$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

2 stars
923 228th Saint Southeast, 923 228th Saint Southeast, Bothell, WA 98021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Good location

Good location . The grab and go breakfast has no variety though. See full review

  • nrmp
  • Aug 9, 2014
Great value

I was moving to Seattle and needed a place for me (and my cat) to live while I house-hunted. This... See full review

  • Kiwi Refugee
  • Nov 14, 2013
At Extended Stay America, only 28 miles from Seattle, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 101 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 23
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crescent67
Business
Bothell WA
Sep 11, 2014

who knew???

Upon arrival I was told that the room was not ready and the desk clerk was the only staff member there. This was a 6pm. She would put us in another room for the night and then I could move. Fortunately, She was able to find a room that fit our needs. I should have been aware this was a "cut rate" place when she handed me a hair dryer to take to the room. Upon returning to the room at 2 am after long day with an ill family member I discovered that rooms are not cleaned until your stay has reached seven days. If I wanted clean towels I needed to bring them to the desk to exchange...no bag provided but I could "dig around the bottom of the kitchen garbage" and perhaps one would be there. No coffee pot in room, analog TV with few channels, halls and elevators stunk of cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nrmp
Business
phoenix
Aug 9, 2014

Good location

Good location . The grab and go breakfast has no variety though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTrav
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 22, 2012

You don't always get what you pay for

I have never been to a hotel that did not clean the room at least once during a stay. I stayed for six nights and even though their list of rules stated that the rooms trash would be emptied every three days mine was not emptied once. You even have to take your used towels down to the lobby to exchange them for new ones. I understand cutting costs but this is a little extreme. We are talking basic services here. Also the ashtray is right in front of the hotel so you walk through their smoke when you come in at night. Other than these few hiccups I had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants nearby even within walking distance. If you want more choices I would suggest a drive to Lynnwood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sqnnzhu
Business
Pullman, WA 99163, USA
Nov 27, 2011

good room, but bed is noisy

staff is nice and room is good. however, the bed is noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 29, 2011

Nice place..quiet

No problems..checkin was quick and the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington TX
May 26, 2010

Sleeping in Seattle

We were happy to find all that we needed to be able to cook our own meals in our room, the room was very comfortable and had dining, office, kitchen and sleeping areas, the abundance of hot water was much apprecieated in the shower. Felt the laundry facalities a bit too pricy but had no transportation so had to pay the fees asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping for food and other items not far excellent Italian Restaurant just around corner and up hill to right, be prepared for a little rain but go for sure anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bothell
Nov 30, 2009

NICE SIMPLE PLACE

QUIET-CLEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bothell
Nov 16, 2009

nice-clean-quiet-good service

nice clean rooms-very quiet-convenient-clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 6, 2008

nice place to stay with friendly staff

The staff at this hotel was so helpful. My husband and I arrived late, and the staff was still willing to help us check in. They gave us everything we needed. I liked that the room had all the comforts of home, including a reclining chair. Our only problem was that the shower took awhile to warm up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's, Applebees, Bonefish Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top