$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

2 stars
923 228th Saint Southeast, 923 228th Saint Southeast, Bothell, WA 98021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Good location

Good location . The grab and go breakfast has no variety though. See full review

  • nrmp
  • Aug 9, 2014
Great value

I was moving to Seattle and needed a place for me (and my cat) to live while I house-hunted. This... See full review

  • Kiwi Refugee
  • Nov 14, 2013
At Extended Stay America, only 28 miles from Seattle, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 101 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bothell
Nov 16, 2009

nice-clean-quiet-good service

nice clean rooms-very quiet-convenient-clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington TX
May 26, 2010

Sleeping in Seattle

We were happy to find all that we needed to be able to cook our own meals in our room, the room was very comfortable and had dining, office, kitchen and sleeping areas, the abundance of hot water was much apprecieated in the shower. Felt the laundry facalities a bit too pricy but had no transportation so had to pay the fees asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping for food and other items not far excellent Italian Restaurant just around corner and up hill to right, be prepared for a little rain but go for sure anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nrmp
Business
phoenix
Aug 9, 2014

Good location

Good location . The grab and go breakfast has no variety though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicken
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Nov 29, 2011

Good for the price

I wanted a non smoking room but at first got a smokers'. The staff immediately changed me and were very pleasant. No clean up in my room during my stay, and the tv and remote are basic. The bed was so so, as the linens. The hotel is located within easy access to highways and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants and 2 grocery stores within a five minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYDave
Business
NY
Apr 22, 2013

Good economic choice

By design this property substitutes lower prices for reduced service levels. Room was comfortable. Internet easy to access. Heating control was broken so A/C turned on at same time as heater...Result was excess noise and not-warm enough room. Took two nights to realize this and staff didn't repair adequately before third night. But, they did provide add'l blankets and I was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees -- inattentive server, dirty plate, and unattractively presented food. Much better choices abound.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Osama123
Business
neverland
Sep 3, 2013

Fine

It gets the job done. Not the cleanest place but also comfortable and not too expensive. Good location close to highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaidorie
Business
garden grove
Apr 30, 2014

nice if traveling for work

Decent size room and kitchen can't beat the room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Richland, WA
Mar 28, 2010

OK-- Very good location

Enjoyed visiting the family. Was glad that the usual "motel" breakfast was not offered. Many nice breakfast opportunities are close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TedBW
Business
Kenmore, WA
Oct 24, 2011

OK for what I needed

My wife had an event at our home and I needed to get out for a couple of days. The room was good sized but felt dated. I had a non-smoking room but occasionally got a strong smell of cigarette smoke from somewhere else. It was very strong in the elevator. It was about what you wold expect from a two-star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Falls, MT
Jul 18, 2011

Just OK

The room could have been cleaner especially because they don't clean your room for you unless you stay longer than 6 nights; we stayed 6 nights. They didn't provide dish soap but they expect you to wash the dishes you use. The person above us was unbelievably loud walking across the floor every morning. There's no smoking in any of the rooms (yeah!) but that means that the smokers congregate outside the entrances. Even though they have to stay 25 feet from the door, you still have to walk through the cloud of smoke to get inside. I thought it was rather cheap that they charge for WI-FI when you can get it free at fast food places. I will not stay at this chain again if I can help it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a lot of shopping & dining locations nearby. The location was good just not the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top