute drive from everywhere important and the jacuzzi perk was really great. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Waves is a great way to spend a day!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo W
Zillah, WA
Feb 23, 2014

Weekend Getaway

It was great, staff was helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah Boeing fan
Beaverton
Jul 16, 2014

family business

The staff was excellent we had to arrive a day earlier then plan but were able to have same room all three days. Especially enjoyed late pool summer hours. The only change I would make is room temp of pool room was to warm to make it comfortable.The location is great for any kind of fast food you like too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to variety of restaurants.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, BC
Dec 10, 2007

Good Value

I've spent a lot of time in hotels over the last thirty five years for my employment so as my focus has changed from work to retirement my needs in overnight accommodation has also changed. I now seek more bang for my buck , I demand quiet, clean and reasonably priced accommodation. I'm no longer looking for close to the airport, limo service , valet parking , conference rooms and great in house dining. Quite frankly I don't want to pay for over priced services I don't need anymore. I found that the Quality Inns and this one in particular meet my new criteria, clean courteous staff, quiet , comfortable surroundings that are well maintained and down right good value for the dollar. We have stayed at this location on two separate occasions this year , each stay was two nights duration. We will stay again when we are in the area since the location is ideally situated between Seattle and Tacoma.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget to slip down to Tacoma and visit the Museum of Glass. While you're in Tacoma check out the Lamay Car Museum.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, BC
Dec 10, 2007

Good Value

I've spent a lot of time in hotels over the last thirty five years for my employment so as my focus has changed from work to retirement my needs in overnight accommodation has also changed. I now seek more bang for my buck , I demand quiet, clean and reasonably priced accommodation. I'm no longer looking for close to the airport, limo service , valet parking , conference rooms and great in house dining. Quite frankly I don't want to pay for over priced services I don't need anymore. I found that the Quality Inns and this one in particular meet my new criteria, clean courteous staff, quiet , comfortable surroundings that are well maintained and down right good value for the dollar. We have stayed at this location on two separate occasions this year , each stay was two nights duration. We will stay again when we are in the area since the location is ideally situated between Seattle and Tacoma.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget to slip down to Tacoma and visit the Museum of Glass. While you're in Tacoma check out the Lamay Car Museum.

Back to menu Return to top