$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
1400 South 348th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Family trip

Staff was friendly , room was clean pretty good size, breakfast was nice. Will stay again . See full review

  • Tina Silk
  • Aug 18, 2014
family business

The staff was excellent we had to arrive a day earlier then plan but were able to have same room... See full review

  • Deborah Boeing fan
  • Jul 16, 2014
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel is located just off Interstate 5, within walking distance of Six Flags Wild Waves & Enchanted Village. The hotel is convenient to area attractions like Pacific Rim Bonsai Collection, Celebration Park and Emerald Downs thoroughbred racing track. Sports fans will enjoy events at nearby Safeco Field ballpark and the Tacoma Dome arena. Additional points of interest include the Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium, Pacific Raceways racetrack and the Weyerhaeuser King County Aquatic Center. The Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and Weyerhaeuser are just a few minutes away. This Federal Way hotel is close to numerous casinos, golf courses, shopping centers and restaurants. 100 pct. non smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Rhododendron Botanical Garden: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion
Oct 19, 2008

Great location

Quality Inn & Suites in Federal Way is in a great location, just a couple minute drive to any shopping or food that you may want. The pool/hot tub being open 24/7 is a great feature as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yopang
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 1, 2013

no slipper thing.

The only thing that I was not happy about was 'No-Slipper' Breakfast was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Dec 10, 2007

Good Value

I've spent a lot of time in hotels over the last thirty five years for my employment so as my focus has changed from work to retirement my needs in overnight accommodation has also changed. I now seek more bang for my buck , I demand quiet, clean and reasonably priced accommodation. I'm no longer looking for close to the airport, limo service , valet parking , conference rooms and great in house dining. Quite frankly I don't want to pay for over priced services I don't need anymore. I found that the Quality Inns and this one in particular meet my new criteria, clean courteous staff, quiet , comfortable surroundings that are well maintained and down right good value for the dollar. We have stayed at this location on two separate occasions this year , each stay was two nights duration. We will stay again when we are in the area since the location is ideally situated between Seattle and Tacoma.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget to slip down to Tacoma and visit the Museum of Glass. While you're in Tacoma check out the Lamay Car Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 21, 2007

Great Place to Stay

Our stay at Quality Inn and Suites in Federal Way couldn't have been better. The room was very clean and good-sized, the hotel staff were friendly and very accomodating, and we felt very safe where the hotel was located. The hotel is just minutes from countless shopping venues, restaurants, and it is just a short drive to the Puget Sound. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from Saltwater State Park featuring a beach, picnic tables and a playground area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richland Center
Aug 12, 2008

Nice Value

Nice hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly and room was good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many dining options were very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion
Oct 19, 2008

Great location

Quality Inn & Suites in Federal Way is in a great location, just a couple minute drive to any shopping or food that you may want. The pool/hot tub being open 24/7 is a great feature as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darth Sensei
Business
Port Orchard, WA
Oct 22, 2012

Had its ups and downs

We got to the hotel and the room I had reserved was unavailable. I was dreading what that meant because I had budgeted for this specific room and I had other plans at Wild Waves that had already been paid for and were non refundable. My worries were unwarranted because Qualty Inn and Suites then upgraded us to a suite with a jacuzzi for the same price. However, when we went to go use the gym, and there were literally two pieces of equipment. They had a weight machine and a stationary bike. That doesn't constitute a gym as an amenity to me. Anyways, the room was clean and nice and the people did their best to make us happy. It was a five minute drive from everywhere important and the jacuzzi perk was really great. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Waves is a great way to spend a day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whiteys Colonel
Business
boston, ma
Mar 1, 2013

convenience and utility

accomadations were fine and the breakfast treat too. Staff and value are good. Comfort and hot water. No complaints. Pool works well. Midnite staff is a sweetheart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johnny macs roadhouse, try it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mmiller123456789
Business
Anacortes, WA
Sep 1, 2013

Great value

Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast beyond the usual, staff wonderful. Hotel is 12 miles south of Seatac Airport making it easy to get there for an early morning flight. Disappointed that the hot tub was out of order. Will return though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ceb 42000
Business
California
Feb 10, 2014

Great staff!!!!

I was so impressed by the staff. My daughter wanted to go swimming close to checkout time, and the front desk manager allowed her to swim until her heart was content. We would defiantly stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart, and commons mall very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ceb 42000
Business
California
Feb 10, 2014

Excellent

Staff was very friendly, clean and nice. Would recommend for family's. quit good location for south king county.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top