$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

3 stars
31910, Gateway Center Blvd. South, Federal Way, WA 98003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
A nice getaway

The hotel was clean and nice. We enjoyed it. I recommend it. See full review

  • RORO123
  • Aug 14, 2013
I think it's perfect

I spent one night there with my family, and we all like it. See full review

  • HannahHan
  • Nov 26, 2012
The Courtyard Seattle Federal Way Hotel provides unparalleled service and a broad range of amenities to make your stay exceptional. Guests at the hotel near Tacoma, Washington can spread out and relax in spacious guest rooms, which feature luxurious bedding, a flat screen TV, refrigerator and complimentary high-speed internet access. An interactive lobby offers flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi, and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverages in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the Federal Way, WA hotel's convenient location in the Puget Sound area near the Tacoma Dome, Sea-Tac Airport, Wild Waves, Emerald Downs and White River Amphitheater. Open up your meeting possibilities with 1640 sq. ft. of meeting space and a professional staff. Step out of the same travel routine when you step inside the Courtyard Hotel in Federal Way, Washington.

Hotel Map

47.3159 -122.3012
Area served
Federal Way
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 9.40, MI, S; King County International Airport/Boeing Field, (BFI), 18.40, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Rhododendron Botanical Garden: 1.1 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Federal Way restaurant destination for healthy breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lacey, WA
Jun 5, 2011

Amazing weekend with my love

Spent a nice relaxing weekend with my other half and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff is super friendly and made us feel very welcome! Love the remodeling that the hotel has done looks very up to date and stylish. Loved the big comfy beds! Look forward to staying again sometime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kevcatdoc
Business
NJ
Jun 2, 2014

Basic Hotel

Good Location, very basic hotel. Rooms clean, balconies and windows dont open

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RORO123
Redmond,WA
Aug 14, 2013

A nice getaway

The hotel was clean and nice. We enjoyed it. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HannahHan
Vancouver
Nov 26, 2012

I think it's perfect

I spent one night there with my family, and we all like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Westcoastmom
Portland, OR
Nov 13, 2012

Great Hotel

No negatives here. Great hotel, great staff. Room had mini fridge and microwave. Very handy when traveling with kids. Federal Way is very far from Seattle. Not the place you want to stay if Seattle is your destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DickCarter
Portland, OR
Aug 12, 2012

Great Suprise

I have stayed in other Marriott Courtyards before but not for quite some time. I was looking for a couple of rooms for my family and a couple of my kids friends. We drove up from Portland to Wild Waves for the day and we wanted a hotel close but away from the sketchy areas. This place blew me away. Very friendly staff, and clean from top to bottom. It must be brand new. There are lots of places to eat, shopping, and a movie theater near by too. Everything was modern and convenient. I usually bring a laptop or other device to watch movies in the room with an many hotels block access to the HDMI ports on the TVs but not this place. This was a great place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lacey, WA
Jun 5, 2011

Amazing weekend with my love

Spent a nice relaxing weekend with my other half and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff is super friendly and made us feel very welcome! Love the remodeling that the hotel has done looks very up to date and stylish. Loved the big comfy beds! Look forward to staying again sometime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lacey, WA
Jun 5, 2011

Amazing weekend with my love

Spent a nice relaxing weekend with my other half and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff is super friendly and made us feel very welcome! Love the remodeling that the hotel has done looks very up to date and stylish. Loved the big comfy beds! Look forward to staying again sometime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Federal Way, WA
May 31, 2011

Best bet for close to home stays

Our home was flooded so I needed a place to stay for a couple days while the house was repaired. The location is great, right in the middle of shops restaurants and close to the mall. The service was wonderful. I had an internet connectivity issue and they moved my room to accomodate. We loved the pool & Jacuzzi, but felt it closed way too early. Also the Bistro never appeared to be open so we did not eat there. But other than that we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Angus!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Federal Way, WA
May 31, 2011

Best bet for close to home stays

Our home was flooded so I needed a place to stay for a couple days while the house was repaired. The location is great, right in the middle of shops restaurants and close to the mall. The service was wonderful. I had an internet connectivity issue and they moved my room to accomodate. We loved the pool & Jacuzzi, but felt it closed way too early. Also the Bistro never appeared to be open so we did not eat there. But other than that we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Angus!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yakima, WA
Apr 24, 2011

Federal Way Trip

Stay was excellent. Romms was clean and bed comfortable. Really enjoyed the Bistro in the Courtyard Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top