$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

3 stars
View map of 31910, Gateway Center Blvd. South, Federal Way, WA 98003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HannahHan
Vancouver
Nov 26, 2012

I think it's perfect

I spent one night there with my family, and we all like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
King County WA
Aug 1, 2010

Nice Hotel, but Remodeling

I wasn't pre-warned that the breakfast buffet was closed because of remodeling. Since we had stayed at this hotel in the past, the breakfast buffet was the major reason for choosing this hotel...really a downer. The replacement continental breakfast was not good at all. I noticed later that the pool/workout room was to be closed for remodeling in the next few weekes. I wonder if those people who have upcoming reservations have been warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices for dining REALLY close. There is also a shopping mall within walking distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfiied in Hawaii
Business
Hilo, HI
Jun 17, 2010

Can't wait to go back!!

Very friendly, ACCOMODATING STAFF! Clean, upscale, comfortable, spacious room. Handicap accessible; if no roll in shower, bench for tub available. Convenient location, felt like home, easy parking. Business center avail. (no charge); internet access in room too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

minimal hotel restaurant hrs but restaurant next door in parking lot.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westport, WA
Jan 25, 2010

Awesome Stay

We had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, Oregon
Jun 29, 2009

Good Value

Just a quick overnight stay this time on the way home from visiting family. Restful & quiet, close to good restaurants. Great location. Close to freeway and a real time saver in that regard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dlovermyer
Business
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Jun 3, 2009

Easy Stay

Great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Federal Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westport
Sep 1, 2008

Pleasant night's stay

Everything was pleasant about this stay at the Federal Way Courtyard by Marriott...staff, conditions, services, and convenience to SeaTac airport without being in the middle of the airport busy-ness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

With several restaurants and large shopping complex nearby, this is a perfect stay for both quality dining and shopping convenience. And there's a Starbucks just a short drive down the road to make my morning start right!

Back to menu Return to top