$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

2 stars
View map of 805 Lakeway Drive, 805 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98229

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
45 reviews
Crevier

Fun receptionist...great service...nice beds and it was a pleasant experience See full review

  • Baby buff
  • Jun 11, 2014
The place to stay

Everything was great at this hotel; the rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful;... See full review

  • Sims girl
  • Jun 9, 2014
The GuestHouse Inn provides affordable and convenient accommodations and is conveniently located in Fife Washington near the Tacoma Dome Port of Tacoma Emerald Queen Casino LeMay Car Museum and Museum of Glass. This property contains 94 guestrooms featuring king queen and two double beds microwave refrigerator complementary WiFi access and a continental breakfast with hot Belgian waffles. We are on Pacific Highway South Highway 99 and easily accessible to and from Interstate 5. If you need a quick and easy meeting we also offer a 650 square foot conference room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GuestHouse Inn Bellingham also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

GuestHouse Inn Bellingham Rooms

One King Executive Nonsmoking
Description not provided
One Queen Bed Nonsmoking
Description not provided
One Queen bed handicap accessibl
Description not provided
Two Queen Beds Nonsmoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Shopping mall
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

India Grill
1 Mile East
Little Tokyo
1 Mile East
Anthonys
3 Miles East
Busara
1 Mile North
LaFiamma Woodfire Pizza
1 Mile East
Boundry Bay Brewery
1 Mile North
Lychee Buffet
0 Miles North
Sol de Mexico
0 Miles Northeast
Dirty Dans
3 Miles Northwest
Rhodes Cafe
0 Miles West

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margo M.
Business
Vancouver BC
May 7, 2015

Second stay

Very clean hotel with pleasant staff and a decent breakfast included. Pet friendly. I stay here when I come to Bellingham for shows at the Wild Buffalo, it’s walking distance to everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aquanetta
Business
Seattle
Jan 14, 2015

Really nice staff, good location

The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Hotel is right off the freeway exit and our room faced the freeway, but the room was fairly quiet. I pretended the road noise was ocean waves and slept great both nights. Breakfast had reasonable options. Bathroom could be cleaner, and the bed was so high that my friend needed a stool to get in and out. But other than that, it was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fuk L.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Lai family

The regular price is too pricy. If I didn't get the deal from Orvitz and visa, I will not pick this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fuk L.
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

Lai family

The regular price is too pricy. If I didn't get the deal from Orvitz and visa, I will not pick this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orchid Islander
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 8, 2014

All was good, except no internet

This is a pretty nice hotel, though it can be loud on the highway side of the building (which was where we were). My only complaint was that the internet wasn't working and when I called down to the front desk the woman said she didn't know how to reboot the modem or do anything with it. The next morning, still no internet. For a room that was over a hundred dollars, I'd expect them to call somebody in to fix the internet by the next morning. Other than that, the hotel was a pretty good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
funrunners
Business
Yakima, WA
Jul 21, 2014

Good price for a nights sleep

Location good, price even better. Unfortuanately they forgot maid service for our room. For a nights sleep and easy access to freeway I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Larrabee State Park

Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RonD
Business
BC , Canada
Jun 14, 2014

Easy parking and highway access, good breakfast

The room was small but with comfortable bed and linens. Also equipped with coffee maker, micro and frig. Wifi was so-so. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baby buff
Business
Canada
Jun 11, 2014

Crevier

Fun receptionist...great service...nice beds and it was a pleasant experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 1213
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 11, 2014

Busniness trip

I was in town for 1 day. Walking distance to down town. Good clean room with fridge and microwave. Kinda small room but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sims girl
Business
Fife, Washington
Jun 9, 2014

The place to stay

Everything was great at this hotel; the rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful; convenient location; and the room was affordable. The only "bad" thing was the waffle iron wasn't oiled, so my waffle broke in half when I opened the iron!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top