$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BELLINGHAM

3 stars
View map of 4160 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98226

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
56 reviews
Feb trip to Bham

Hotel was clean and comfortable. The rate was reasonable. Located a few minutes from the... See full review

  • Kingwood C.
  • Mar 18, 2015
Bellingham - Chicago

Overall experience was very good. We were moving to new place and had to stay in motel for short... See full review

  • hardik s.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Get Fresh Air on Bellingham, Washington Hotel's Patio Guests of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Bellingham love our location that is minutes from downtown Bellingham. Our gracious lodging is tucked off the main road for a quiet, peaceful stay. Travelers enjoy a friendly, small-town feel and big-time entertainment in the midst of rugged Bellingham, WA. The hotel's amenities and location are ideal for corporate travelers. We're on Meridian Street, convenient to the Bellingham, WA business district. Those lodging with us can take our complimentary taxi ride to Bellingham International Airport and other local transportation depots. We offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to our hotel's guests. In Bellingham, WA, guests have many leisure options. Engage in retail therapy within walking distance at Bellis Fair Mall or stroll historic Fairhaven's charming streets. Mount Baker and unparalleled skiing and hiking are 56 miles. Great wineries, crystal lakes, unspoiled farmland and scenic drives promise our guests a refreshing retreat from the ordinary. Make sure you enjoy the extra perks at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Bellingham. Every morning, you can wake up with the free, hot Express Start breakfast bar. You can breathe in the crisp mountain air while enjoying coffee on our patio, then slip into a heated, indoor pool and spa to relax. Book today to see what sets us apart from other hotels in Bellingham, WA!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BELLINGHAM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Extremes Sports Grill
Enjoy burgers, sandwiches, and hearthstone pizzas along with a full bar and several beers on tap. Kick back and watch your favorite sports event on of many big screen televisions. Orders to go for Holiday Inn Express guests, children and families welco
Olive Garden
A variety of delicious Italian specialties, freshly made for you
Billy McHales Restaurant
Great food, a casual ambiance and friendly, knowledgeable staff are the proud and reliable hallmarks of the Bellingham Billy McHale's.
Mi Mexico
Mexican dining
Denny's
24 hour family restaruant
Shari's Restaurant
24 hour family restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BELLINGHAM

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELLINGHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kingwood C.
Business
Charlotte
Mar 18, 2015

Feb trip to Bham

Hotel was clean and comfortable. The rate was reasonable. Located a few minutes from the interstate, also not far from downtown and Bellingham Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELLINGHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hardik s.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Bellingham - Chicago

Overall experience was very good. We were moving to new place and had to stay in motel for short period of time. Staff and location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELLINGHAM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaskan Guy
Business
Sand Point, Ak
Nov 30, 2014

Convenient location

This hotel was located conveniently on Meridian Street next to shopping and some nice restaraunts. The shuttle in the morning which was Yellow Cab (affiliated with the hotel) made getting to the airport easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great sports bar next door that was convenient for a drink and Sunday night football.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELLINGHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We Drove Way Too Far
Business
Washington
Sep 29, 2014

Clean and comfortable, with decent breakfast

We enjoyed our night's-stay in the Holiday Inn Express Bellingham. The room was clean (especially the bathroom) and had nice decor. The linens were nice on the bed, a bit rough for the towels. The breakfast was your standard hotel continental breakfast, in a nice room in the downstairs lobby of the hotel. It was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELLINGHAM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PunjabiFlower
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 29, 2014

Easy

We were exhausted and needed a night stay and found this Property to be lovely. Not a traditional holiday inn at all. Pleasant stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELLINGHAM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaggyski
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 7, 2014

Good Stay

I was up in Bellingham for a friend's wedding and enjoyed a pleasant and relatively hassle-free stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Only real problem I had was with a wonky toilet in my room. The staff was courteous and helpful with getting the problem solved and even offered to move me to a new room. Only recommendation I might have would be to update the operating systems on the pcs in the lobby. They're a bit outdated. I suppose that if I were actually up there for business though, I would have brought a laptop with me though. Nothing fancy about the included breakfast, but it was easily the best continental breakfast I've ever had a hotel. Usually I can't find enough things that I like to sate my appetite, but I found myself having to skip certain things that I would have like to get just because I already had to much. Really loved the complimentary breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELLINGHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IowaSmitten
Business
Iowa City
Jan 28, 2014

Comfortable accomodation

Tucked away and a little difficult to find. Close to Mall if that's your pleasure. Far from waterfront, downtown Bleeingham and Fairhaven. Need a car. Hotel was undergoing renovations. Newly tiled bathrooms. Nice linens and comfortable beds. Very clean. Under window AC/heat unit. Thin drape lining which cannot block out light. Breakfast is nothing special. Friendly and helpful desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELLINGHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Preacher and spouse
Business
Macon, GA
Dec 31, 2013

Family Reunion

I have stayed in motels and hotels all over the world and this is all anybody needs in a hotel. There was a full free breakfast with bacon and eggs, a nice spa, a heated pool and a very, very complete gym. The gym was next door, but was better than any gym in any hotel that I have ever stayed at. The room had a microwave and refrigerator which is always handy and expected. There was construction in progress, but was during normal work hours so did not bother us at all. I will use Holiday Inn Express again. It was close to a lot of restaurants, a movie theater and mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It rains a lot. Bring a raincoat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELLINGHAM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian Albright
Business
Bellingham
Sep 23, 2013

Loud kids hard bed

Group of family's with young kids ear piercingly loud in pool (my 11 year old daughter who is usually being told to quiet down wanted to leave pool) Front desk was manned by what looked like a 14 year old girl who just stood there like a deer in the headlights when we asked if somone would do something g about the kids Screaming and running and jumping into hot tub with no apparent supervision. Also the beds were very hard I wanted to get my camping foam cell and the noise continued into the night kids jumping off beds slamming doors and running in halls and management did nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELLINGHAM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qko345
Business
Vernon, BC, Canada
Jun 27, 2013

anniversary get away

Very nice place,quiet,with great breakfast. Close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top