$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Days Inn Everett

2 stars
1602 SE Everett Mall Way, Everett, WA 98208
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
13 reviews
Really Nice Stay

We stopped here for a night on our way out of town. The hotel was very clean, and you can't beat... See full review

  • Kingslayer
  • Aug 16, 2014
Great deal

The Best Western was one of the most resonable priced rooms that you can kind that close to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 26, 2007
Conveniently located just off I-5, exit 189 on Everett Mall Way, 22 miles North of Seattle downtown, and 90 miles south of beautiful British Columbia. We are 3 miles from Boeings Future of Flight Museum and tours. Our 76 newly remodeled rooms include our Jacuzzi Suites, King Suite, and a two bedroom Apartment with a full size kitchen. Our Hotel Accommodates- 24 Hour Front Desk Complimentary USA Today Newspaper Free High Speed Wireless Lobby Computer Station Fax Services Safe Deposit Box Outdoor Heated Pool - seasonal Laundry Facility Conference Rooms Pet Friendly - dogs only. Cats are not permitted. Along with your stay we include a complimentary Free Deluxe Daybreak Breakfast featuring Hot Belgium Waffles From 6AM To 9AM. Our friendly staff will help make your stay a quiet and comfortable one, whether for business or pleasure, we look forward to seeing you soon. A valid credit card is required at check-in for all reservations.

Hotel Map

47.9129 -122.2111
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Everett also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Comcast Arena at Everett: 4.6 mi
  • Everett Area Arboretum: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Everett

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Average for the cost

Our room at the Day's Inn was attractive, clean and had all that was needed. Was able to hear people stomping overhead and the plumbing was loud. However, the staff was friendly and recommended a nice restaurant and shops within walking distance. The Tacoma Mall is within walking distance and access to freeway was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Olive Garden is within walking distance and we found a marvelous discount bookstore in the same complex.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Everett

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kleb57
Business
columbus , nj
Oct 2, 2014

My Sisters Funeral

We arrived at 11 pm from NJ and were tired.I will mention this is a pet friendly motel, The first room we were given smelled so overwhelmingly of carpet fresh we could smell it before we opened the door. When we went in and turned on the a/c to air out the room my wife smelled a urine like odor where she stood. At this point I went back to check in and asked for another room. Stating my reason the clerk walked back to my room and confirmed the situation. The next room we were given was barely acceptable, my feet stuck to the carpet and the tile floor in the bathroom. We stayed for 4 nights, having paid in advance. I didn't want a hassle about a refund and having to relocate. In the future I will remember the pet friendly point and check 3 star rooms available. The ice machine in the lobby was broken and the soda machine didn't work when I tried to buy one, my money was refunded. The continental breakfast was (there), just like the pool. I don't really feel comfortable downing an establishment, but I have been absolutely truthful about what I am writing.If ever again I am in Everett WA, I will look elsewhere. So should you //// To be fair, on the morning of my sisters funeral mass, as my wife was dressing, the hair drier shorted out and we called the front desk. We were told the maint. men didn't start until 9 am, this was at about 730 am. Then about 10 mins later someone from housekeeping knocked and dropped off a new hairdryer in the box, my wife and I were very appreciative. The girl said that maint. would just install it later in the day It is conveniently located and with a little effort could be a nice place to spend the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

water falls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Everett

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slk00912
Business
WA
Sep 18, 2014

It's ok

Convenient to city mall, but the hotel locates at high way. Noise in the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingslayer
Business
Craig, Alaska
Aug 16, 2014

Really Nice Stay

We stopped here for a night on our way out of town. The hotel was very clean, and you can't beat the location. You can walk to just about anything you need. The staff was very friendly and we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Everett

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SadOne
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 21, 2014

Okay,

It was a budget motel. Lobby and breakfast area were nice. The people at the desk were also nice, but didn't know much about what was in the area or how to help someone who had never been there. The bed was comfortable, with great pillows. But the cleaning seemed to have been rather cursory. I was there 2 nights, and they didn't clean out or refill the coffee for the coffee maker, there was only shampoo with no conditioner, the room didn't smell clean when I walked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It has easy access to I-5.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Everett

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hick from the sticks
Business
Lewiston, ID
Jun 25, 2014

Stay here when there's nowhere else

This motel was probably once top of the line. It's old and needs lots of work. The first night we had fruit flies in our room but we had no food or fruit. the next morning after breakfast i told the lady at the desk about the problem. She said housekeeping would take care of it. I also told her about the toilet seat that was missing a nut on one side and was loose. She said they would take care of that also. When we returned that afternoon we had more flies than before and the toilet seat was still loose. I told the front desk of the problems and asked for bug spray. They had none told me hoiusekeeping had it and they were gone for the day. When we checked out after our three night stay we still had fruit flies and the toilet seat was still loose. I received no reimbursement for my problem, but asked them to fix it for the next person. The batroom had mildew on the floor and trim next to the shower from leaking shower curtain and lack of maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Everett

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosie115
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 16, 2014

Not too bad

Pool wasn't open when we went. But we wouldn't have used it anyway. Just needed a bed for the night and that's what we got. Decent price. Close to freeways. Breakfast was pretty standard, just waffles and fruit with coffee. Staff were very nice and gave me all the info I needed. Would probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Everett

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suz super wife
Business
Columbia Gorge
Feb 17, 2013

First experience in Everett

We were greeted by friendly staff. When we asked questions, they were answered with a smile and they made sure we had everything we needed. This experience was great! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Everett

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 5, 2011

All That I Needed

Pretty straightforward at check in. Went to the room and was better than I expected as I had never stayed at a Days Inn previously. The television needs to be updated, as did the bathroom. However, all in all not a bad experience at this Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the Everett Mall and within walking distance. There are also a number of dining options in the area as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Everett

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 25, 2008

Four nights in Everett, Washington

We were very tired when we arrived at The Days Inn after a long day of flying in to Washington. We had never been there and thought everything was so nice. We checked found a clean nice room except for the smoke smell- even though it was a non-smoking room. We got a good nights sleep but woke up congested with headaches from the smell. The front desk helped us with no problem to move to a different room-it did have some smoke smell to the room. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The lighting and baths were prefect. Beds were very comfortable. The location of perfect for our visit. The next door men were out smoking and up all night with people coming and going. A dog barked several times. I think they slept durning the day and partyied all night long. Their smoke came in our air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the interstate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Everett

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Average for the cost

Our room at the Day's Inn was attractive, clean and had all that was needed. Was able to hear people stomping overhead and the plumbing was loud. However, the staff was friendly and recommended a nice restaurant and shops within walking distance. The Tacoma Mall is within walking distance and access to freeway was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Olive Garden is within walking distance and we found a marvelous discount bookstore in the same complex.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top