$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

2 stars
805 Lakeway Drive, 805 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98229
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
39 reviews
Crevier

Fun receptionist...great service...nice beds and it was a pleasant experience See full review

  • Baby buff
  • Jun 11, 2014
The place to stay

Everything was great at this hotel; the rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful;... See full review

  • Sims girl
  • Jun 9, 2014
Bellingham GuestHouse Inn welcomes you. Whether you are in town on business or traveling for pleasure we offer a clean comfortable place to stay. Our newly remodeled rooms are complete with free wireless internet a refrigerator microwave coffeemaker cable TV iron ironing boards and hairdryers. We serve a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast each morning featuring fresh hot waffles cereals pastries eggs and yogurt. We have an indoor hot tub for your year round use. Fresh hot cookies welcome you on the weekday evenings with 24 hour coffee available. Our desk clerks are always available to help with questions or directions. Transportation for the airport train ferry and bus station is available 8am to 5pm. We are located right off I5 at exit 253. There are many things to do and see in Bellingham and the surrounding area. Our central location makes us a great starting point. Downtown is just a halfmile away. Bellis Fair Mall or Fairhaven Historic district are both within three miles. It is just a short ride up to Mt. Baker for hiking and skiing.

Hotel Map

48.745 -122.4649
Area served
Monroe, Bellingham, Mount Vernon, Burlington, Ferndale, Lynden, Everett
Nearby airports
Bellingham, (BLI), 6.00, MI, N; Blakely Island, (BYW), 24.00, MI, SW; Orcas Island, (ESD), 22.00, MI, W; Lopez Island, (LPS), 34.00, MI, SW; Anacortes, (OTS), 23.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Bellingham GuestHouse Inn offers a clean comfortable place to s

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GuestHouse Inn Bellingham also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

GuestHouse Inn Bellingham Rooms

One Queen Bed Nonsmoking
Description not provided
One King Executive Nonsmoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Beds Nonsmoking
Description not provided
One Queen bed handicap accessibl
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Shopping mall
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

India Grill
1 Mile East
Little Tokyo
1 Mile East
Anthonys
3 Miles East
Busara
1 Mile North
LaFiamma Woodfire Pizza
1 Mile East
Boundry Bay Brewery
1 Mile North
Lychee Buffet
0 Miles North
Sol de Mexico
0 Miles Northeast
Dirty Dans
3 Miles Northwest
Rhodes Cafe
0 Miles West

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
funrunners
Yakima, WA
Jul 21, 2014

Good price for a nights sleep

Location good, price even better. Unfortuanately they forgot maid service for our room. For a nights sleep and easy access to freeway I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Larrabee State Park

Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RonD
BC , Canada
Jun 14, 2014

Easy parking and highway access, good breakfast

The room was small but with comfortable bed and linens. Also equipped with coffee maker, micro and frig. Wifi was so-so. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baby buff
Canada
Jun 11, 2014

Crevier

Fun receptionist...great service...nice beds and it was a pleasant experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 1213
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 11, 2014

Busniness trip

I was in town for 1 day. Walking distance to down town. Good clean room with fridge and microwave. Kinda small room but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sims girl
Fife, Washington
Jun 9, 2014

The place to stay

Everything was great at this hotel; the rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful; convenient location; and the room was affordable. The only "bad" thing was the waffle iron wasn't oiled, so my waffle broke in half when I opened the iron!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ktnm
SLC, UT
Jun 8, 2014

close to freeway

comfy rooms, close to freeway if possible get room not on the freeway side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mjane17
Seattle, Wa
May 5, 2014

Needs some improvement

The inn representative at the front desk when we checked in was wonderful. She was very warm and welcoming. When we got into the room there was some trash on the floor and random pair of die sitting on the heating/cooling unit (seemed a little odd). We quite disappointed to find that the spa was not functioning. There was no warning about this when at any point before or during check in. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. The food was plentiful and the fruit was fresh. We only stayed for one night, therefore we had to check out the following day. We were running a bit behind and weren't ready at the 12:00pm checkout time. Some staff stopped by around 12:15pm and I told them we weren't quite ready and asked if we could have some more time. The woman said to take our time and that it wasn't a big deal. However, about 25 minutes later the someone called our room (I did answer the phone before they hung up). Then about 5-10 minutes later there was a loud knock at the door. I opened it and informed the same female worker and another older gentleman that we were leaving. All in all, we left less than an hour over the checkout time. I think that if amenities listed aren't working, guests should be informed. The inn could work on its overall cleanliness. Lastly, if someone tells a person one thing they should stick to it. I would have moved a little quicker had I known that our departure was so necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peta Big Boss
Bellingham Wa
Dec 24, 2013

Weekend getaway

Stuffs were so friendly and it was very convenient .its just right off the freeway don't take long to find it. Love the room it was nice and cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steverx123
Longview, wa
Oct 29, 2013

Close to western

Room was clean, staff friendly , great location to Western Washington University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momma k 76
tri cities, wa
Aug 2, 2013

college visit

stayed one night would stay again if there was less freeway noise. the value for a weeknight should have been a deeper discount. thnx k.a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

five columns Greek restaurant. yummy!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search