$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Motel 6 Bellingham

1 star
3701 Byron Ave, I-5 at Exit #252, Bellingham, WA 98225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
32 reviews
Visiting my daughter

Great location. Have stayed here several times. We love to return to a place that we can trust. See full review

  • Jennie's Dad
  • Aug 16, 2011
unbeatable for the price

visit family See full review

  • mamamia
  • Dec 7, 2009
Motel 6 Bellingham WA is located 133 miles from Whistler-Blackcomb BC, site of the February 2010 Winter Olympics and Para-Olympics. Restaurants are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal heated outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Motel 6 Bellingham Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Bellingham also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.7336 -122.4695
Nearby airports
Bellingham Intl Airport, (BLI), 7.20, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Dining

Blue Fin Sushi
0.1 mile
Brewed Awakening
0.1 mile
Dominos Pizza
0.1 mile
El Agave Mexican Restaurant
0.1 mile
El Albanil Mexican Restaurant
0.1 mile
McDonalds
0.1 mile
Pho 99
0.1 mile
Pizza Hut
0.1 mile
Quiznos
0.1 mile
Sehome Diner
0.1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Bellingham

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Bellingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MBen
Seattle WA
Oct 20, 2013

Don't leave anything in the room

We inadvertently left our cell phone in the room upon check out. When we called moments later, we were told that the cleaning staff did not find a cell phone. Enough said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Bellingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oh Jonny
Vancouver, BC
Aug 5, 2013

Stay at Motel 6

I found that the towels in the room that were placed for a shower would be great for a baby but are unacceptable for an adult. There was no shampoo in the room, a small bar a soap which was barely good enough for 1 shower. Also, when room was cleaned on 2nd day, the cleaner did not make the bed or vacuum the room. One side of the motel (the side we stayed in) was parallel to I-5 which makes it difficult to sleep due to excessive noise from traffic. Would stay in a different hotel/motel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bus service in Bellingham is great and only costs $1.00 per person for a trip. The buses connects city center to all major attractions in the city.

Review of Motel 6 Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oregon Business Traveller
Business
Oregon
Nov 20, 2012

Good value

This chain delivers what it offers: a clean room that's good value. Located just by the I5, it was perfect for a night's sleep on the drive north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma52
Port Angeles, Wa
Nov 10, 2012

You get what you pay for!!

I went cheap, when I should have gone up a step or two higher in cost.. I'm a handicaped person, so I had my granddaughter with me.. We ended up having to share a bed. Because they had no rooms ground level with two beds. I can't do stairs.. No extra pillows, so my granddaughter went with out so I could be raised up.. My extra pillow didn't seem to make it into the car.. The room was so small you had to walk side ways to get into bathroom, that's how close the bed was to the wall.. Plus I had to pay extra, because the room that they put us in, had a microwave and refergerator..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Bellingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KaSon
Pennsylvania
Sep 18, 2012

Quality Does Not Match the Price

Hotel was right next to interstate, fortunately we had room on opposite side, but could still hear road noise. Small room, small bathroom with odd shower stall. Room was fairly clean, bed was uncomfortable and could use new bedding, sheets, etc. Towels were scratchy. Had to pay almost $4 for wifi per day. Microwave, ice machine, coffee, all in lobby. Would not stay here again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Bellingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Modern Classic
Seatte, WA
Sep 3, 2012

Good price Fair room

Very noisy right next to I-5. Soap but no shampoo. Crummy TV but did have HBO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
waigirl
seattle, wa
Aug 7, 2012

Basic, nothing special

This motel is perfect when all you need is a place to sleep. It was clean and the property is well maintained. However, no clock radio, no hair dryer, no shampoo provided. Even though it's one of the least expensive choices in the area, I expect shampoo and a hair dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican restaurant next door was pretty good

Review of Motel 6 Bellingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
realsuperman
Business
New York
Aug 4, 2012

Never again, Stay away.

You can not sleep here with the loudest freeway traffic, I have ever heard. It was laughable at how loud all day all night as if the truck would come through the walls with the windows shaking as traffic passed by... Also, bad area, and transients living in surrounding fields, fully visible to guests. I am a :-) and still felt UN comfortable trying to sleep here, but never did get any sleep due to traffic noise and seedy loud room parties going on. Spend tweenty dollars more somewhere else and at least get some safe sleep for the price. Internet five dollar charge each day so get a nicer hotel and feel safe. Front desk no English that could be called understandable and rude....Skip it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leks
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jul 9, 2012

Satisfactory for Purposes

The hotel and it's services were sufficient for the purposes of an overnight no-frills Bellingham experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Bellingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I do not chose to give 1
seattle
May 14, 2012

OK

Just ok. Not great not bad. Was not expecting it to be great. Thank You for your concern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

On check in staff could have given some idea as to locations of dinning and shoping.

Back to menu Return to top