$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

3 stars
View map of 31910, Gateway Center Blvd. South, Federal Way, WA 98003

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
I think it's perfect

I spent one night there with my family, and we all like it. See full review

  • HannahHan
  • Nov 26, 2012
Amazing weekend with my love

Spent a nice relaxing weekend with my other half and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 5, 2011
The Courtyard Seattle Federal Way Hotel provides unparalleled service and a broad range of amenities to make your stay exceptional. Guests at the hotel near Tacoma, Washington can spread out and relax in spacious guest rooms, which feature luxurious bedding, a flat screen TV, refrigerator and complimentary high-speed internet access. An interactive lobby offers flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi, and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverages in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the Federal Way, WA hotel's convenient location in the Puget Sound area near the Tacoma Dome, Sea-Tac Airport, Wild Waves, Emerald Downs and White River Amphitheater. Open up your meeting possibilities with 1640 sq. ft. of meeting space and a professional staff. Step out of the same travel routine when you step inside the Courtyard Hotel in Federal Way, Washington.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Rhododendron Botanical Garden: 1.1 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Federal Way restaurant destination for healthy breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
valvanera
Business
pasadena, California
Jul 30, 2014

Average but convenient hotel

Ok, they gave us a handicap room and the bathroom can get very messy with the open showers. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HannahHan
Business
Vancouver
Nov 26, 2012

I think it's perfect

I spent one night there with my family, and we all like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Westcoastmom
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 13, 2012

Great Hotel

No negatives here. Great hotel, great staff. Room had mini fridge and microwave. Very handy when traveling with kids. Federal Way is very far from Seattle. Not the place you want to stay if Seattle is your destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DickCarter
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 12, 2012

Great Suprise

I have stayed in other Marriott Courtyards before but not for quite some time. I was looking for a couple of rooms for my family and a couple of my kids friends. We drove up from Portland to Wild Waves for the day and we wanted a hotel close but away from the sketchy areas. This place blew me away. Very friendly staff, and clean from top to bottom. It must be brand new. There are lots of places to eat, shopping, and a movie theater near by too. Everything was modern and convenient. I usually bring a laptop or other device to watch movies in the room with an many hotels block access to the HDMI ports on the TVs but not this place. This was a great place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Federal Way, WA
May 31, 2011

Best bet for close to home stays

Our home was flooded so I needed a place to stay for a couple days while the house was repaired. The location is great, right in the middle of shops restaurants and close to the mall. The service was wonderful. I had an internet connectivity issue and they moved my room to accomodate. We loved the pool & Jacuzzi, but felt it closed way too early. Also the Bistro never appeared to be open so we did not eat there. But other than that we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Angus!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yakima, WA
Apr 24, 2011

Federal Way Trip

Stay was excellent. Romms was clean and bed comfortable. Really enjoyed the Bistro in the Courtyard Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OLYMPIA, WA
Mar 21, 2011

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Wa

WE WERE TRAVELING TO FEDERAL WAY FOR A SWIM MEET. I BOUGHT THE STAY FOR BREAKFAST RATE......WHAT A MISTAKE BECAUSE WE COULND'T EVEN USE IT. THE BREAKFAST DOESN'T OPEN ON WEEKENDS UNTIL 7:00AM AND WE HAD TO BE AT THE POOL. THEY NEED TO KEEP BREAKFAST AT 6:30AM LIKE WEEKDAYS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

STARBUCKS IN HOTEL IS OK.....THERE IS ONE RIGHT DOWN THE STREET TOO (WALKING DISTANCE) AND OTHER RESTAURANTS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
King County WA
Aug 1, 2010

Nice Hotel, but Remodeling

I wasn't pre-warned that the breakfast buffet was closed because of remodeling. Since we had stayed at this hotel in the past, the breakfast buffet was the major reason for choosing this hotel...really a downer. The replacement continental breakfast was not good at all. I noticed later that the pool/workout room was to be closed for remodeling in the next few weekes. I wonder if those people who have upcoming reservations have been warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices for dining REALLY close. There is also a shopping mall within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfiied in Hawaii
Business
Hilo, HI
Jun 17, 2010

Can't wait to go back!!

Very friendly, ACCOMODATING STAFF! Clean, upscale, comfortable, spacious room. Handicap accessible; if no roll in shower, bench for tub available. Convenient location, felt like home, easy parking. Business center avail. (no charge); internet access in room too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

minimal hotel restaurant hrs but restaurant next door in parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dlovermyer
Business
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Jun 3, 2009

Easy Stay

Great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top