$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

2 stars
View map of 923 228th Saint Southeast, 923 228th Saint Southeast, Bothell, WA 98021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicken
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Nov 29, 2011

Good for the price

I wanted a non smoking room but at first got a smokers'. The staff immediately changed me and were very pleasant. No clean up in my room during my stay, and the tv and remote are basic. The bed was so so, as the linens. The hotel is located within easy access to highways and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants and 2 grocery stores within a five minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sqnnzhu
Business
Pullman, WA 99163, USA
Nov 27, 2011

good room, but bed is noisy

staff is nice and room is good. however, the bed is noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TedBW
Business
Kenmore, WA
Oct 24, 2011

OK for what I needed

My wife had an event at our home and I needed to get out for a couple of days. The room was good sized but felt dated. I had a non-smoking room but occasionally got a strong smell of cigarette smoke from somewhere else. It was very strong in the elevator. It was about what you wold expect from a two-star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Falls, MT
Jul 18, 2011

Just OK

The room could have been cleaner especially because they don't clean your room for you unless you stay longer than 6 nights; we stayed 6 nights. They didn't provide dish soap but they expect you to wash the dishes you use. The person above us was unbelievably loud walking across the floor every morning. There's no smoking in any of the rooms (yeah!) but that means that the smokers congregate outside the entrances. Even though they have to stay 25 feet from the door, you still have to walk through the cloud of smoke to get inside. I thought it was rather cheap that they charge for WI-FI when you can get it free at fast food places. I will not stay at this chain again if I can help it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a lot of shopping & dining locations nearby. The location was good just not the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 29, 2011

Nice place..quiet

No problems..checkin was quick and the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma WA
Apr 10, 2011

Pleasant Exeprience

The room was clean and well supplied, front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was just a couple of blocks down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington TX
May 26, 2010

Sleeping in Seattle

We were happy to find all that we needed to be able to cook our own meals in our room, the room was very comfortable and had dining, office, kitchen and sleeping areas, the abundance of hot water was much apprecieated in the shower. Felt the laundry facalities a bit too pricy but had no transportation so had to pay the fees asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping for food and other items not far excellent Italian Restaurant just around corner and up hill to right, be prepared for a little rain but go for sure anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Richland, WA
Mar 28, 2010

OK-- Very good location

Enjoyed visiting the family. Was glad that the usual "motel" breakfast was not offered. Many nice breakfast opportunities are close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
park city Utah
Dec 2, 2009

hotel has not been upgraded - especially

lWe always stay at the Bothell hotel since my son and family live in the town. It was wonderfully convenient. However, our room especially needed upgrading. We were treated very friendly by the staff. We appreciated the daily newspaper's availability. I appreciated the coffee machine in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bothell
Nov 30, 2009

NICE SIMPLE PLACE

QUIET-CLEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top