$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

2 stars
923 228th Saint Southeast, 923 228th Saint Southeast, Bothell, WA 98021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Good location

Good location . The grab and go breakfast has no variety though. See full review

  • nrmp
  • Aug 9, 2014
Great value

I was moving to Seattle and needed a place for me (and my cat) to live while I house-hunted. This... See full review

  • Kiwi Refugee
  • Nov 14, 2013
At Extended Stay America, only 28 miles from Seattle, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 101 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTrav
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 22, 2012

You don't always get what you pay for

I have never been to a hotel that did not clean the room at least once during a stay. I stayed for six nights and even though their list of rules stated that the rooms trash would be emptied every three days mine was not emptied once. You even have to take your used towels down to the lobby to exchange them for new ones. I understand cutting costs but this is a little extreme. We are talking basic services here. Also the ashtray is right in front of the hotel so you walk through their smoke when you come in at night. Other than these few hiccups I had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants nearby even within walking distance. If you want more choices I would suggest a drive to Lynnwood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crescent67
Business
Bothell WA
Sep 11, 2014

who knew???

Upon arrival I was told that the room was not ready and the desk clerk was the only staff member there. This was a 6pm. She would put us in another room for the night and then I could move. Fortunately, She was able to find a room that fit our needs. I should have been aware this was a "cut rate" place when she handed me a hair dryer to take to the room. Upon returning to the room at 2 am after long day with an ill family member I discovered that rooms are not cleaned until your stay has reached seven days. If I wanted clean towels I needed to bring them to the desk to exchange...no bag provided but I could "dig around the bottom of the kitchen garbage" and perhaps one would be there. No coffee pot in room, analog TV with few channels, halls and elevators stunk of cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nrmp
Business
phoenix
Aug 9, 2014

Good location

Good location . The grab and go breakfast has no variety though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaidorie
Business
garden grove
Apr 30, 2014

nice if traveling for work

Decent size room and kitchen can't beat the room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi Refugee
Business
Seattle
Nov 14, 2013

Great value

I was moving to Seattle and needed a place for me (and my cat) to live while I house-hunted. This place fit the bill in all ways. They are indeed pet-friendly, and perfect for the purpose. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room, furniture, and kitchen were spartan but adequate, and the price was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in similar circumstances!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a burger place, a seafood restaurant and a steak house all within short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Osama123
Business
neverland
Sep 3, 2013

Fine

It gets the job done. Not the cleanest place but also comfortable and not too expensive. Good location close to highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mumsybumsie
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jun 15, 2013

Comfortable Family Home Away from Home

The staff were helpful and friendly. Great restaurants and grocery stores conveniently located in vicinity. Public transit nearby but buses were infrequent and time consuming so car is essential if limited time. Breakfast was ok but closes too early even on weekends. Pantry was a real plus! Great value for money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alderwood Mall Parkway is a great shopping and nails/hair place! Kohl's staff were amazing and the bargains here are quite unbelievable for top quality merchandise!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYDave
Business
NY
Apr 22, 2013

Good economic choice

By design this property substitutes lower prices for reduced service levels. Room was comfortable. Internet easy to access. Heating control was broken so A/C turned on at same time as heater...Result was excess noise and not-warm enough room. Took two nights to realize this and staff didn't repair adequately before third night. But, they did provide add'l blankets and I was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees -- inattentive server, dirty plate, and unattractively presented food. Much better choices abound.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTrav
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 22, 2012

You don't always get what you pay for

I have never been to a hotel that did not clean the room at least once during a stay. I stayed for six nights and even though their list of rules stated that the rooms trash would be emptied every three days mine was not emptied once. You even have to take your used towels down to the lobby to exchange them for new ones. I understand cutting costs but this is a little extreme. We are talking basic services here. Also the ashtray is right in front of the hotel so you walk through their smoke when you come in at night. Other than these few hiccups I had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants nearby even within walking distance. If you want more choices I would suggest a drive to Lynnwood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy 2
Business
Vancouver WA
Dec 14, 2011

Dark and Quiet

I found the staff helpful and friendly and the room clean and comfortable. I was impressed with the kitchenette though I had not cause to use it but this place had the two most important things i need in a hotel room. It was Dark and Quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several dining options within two block and even more withing six blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicken
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Nov 29, 2011

Good for the price

I wanted a non smoking room but at first got a smokers'. The staff immediately changed me and were very pleasant. No clean up in my room during my stay, and the tv and remote are basic. The bed was so so, as the linens. The hotel is located within easy access to highways and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants and 2 grocery stores within a five minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top