$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

2 stars
View map of 923 228th Saint Southeast, 923 228th Saint Southeast, Bothell, WA 98021

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
good for price

good location, rooms a bit dated. price was reasonable. Very excellent front desk staff. Be sure to... See full review

  • Thomas B.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Met expectations...not dissapointed

The Extended Stay America in Bothell is a hotel I have used in the past and this trip was similar.... See full review

  • William E.
  • Jan 6, 2015
At Extended Stay America, only 28 miles from Seattle, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 101 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Jan 6, 2008

nice place to stay with friendly staff

The staff at this hotel was so helpful. My husband and I arrived late, and the staff was still willing to help us check in. They gave us everything we needed. I liked that the room had all the comforts of home, including a reclining chair. Our only problem was that the shower took awhile to warm up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's, Applebees, Bonefish Grill

Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Tacoma WA
Apr 10, 2011

Pleasant Exeprience

The room was clean and well supplied, front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was just a couple of blocks down the road.

Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sqnnzhu
Couples
Pullman, WA 99163, USA
Nov 27, 2011

good room, but bed is noisy

staff is nice and room is good. however, the bed is noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy 2
Family
Vancouver WA
Dec 14, 2011

Dark and Quiet

I found the staff helpful and friendly and the room clean and comfortable. I was impressed with the kitchenette though I had not cause to use it but this place had the two most important things i need in a hotel room. It was Dark and Quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several dining options within two block and even more withing six blocks.

Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTrav
Couples
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 22, 2012

You don't always get what you pay for

I have never been to a hotel that did not clean the room at least once during a stay. I stayed for six nights and even though their list of rules stated that the rooms trash would be emptied every three days mine was not emptied once. You even have to take your used towels down to the lobby to exchange them for new ones. I understand cutting costs but this is a little extreme. We are talking basic services here. Also the ashtray is right in front of the hotel so you walk through their smoke when you come in at night. Other than these few hiccups I had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants nearby even within walking distance. If you want more choices I would suggest a drive to Lynnwood.

Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mumsybumsie
Family
Los Angeles CA
Jun 15, 2013

Comfortable Family Home Away from Home

The staff were helpful and friendly. Great restaurants and grocery stores conveniently located in vicinity. Public transit nearby but buses were infrequent and time consuming so car is essential if limited time. Breakfast was ok but closes too early even on weekends. Pantry was a real plus! Great value for money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alderwood Mall Parkway is a great shopping and nails/hair place! Kohl's staff were amazing and the bargains here are quite unbelievable for top quality merchandise!

Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi Refugee
Single
Seattle
Nov 14, 2013

Great value

I was moving to Seattle and needed a place for me (and my cat) to live while I house-hunted. This place fit the bill in all ways. They are indeed pet-friendly, and perfect for the purpose. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room, furniture, and kitchen were spartan but adequate, and the price was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in similar circumstances!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a burger place, a seafood restaurant and a steak house all within short walking distance.

Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle-Bothell
Sep 7, 2009

Awesome customer service

I've stayed at various hotels and I've never once felt so impressed by the friendliness of their staff. The only issue was finding the hotel from the 405. This partly was due to my inability to read maps otherwise my stay way amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
bothell
Nov 30, 2009

NICE SIMPLE PLACE

QUIET-CLEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
May 29, 2011

Nice place..quiet

No problems..checkin was quick and the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top