$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Super 8 Bremerton

2 stars
5068 Kitsap Way, Bremerton, WA 98312
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
16 reviews
Good and comfortable, not luxury.

All went well. Smooth and easy is what we wanted and that is what we got. Breakfast isn't much, but... See full review

  • Ronsalt
  • Oct 6, 2014
Enjoyed our stay

Staff was helpful and friendly. They always corrected the problem when brought to their... See full review

  • Shakey64834
  • Sep 18, 2013
The Bremerton Super 8 Hotel is centrally located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula, just off State Hwy 3 at the Kitsap Way exit. If you are looking for clean, comfortable accommodations, at a reasonable price, delivered with outstanding guest service, look no further. The Bremerton Super 8 Hotel offers each of our guests FREE high speed wireless internet access, FREE Super Start Breakfast, Satellite TV with Encore, FREE local phone calls, in room coffee makers, coin op laundry facilities, interior corridors, and 24 hour coffee and tea service in the lobby. The Bremerton Super 8 Hotel is also Pet Friendly and we welcome your pet for a small fee. The Bremerton Super 8 Hotel is located only a few miles from the Bremerton Ferry Terminal and within minutes of Silverdale, Port Orchard, Poulsbo and Gig Harbor. Whether your travel requires close accommodations to the Puget Sound Naval Shipyard, Olympic College, Kitsap County Fairgrounds, Kitsap Pavilion, or Naval Base Kitsap Bangor the Bremerton Super 8 Hotel is the place for you. Dairy Queen and Dennys Restaurant are just footsteps away, with other great restaurants located nearby for your dining convenience. Come enjoy what Bremerton has to offer including the Bremerton Boardwalk for shopping or the Naval and Undersea Museums, Turner Joy Ship Tour, Bremerton Raceway, Illahee and Manchester State Parks, home of the Armed Forces Day Parade, Blackberry Festival, Kitsap County Stampede and Rodeo and Whaling Days. Top off your visit with award winning golf courses including Gold Mountain, McCormick Woods, and Trophy Lake and the spectacular Clearwater Casino, less than 20 miles away. The Bremerton Super 8 Hotel is happy to accommodate all of your needs. If traveling on government business, be sure to ask about our Less than Per Diem Government Rate.

Hotel Map

47.5696 -122.6811
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bremerton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bremerton

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bremerton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronsalt
Business
Medford, oregon
Oct 6, 2014

Good and comfortable, not luxury.

All went well. Smooth and easy is what we wanted and that is what we got. Breakfast isn't much, but that is what you get at Super Eight. The TV had four premium channels. Great. A lot better than a lot of junk channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to a fast food and a Denny's and a super market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bremerton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
non night driver
Business
Lakewood, WA
Aug 30, 2014

I left the same night I checked in

It's located right off the freeway so easy to find and close to places to eat and a grocery store. The front desk clerk was very polite. It smelled of straddle smoke when you walked near the actual rooms. The bed sheets were dirty. There was long black hair all over the sheets and pillows. The TV had lines on the screen. When you first turned on the AC it smelled of mildew. The bathroom faucet kept running abd didn't fully turn off. Someone kept trying to open my room door several times. It seemed like this man was drunk and wandering the hall. I didn't feel safe, so I left at 9 pm the same night I checked in and just finished driving the rest of the way home instead of staying over and driving the next morning. I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bremerton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shakey64834
Business
Joplin, MO
Sep 18, 2013

Enjoyed our stay

Staff was helpful and friendly. They always corrected the problem when brought to their attention. Only bad thing was the maid service, it was kind of hit and miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bremerton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hump man
Business
Korea
Sep 9, 2013

nice stay

it was close to the freeway and next door was Denies and dairy queen and close to shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bremerton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kamos
Business
Oregon
Nov 29, 2012

Exceeded expectations

We needed to travel to Bremerton for a family matter and required a pet-friendly hotel. I'm used to staying in upscale hotels (like Kimpton) so was not expecting much. The location & grounds were nothing special but the interior appeared newly remodeled & our room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was very accommodating & pleasant. Fast wifi. I would definitely consider the Super 8 chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bremerton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
navy vetern
Business
Round Lake, Il
Aug 1, 2012

Great location

Location is great, close to Navy base. Staff was great and helped us find everything we were looking for in the area. rooms were clean but bed was a little soft and pillows were flat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bremerton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jace Beach
Business
Spokane WA
Jun 26, 2012

Outdated

cleaningness was an issue; my wife has a broken foot and there was no elevator and we were on the third floor! i know this was rated two stars but not even close!! we were there for a 20 year graduation reunion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

silverdale has all the shopping and places to eat in the area!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bremerton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Dec 29, 2010

Never Again!

The office staff were friendly, but the desk clerk put me on alert about my safety the first night by changing me from the 1st floor room that had been assigned to me and told me not to use the back entrance or parking lot. But, I'd made the reservation so I stayed. The room wasn't anything special, but satisfactory. However, the carpet was horribly stained beside the bed and I kept a towel placed over it the entire time I was there. The second night, I noticed that the sheets hadn't been changed, used soap had been left on the sink counter, and the complementary toiletries hadn't been replaced. The third night, I noticed the soap and a used cup had been left on the sink counter, complimentary toiletries hadn't been replaced, the table and vanity hadn't been wiped off (coffee stains very evident), the ash tray hadn't been emptied (let alone cleaned), and the sheets still didn't appear to have been changed. The fourth night, I came in to find the toiletries had been replaced, but other things were the same (used soap and cup, dirty ash tray, coffee stains on vanity, and wrinkled sheets. I immediately reported all this to the night desk clerk and took him to the room to see it himself. He offered to put me in a different room (which I refused because it was late Christmas night) and told me he would report it to the manager. I never received a call, note, or contact from any staff but the room was more properly cleaned for the remaining 3 days of my stay. Bottom line.....I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bremerton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna/Nana
Business
Lawrenceville, GA
Aug 21, 2010

Nice - but not the cleanest!!

There were a lot of construction people and they didn't do a very good job cleaning after them. My grandchild stayed with us and was running around barefoot in the room. I noticed her feet were completely coated on the bottom with black residue from the carpet. The room and hallway had spiders all over. Also, the front desk person came and took away the breakfast while we were still in the dining room eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DQ or Denny's in same parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bremerton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wanting to Explore the West Side
Business
Richland, WA
Aug 14, 2010

Disappointing

We understood we were going for an economical measure; however, restaurants were primarily fast food. It was my first time heading across the Puget Sound outside of Seattle or Portland (we live on the eastern side of Washington). I was disappointed Bremerton seemed like the ghetto of getaways. If you are passing through or on a budget, I am sure the hotel is fine. I sincerely disliked the alternate smoking/non-smoking room arrangement. It makes one wonder about the ventilation system if it isn't dedicated one way or the othe other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't do anything last minute and talk to anyone you know who's been there done that. We were going to pick up my daughter from camp and wanted to have some extra time to enjoy the Puget Sound naturally. Last minute doesn't work!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top